Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Pinney.
Ian Pinney
Ian Pinney at Mercedes-Benz of Temecula
Refer Me
5.0

Ian Pinney

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula

40910 Temecula Center Dr.
Temecula, CA 92591

Contact Me

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Ian Pinney

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam is very helpful in getting service done as smoothly..."

- Ec Verified Customer

Sam is very helpful in getting service done as smoothly and quickly as possible. my son just bought a car with Ian and he also was very helpful in getting everything done quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Lafoca

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great sales team. Willing to negotiate a fair price..."

- C4662

A Great sales team. Willing to negotiate a fair price with the new car and the trade-in vehicle. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ari Abdolhosseini

Jun 15, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Temecula! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m extremely happy with the service that I received from..."

- ocollier

I’m extremely happy with the service that I received from Elizabeth. She has always gone beyond the call of duty for me. I’m always telling anyone that will listen about her exceptional service skills. Sincerely, Ontolia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Ontolia, thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Temecula, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad that Elizabeth and the team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 2nd Mercedes purchased at MB of Temecula. I..."

- robertduarte0 Verified Customer

This is my 2nd Mercedes purchased at MB of Temecula. I upgraded from an E350 coupe to an SL 400. MB of Temecula Sales always professional, knowledgeable, no pressure, commit to any promise. Service is also great, same as Sales. I am now enjoying my ultimate car. This was all done at the start of Covid-19 lock down here in California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you! We are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Mercedes SL 400, Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service with friendly salesman. An all around..."

- galexanderjr Verified Customer

Excellent service with friendly salesman. An all around great experience. We felt valued. Return visit for seat treatment was just as rewarding. The facility is pristine clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Here at Mercedes-Benz of Temecula, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Needing to come in for the airbag recall on my MB, I met..."

- rso1091

Needing to come in for the airbag recall on my MB, I met with my service advisor, Sam. He efficiently went through the check-in process and notified me in the Owners Lounge when the repairs were completed. While waiting for the car, I also had an opportunity to speak at length with a salesman by the name of Ken. The car wash was professionally done (as always) and I then spoke with Ian regarding the possibility of trading my C250 for a newer, upgraded C or E class. I always look forward to visiting your facility. Thanks again for the fine service. Henry Sawicki

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Sahar, Samuel Lafoca , Ken Roycroft

May 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

HI, Thank you for the kind words for Sam and our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance. Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dealer Service Sucks"

- bellagmr Verified Customer

Bought car here and was "very pressured" into getting something that I wasn't a 100% sure about. Had car towed here due to a flat in which was later told that they do not fix these types of tires and that a new one was like $200, when my car was like only a couple months old. I later picked up my car and took it elsewhere, where they fixed my tire for free. I also had taken my car for them to check something in which I had an appointment but their service staff proceeded to ignore me even though I was at the front of the service line as they helped 2 other people that came after me which I guess was because they had much "higher end" and expensive MB models in which they gave them precedents. Just over all their service is not good and you are better off going to another dealer if you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 13, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian is a man of his word a no pressure sales person. Very..."

- Boyzantheretoyz

Ian is a man of his word a no pressure sales person. Very personal and friendly. Had interaction before at the dealership only purchased through Ian. I would purchased again though Ian when time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Nejad

Apr 23, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you, we are thrilled to hear that Ian provided such an excellent experience. We appreciate your business and our team looks forward to serving you again soon! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying Mercedes Benz cars For 46 years. I..."

- EMWSJW Verified Customer

I have been buying Mercedes Benz cars For 46 years. I have received the best deal I’ve ever had at Temecula Mercedes. I got the exact car I wanted and they gave me a very fair trade allowance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us the great review! We are happy to hear our team got you into the exact car you wanted at the best possible deal. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the Time Spent"

- loml

Typically, buying a new car is a lengthy process, MB Temecula made it all worth it. I felt taken care of and respected. And I got just want I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lanza, Javier Suguimizu

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (318 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 63 car

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 63

Call for Price

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG SL 63

Call for Price

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Call for Price

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $169,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$169,888

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $139,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$139,888

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Maybach S car, priced at $168,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz Maybach S

$168,888

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Call for Price

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLS 63 car, priced at $119,888

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLS 63

$119,888