About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Edward Figueroa .
Edward Figueroa
Edward Figueroa , Sales Representative, Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia
not yet rated

Edward Figueroa

Sales Representative

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia

1546 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

4 Reviews of Edward Figueroa

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless experience"

- No complaints

That's me in the new 2018 Tacoma TRD 4 x 4 sport giving a thumbs up to the Sloan's Toyota Sales team for their patients, knowledge of their vehicle, working together with me on purchasing this vehicle without the haggling and who made me feel welcome from the moment I walked through the doors I would highly recommend you stop in for a visit and say hello to a outstanding group of fellows working together to see you smile Roy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Barsky, Edward Kogan, Lou Shahinian, David Gould , Chelsea who set the Wheels in Motion for me to stop by

Jul 22, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota"

- Rafael

Fue una experiencia muy bien. Edward Figueroa and Jose Hernández y Javier Zambrano. Muy buenos jentes. Comprarétodo mis carros aqi. MUCHAS gracias. Muy amables.great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Morton, Jose Hernandez , Javier Zambrano

Jun 03, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It's wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. If you have any questions or further needs, please don't hesitate to contact us or stop by for a visit. Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Edward Figueroa"

- 2018 corolla

Great job edward Figueroa great job great job. Very nice experience. Great place to buy car. I had a very nice experience. Wonderful people. Thanks Edward Figurroa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Morton

May 20, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Used car = broken car"

- J014925

> Imagine buying a new used car thinking you went with a big dealer that you could trust. > > Imagine driving home after Christmas and then imagine the next weeks the whole car is shaking after you take a few spins on the highway. > > Imagine how disappointed you are after buying the used car that it was in the shop for 20 some odd days... > > Imagine buying a used car that you intended to drive and then you’re on the phone for hours a day when you have three kids under the age of five... > > Imagine being on hold and arguing with the dealers and waiting for calls when you could be spending time with your kids... > > Imagine this used car causing pointless maritial arguments and financial stress and strain... > > Imagine the trusted dealer you got the car from not trying to hear or help or be more involved with helping when they were the ones who sold a car that was shaking when we drove it longer distances after.... > > Imagine that ... that’s why I’m writing this. > > We were looking to purchase a reliable new used vehicle last year in December 2017, and decided to go with Sloane, as this would be our first used car experience. We reside in the suburbs, where public transportation is not easily accessible and my husband works in New York. He drives 25 miles (30 minutes) to the train station from our home in order to get to a transportation hub. We purchased the vehicle from Sloane and not from a personal seller because we wanted to go with a well known dealer which had a good reputation and in the event of any issues, we were under the impression they would back up the quality of their vehicle. We purchased the vehicle they Sloane because we needed a reliable and safe car so we decided to go with a Subaru because of the safety ratings for our family of five. > > There was an expectation of customer service and satisfaction to be held on the dealer that was not properly dealt with from the onset of our issues. We felt after the car was purchased, all and every thing was pushed around and customer expectations were not met. > > We purchased the 2010 Subaru right before Christmas and issues arose shortly thereafter, but due to scheduling conflicts, holidays with family, and prior engagements planned, we were unable to take the car in immediately until well after New Year’s to Sloane. > > My husband had to take time off of work to take the car into Sloane to have the car diagnosed by Sloan; however, they were unable to diagnose the issue nor to even make an attempt at duplicating the issue and immediately sent us to a Subaru dealer. It was firmly specified that the specific issue was occurring while driving on the highway over 45 miles per hour and the Sloane Service technician did not even make the effort nor attempt to duplicate the conditions we specified over the phone prior to making our trip over an hour away to have the vehicle diagnosed. > > Their reason being was because there were no highways for the tech to drive speeds up to 45-55 MPH by their location in order to duplicate that issue. Again, we specified prior to scheduling an appointment that it occurred on a highway environment over a certain speed. It already was frustrating as we had to plan ahead for this trip, took time off work, made arrangements for the family, and wasted practically an entire day of driving, tolls, gas, let alone useless time spent waiting to be seen, only to pass the buck along. > > At the time it was understandable because Sloane mostly serviced Toyotas and we would prefer to have a manufacture mechanic make the diagnosis; however, it could be seen how easily Sloane seems to avoid responsibility and the onset of passing it on. > > We should at least have someone contact us and offer a full refund. This car is not safe for my family period. To date no one at Sloane has reached out to address our concerns and the message is, we don’t care. Sale is made. Thank you, we will not be coming again nor referring our friends, family, neighbors, and anyone that wishes to purchase a vehicle. > > Long story shorter, we ultimately got the transmission replaced; however, just our luck another problem arose and the car was thrusting and jerking, stalling and so on. We didn’t even drive it back to the Subaru dealer to fix it, we towed it. Sloane did at the very least of being decent, chopped in for the towing but not 100% of it. > > Ultimately, the diagnosis was to have a part replaced (body valve or valve body) and the warantee company refused to do so for their reasons, which is probably a $1,200 part. Upon picking up the vehicle, the service people made us sign a waiver that they do not recommend driving the vehicle without replacing the part as they do not want to be responsible. Therefore we were risking ourselves and my family potentially...Sloane stood by that decision not to assist nor follow up with us after we contacted them. > > Side note: My kids were in the car and I have posted the video on their Facebook of how the car was thrusting — my 4 year old is scared of the car and will not get back in it. She’s a smart girl and let’s hope someone will own up to this for the long haul and fix this. I am shocked and surprised at what determined the warantee company to allow us to drive a vehicle deemed unsafe to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (438 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,717

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,948

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,443

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,278

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,808

2018 Toyota Sienna

$35,463

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,159