About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jack Schneider.
Jack Schneider
Jack Schneider, Owner, Certified Benz and Beemer
4.7

Jack Schneider

Owner

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

122 Reviews of Jack Schneider

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the best Auto purchasing experiences ever!"

- rob mcdaniel

I recently purchased a High End automobile from CBB and traded in a 2017 Mercedes. They were very fair on my trade value, and their car was priced extremely fair compared to others across the country I looked at. Berrin my sales associate was very helpful and accommodating all the way through the process with absolutely ZERO pressure. The management team was very friendly and helpful as well. I would highly recommend CBB and I am sure it will not be the last time we do business. Thank you Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Grubbs, Berrin Bigott

Jan 19, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Rob: Thank you for such a wonderful review! At CBB, it is our mission to provide our customers with the best car buying experience that they have ever had so we appreciate your kind comments in that regard. Thanks for sharing that you good a very fair value on your trade in, that the purchase price was extremely fair, and you found Berrin to be very helpful without any pressure. We are grateful for your business and also (like you) hope that this is not the last time we do business.

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing positive. "

- J.D.

I can't say anything positive so I'll let my ratings speak for themselves. Read other reviews carefully before doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl, Gene Penna

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality, heartfelt & unprecedented!"

- Aaron Jones

As a Veteran, I fought hard within the Infantry and learned that just the slightest can have great consequences. Without thinking bad for a moment; I want to clarify my thought and give a brief background. Servicewas another thing within it's own and I came back confined to a wheelchair and before I was able to solely overcome those odds through homelessness and self effort. I attended the NFL combine, attended private workouts with the Saints, Raiders and the Browns and managed to also getcut from the L.A. Dodgers but not long before I got my nickname "Spatz" by one of the coaches. I never joined the Army to become homeless but to me it kinda seemed like I should've had more support in a multiplicity of ways and they tell you thanks for serving and all, I just get bothered about how. In a wheelchair, came here running and leaving rolling. That little change, disrupted my whole life, my career and daily thought processes began being greater and greater to where 2.5 years I refused to leave the house then 1.5 years unable to get into a house. My life has been very crazy and I've been blessed to be 14 months in my own place now and a woman that loves me. I say that to say that the owner Jack of Certified Benz and Beemer personally contacted me and thanked me for my service and asked what can he do to help and that he wants to assist me and my fiance. I've been told I can't live in places because I'm a Veteran. Threatened by civilians at civilian related employment while in a wheelchair while on the phone with a customer. I understand that I'm long winded but I truly believe that this dealership is one that is for the people and for the people of the people. Today, Mr. Jack has really really been way more than quite a bit of the people that I've experienced since being back from the Army. I was no pushover but being paralyzed does crazy things to your mind and you think it's ok for people to treat you wrong but it's not, no matter what. The difference though is that we all can treat each other right and just. One little thing to you can induce a lifetime of inspiration, influence and the opportunity that had to be passed up on can be regained because of the injection of necessities in one's life. Never do we know what we have to give or what we need to give until we understand what is needed for the giver to give so that the receiver can propel ten fold. Even if all, tries to crumble and something prohibits something tomorrow and red tape is seemingly everywhere, I know I'm blessed and I have a purpose and that's why I'm still here but I would still support this dealership and would recommend their services to everyone. The Apple doesn't fall far from the tree and if the owner is this passionate to help a disabled veteran and his family who after my mini stroke isn't really the same and my 29 years on this earth has seen stuff I'd rather not talk about. My life has been more than rough and I feel like I wish I knew what breaks would feel like but today my heart was touched because there are people who still care about the little guy and that's me! Thank you for listening and I hope I made sense, CBB deserves all the business from everyone no matter your location(state or city) they're willing to do what they can and not everyone is willing to do all they can because sometimes your greatest tool could be who you know not necessarily what you know. Keep those bridges open and those connections pure CBB can be anywhere and selfless enough to assist you. Thank you for your time, Godspeed, brothers and sisters! With greatest thanks, Aaron Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Wagner

Dec 22, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Aaron: We are truly touched with your review! We appreciate that you took then time to share your story with others. CBB and its team is more than honored to do what it can to assist you. Your heartfelt words are so touching and appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything in the future.

