About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Donald Hutchins.
Donald Hutchins
Donald Hutchins, Service Client Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
5.0

Donald Hutchins

Service Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Donald Hutchins

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Normal service of both vehicles. Service A and Service B"

- Rob senior

Donald did an excellent job and I was able to move through very quickly. Facilities are amazing as is the service, very nice experience and will continue using this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service.

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great visit to MBOTW"

- pjw1967

My '14 GL needed new tires, alignment, and state inspection. As always, Mark Escobar set it all up in no time. MB was running a special of $150.00 off a set of 4 tires. They include the road hazard which, with the discount, made MB less expensive than Discount Tire. And they did the alignment, so I didn't need to take it to another shop for that. Add in the state inspection, a car wash, and 2 ice cream bars and MBOTW can't be beat!!! Joe Drago came out of his office to say hello to me as well. Always nice to be recognized by management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Drago, Mark Escobar

Jul 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you received great service, took advantage of one of our service specials and enjoyed a cool snack! Thank you for your loyalty, and have a great week!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hector and Dolly Ortiz’s review"

- Ortiz, H1935

We have been coming to this Mercedes Benz Dealorship shortly after we moved back to Houston 20 months ago. We chose them because they are warm and receptive, always willing to serve. We have not found that in all the Mercedes Benz Dealorships. We originally came for service. We have been driving Mercedes since 1984. We recently bought a used Mercedes from you with the help of Kriss. We found him to be ready and available for whatever we needed. We met Kriss months ago when we came for service our car. He was always receptive to us. We told him that we would trade if we found something we wanted. We were contacted once before but we were not interested in that car. As soon as the car came in that we bought, Kriss called us. We responded as soon as we saw the picture of the car, telling him that we were interested, and would be there shortly. As soon as we saw the car, we told Kriss that we wanted to buy it. It was all a very pleasant experience with everyone we worked with. We give thanks to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Kriss Arbury

May 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

I am so glad that we provided you with exceptional, personalized service. Thank you so much for your feedback about your experiences in both sales and service. I will be sure to share your feedback with Kriss.

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"same day/fast service"

- no

called and got same day appointment (rare and reason I do not go to several other Mercedes dealers.) Donald was courteous and responsive. Rushed my car thru quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience. I am so glad that we were able to get your vehicle in quickly and that Donald provided exceptional service. We appreciate your continued business.

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and knowledgeable "

- WBG

They did exactly what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it. They even came in under the quote they gave me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your service experience at MBOTW. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

Nov 30, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our dealership. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations in the future. Have a wonderful weekend!

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience, courteous."

- veracruz

We needed to replace a car lost in the Harvey flood in Houston. Nelson Siosum was extremely helpful in find just the right replacement car for my wife who has lost her Mercedes-Benz C-250. The car is beautiful and has all the features she requires. I am looking forward to having my Mercedes SUV ad her Mercedes serviced at this dealership. We have driven Mercedes cars for over 20 years and recently moved to the Woodlands so we had to find a new dealership. This dealership is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Sioson, Harry St Clair

Dec 05, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at MBOTW. I am sorry that you lost one of your vehicles during Harvey, but I am so glad Nelson was able to help you find the right replacement. We hope to continue to delight you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doesn’t live up to the hype"

- Exmbowner

I bought an S550 in 2015. It was too difficult to get in and out of for me and my wife. I wanted to trade it less than a year and less than 12k miles for an MB SUV. They discounted my car by $38K as a trade. So much for MB retaining its resale value. I had three warranty repairs in the first year including new front brake rotors. I put five new tires on the car in about 18 months at $500 a pop. I did trade the car after 2 years and three months with less than 32k miles. By then the value was less than half of what I paid for the car. It is a great road car that is pretty roomy and very comfortable once you are in. It lacked basic technology like remote start and auto dimming brights. I made a bad decision for me to buy that car. It was an expensive mistake. I am very happy to be back in a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Car

Friendly, fast and efficient service. It was an annual service with a recall fix and detail. They gave me a ride to work and picked me up when the service was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Fast and efficient service is absolutely one of our goals - happy to see we achieved 5 stars and earned your fantastic review! We appreciate it.

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer"

- adele miller

I didn't buy my mercedes here, but I get it serviced here and It's been a pleasure. They get it right most of the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"AVOID! Liars and incompetent."

- GLK250tll

I originally Gave the Service Department 5 stars but had to update my review after the completion of my service. Original Review: Service Center was great! Donald Hutchins was my Service Advisor and he calmed me down from the stress of an emergency repair, found me a loaner vehicle, and kept me updated on my repairs. I recommend asking for Donald Hutchins. Updated: My car was in the service department for a week, for an AdBlue light where 6 of those days were "spent trying to clear the code". I was flat out lied to by Service Advisor Richard at pick up when he told me me my front license plate was added on like I had requested. Obviously as soon as I went to the car I could tell that was a lie. I was told my Service Advisor did not even put the request in. I was also told a driver side blind spot was resolved with an update and cleaning of sensors but my paperwork says that work was not performed and Richard could not answer my questions on what was done. They also drove my car 120 miles (!) and didn't bother to refill the tank to the level I brought it in at. When there are ample services centers to choose from, I am appalled that a Service Advisor would make such obvious lies. I recommend finding another Service Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Metodiev

Sep 29, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We deeply apologize for the overall experience at our location and would like to discuss your concerns and try to come to a fair resolution. Please reach out to Anthony Walding - Service Manager at your convenience. 844-672-4135 or email awalding@mbotw.com

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,700

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$68,310

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$93,640

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,107

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435