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- AZBMW

I appreciate Tyson and Jack going above and beyond when I had difficulties with my check engine light on. I am very happy that they made things right. I appreciate the follow up on a job not finished correctly the first time. Very nice work on a car detail!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyson Muse

Nov 25, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear AZBMW; We really appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to fix the issue with the check engine light and that things are working as they should. We are glad that you like the car detail. Thank you so much for your business and your generous review. We hope to have the pleasure of assisting you again in the future.

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience!"

- John B

Very smooth process with no pressure. Andy (sales) and Travis (finance) were very helpful during the sales process. Jack, the owner, was very accommodating and fair. I would definitely recommend CBB to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl, Travis Walters

Nov 15, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear John: Our top priority is customer satisfaction and your great feedback reaffirms our efforts at providing our customers with outstanding service with zero pressure. We are delighted that you would definitely recommend CBB to your family and friends. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything in the future.

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My worst buying experience ever !"

- Ironmanvaughn

Ok this is my experience with certified Benz n Beemer of Scottsdale. I was excited to buy the 2010 Dodge Viper ACR they had for sale, so on 8/12/2017 when I arrived at the dealership's pre owned showroom I saw the car and was greeted by a courteous salesman, Floyd. After briefly looking over the car I took it for a test drive and when I arrived back at the dealership, I made an offer approximately $3000 below their asking price and it was quickly rejected with a response of the asking price. I reluctantly agreed and offered a down payment and signed a deal. While I was waiting for the powers that be to decide what to do next, I observed another joy riding looser customer, referred to by the salesman as an "xxxxxxx" take it for a joyride. I was very unhappy with this and voiced my concerns. They excused it by saying my deal was not accepted as of yet, not cool ! After all the usual long waiting and the car spending time in the service department for who knows what, I finally signed off on it and took it home. Over the next 6 weeks while waiting for my plates and registration I did a complete inspection of the car top to bottom. I discovered that the dealership neglected to have the car serviced and inspected or even smog inspected ultimately delaying my registration and plates to be delivered which I still haven't received to date (10/7/2017. I had to do an oil and filter service as well as lube all the lube points which all showed severe neglect. I also had to replace the both rear swaybar end links because the old ones were destroyed. I had to also replace the parking break pads because they were worn almost to metal and the parking break was barely useable. I had to replace both windshield wipers because the old ones were badly torn. I had to replace the valve cover gaskets because oil was leaking on to the exhaust and caused smoke to come from the burning oil which could cause a fire. I also noticed the clutch slipping and making noise as well which I mentioned but no response. I had to completely wash and detail the engine compartment and undercarriage because of all the years of grime build up. These are all things that the dealership should have detected and corrected during the claimed 200 plus point inspection required by the dealership. I have spent in excess of $600 in parts and labor to complete all of these issues the dealership should have done. I have contacted the dealership regarding these issues and I ended up having to get my own smog inspection and drive across town back to the dealership to hand off the smog inspection so they could complete the vehicle registration. I then sat and spoke to the service manager about all the issues and ultimately received two checks. One check for the smog inspection and one for about a third of what I spent in time and money. There was no other offer of compensation for my time and labor spent. I expected much more from a dealership selling that caliber of cars, however they are no different than any other auto dealership that seeks only to make a dollar and not a satisfied returning customers. The managers I spoke to should of just said bring the car back with a list of concerns and repairs and we will fix everything at no cost and provide you with a loaner car and a store credit. I shouldn't have to complain like I have to get the minimal amount of response received. I can only hope they reach out to me and make things right beyond my expectations. Dalton. UPDATE : 10/25/2017 ***** Things have changed a bit since the date if this review. Jack Schneider of Certified Benz and Beemer has contacted me personally and has offered a solution to make my buying experience a more acceptable and enjoyable experience as well as make up for any shortcomings on the dealerships behalf. I greatly appreciate the personal attention and solutions offered by Mr. Schneider and his dealership. I have since had a change of heart and want to revise my rating of Certified Benz and Beemer. I want to thank Jack and Tyson for their taking the time to make me a satisfied n happier customer. Dalton Vaughn UPDATE : 11/8/2017 Well I am beside myself. I took my car back to certified Benz n Beemer of Scottsdale for the proposed repairs and solutions offered by Jack and Tyson and it has been a complete nightmare. My car was returned back to me damaged and with less than substandard work and repairs. So then they offered to fix it again and correct the mistakes and still the same substandard work and attempt at repairs. My car was returned to me today and my car was not repaired correctly by a long shot even after Benz and Beemer of Scottsdale had it and sublet the repairs for 9 days. No return call from Jack or Tyson to ask if all went well. I am even more unhappy than in the beginning and expect nothing but silence from Jack and Tyson of Benz n Beemer of Scottsdale. Dalton Vaughn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 07, 2017

Ironmanvaughn responded

Well I was fooled into letting Tyson attempt to repair the damaged they caused to my car one last time and it has been a completely pathetic and sad and anger causing issue. I have ultimately demanded them to return my car/parts to me now and I want nothing to to with this dealership ever again ! Please save yourself the grief and never step foot on certified Benz and Beemer of Scottsdale lot.

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ WORLD CLASS SALES AND SERVICE DEPT, WILL ALWAYS BUY HERE!"

- SGliatis

What an amazing place. the best import sales and import service department in the state. Tom is probably the best manager I ever dealt with. He was fair, truthful, provided a-class service and did everything I asked. I couldn't ask for a better experience. also, my Mercedes was shipped to Nevada which CBB expedited right away for me. Although the Mercedes did have a small leak after a few weeks I owned it, CBB helped me right away with the problem, I called certified Benz and Beemer to see if they will live up to there certified promise to fix it. Val and Tyson in the service director department helped me immediately and was very responsive to make sure my car was fixed properly. Since I was in Nevada, Tyson was able to direct me to a professional service faculty that is local here. The car was fixed within a few days and was zero cost to me. thank you tom and Tyson for your great service and all my future import business will always got you. This store truly helps and protects the consumer. a+++ world class professional service. Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyson Muse, Val Atwood

Nov 03, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear SGliatis: We are thrilled to receive your "A+ World Class Sales and Service Department" byline! Thanks for sharing with our customers that you found CBB to be the best import sales and service department in the State. We do strive to provide our customers with outstanding customer service and really appreciate your very kind words in that regard. We are so grateful for your business as well as your wonderful review. CBB looks forward to being there in the future to assist you in the future.

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!"

- Ryan Bendinelli

I purchased a 2003 Jeep Wrangler on August 14th. The salesman was great, no pressure to buy. There were a few things wrong with the vehicle. For starters, it needed parts for the evaporation system so it could pass emissions. Secondly, it was not fully "checked" by the service department before it was even put out on the lot. Third, the vehicle was not detailed. Fourth, the tires on the vehicle were not calibrated to the vehicle. Lastly and most importantly, the speedometer wasn't logging mileage nor was it showing the MPH. After 3 days of having possession of the vehicle, I brought it back to be fixed. I spoke with the owner, Jack Schneider whom seemed concerned at the time. He said that it would all be taken care of and apologized for the situation. After, 29 days, yes 29 days, I finally received the vehicle back and was told that the problems were all fixed and everything was checked by the service department. Guess what? The speedometer still isn't working. The mileage still isn't logging. I recorded the speedometer while I was driving for 5 minutes and nothing. I stated to Jack and the service department that i was starting to think that the miles on the vehicle, weren't the actual miles. I have literally owned the vehicle 5 days, already made a payment and there's still a problem. I called the service department and left a message, called looking for the owner Jack, who is conveniently out of town for the 2nd time now and left a message for the store manager with no reply from anyone. When I brought the Jeep back for a 3rd time, the problems were looked over and I was told they were fixed. Guess what?! After a month of having the vehicle back, the speedometer wasn't working again! The only bright spot was Brian and Val in the service department. I could yell that they were embarrassed by the whole situation, especially since I had to bring the Jeep back 3 times and the problem still wasn't taken care of. To this day, I still have countless video recordings of the speedometer not working while the car is driving. After coming from a family that has owned car dealerships for over 50 years in Chicago, I have never experienced anything like this as far as the incompetence to service a vehicle before selling it. They said thst the vehicle was checked, but if thst was the case, they would of noticed the speedometer (since it was broken during my test drive) and that there was definitely a "death wobble" problem with the alignment. I will not recommend anyone purchase a vehicle here. This dealership only cares about making a sale rather than customer satisfaction. Very bad car buying experience. I then received a call from "Tyson" the Service Manager stating that the dealership wanted to make up their bad service to me. I informed them about the broken soft top that the Wrangler had when I purchased it. He said that , "If the dealership were to purchase a new soft top/kit for the Jeep, would I take down the negative review?" I agreed that I would take down the review and write a positive one. He said that he was going to get back to me with the details. I waited over 2 weeks for a phone call, which then I called Tyson. I left not just one message, but 2 asking what was going on with getting a new top. He said that he was going to call me back with information he was waiting on. He then said that the parts were "discontinued", to which they are not. I mentioned that he could purchase the parts through Auto Culture in Phoenix, whom specializes in aftermarket car parts. He asked me to call and get the price for him, which I did. I then called him back with the owner of Auto Culture's phone number and said that he needed to speak with him, not me. I then received a phone call another 2 weeks later, asking for me to call him back. I did, leaving a message for Tyson to call me back. Another week and a half goes by with, not hearing a word from Tyson or the dealership. I called Tyson and finally spoke with him. I asked what was going on with the parts, and he replied, " The Used Car Manager said that the price for the parts was too much to spend for a used vehicle." Tyson said that he would split the parts with me. I replied with, "no." That was it. Ridiculous. The customer service from this dealership is a JOKE! I had to keep calling and leaving messages with no reply until I luckily called at the right time. I doubt the owner, Jack Schneider even knew that this was going on. It's hard to believe that Jack would hire people that have no clue about customer service. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE! They do not know how to treat their customers. You're literally waiting on complete idiots to call you back for answers. Tyson couldn't even call me back to let me know that they weren't going to pay for the parts. I had to call him to hear it. Why would I split the cost for parts, when all of this could of been avoided when I originally purchased the vehicle in the first place?! They could of had a new top on the Jeep before they put it out on the lot! The funny thing is, I just spoke with Auto Culture for the parts, and I was told by the Service Manager, Tyson, that Auto Culture told him that the parts were all on back order, which they ARE NOT. LIES, LIES, LIES.....The parts would get there in 2 weeks. More lies from this dealership. They lie to avoid the problem. WORTHLESS! Customer Satisfaction Award in 2015? Yea, right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyson Muse, Val Atwood, Brian Sullivan

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, once again!"

- JancfaulknerS550

I have purchased 9 vehicles from Benz and Beemer. I have dealt with Jeff Hallenbeck and GM Lee Grubbs on most of my purchases and Q also helped out when Jeff was not around. In fact recently Jeff, Q and Lee helped out when I decided to take advantage of their 10 day exchange program which I don’t think any Mother dealer does this for their customers. The integrity of the dearship owned by Jack Schneider and managed by Lee Grubbs is beyond reproach and not like typical Chicago dealers who would slip you a mickey Finn!! I highly recommended this dealer and especially Jeff Hallenbeck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Grubbs, Jeff Hallenbeck, Naimul "Que" Sadeque

Oct 13, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Jan: Wow! That may be a record! We are honored to have earned your continued trust and confidence. Thanks for sharing with others the wonderful compliments of Jeff, Que, Lee and the CBB team. We are glad that you acknowledged the benefits of CBB's 10 Day Exchange program which gives all of our customers peace of mind with each purchase. CBB certainly looks forward to being there for you in the future.

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- RV Dave

Andy and all the staff at CBB provided the best sales experience and fair pricing on trade. I will be back and recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Gaiser, Andy Manahl

Oct 08, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear RV Dave: Our top priority is customer satisfaction and your great feedback on the customer service delivered by Andy and the CBB staff reaffirms our efforts at providing our customers with excellent service. We look forward to helping your friends and family who you refer and will look forward to giving them (and you again) the same 5 Star level of service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

2012 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

$117,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$61,400

2017 Audi A7

$59,000

2014 BMW 6 Series

$47,000

2014 MINI Hardtop

$15,000

2015 McLaren 650S

$176,000

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

$24,000

1996 Porsche 911

$47,000