Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Mealey.
Jay Mealey
Jay Mealey at Sport Mazda
4.7

Jay Mealey

General Manager / Partner

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

As the Premier Mazda Dealership for Orlando, Kissimmee and Clermont, you can be assured that Don Mealey’s Sport Mazda “Gets It” when it comes to taking care of you before, during and after the Sale. Family owned and operated we strive to be the best when it comes to meeting the needs or todays customer both in the Digital Marketplace and face to face. This means that we do much more than sell and service new and used vehicles — we strive to provide Peace of Mind, Unbeatable Value and Ultimate Convenience to our online shoppers and valued customers. As Dealerrater.com’s Dealer of the Year 3 years in a Row with over 1500 positive customer testimonials online you can trust that we Walk the Walk when it comes to providing exceptional customer service and in the fact that you are going to have a hassle free – Enjoyable Purchase Experience at Sport Mazda.

Employee Video

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Jay Mealey

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have to tell y’all about my experience with this young..."

- Samantha Roman

I have to tell y’all about my experience with this young lady. She went all beyond expectations. For my second car I absolutely going buy it with her. She’s the sweetest and dedicate sales person I’ve meet. The only negative experience I had was the financial manager. He was very rude and almost kick ya out of his office when he he realized we got a better deal with our bank. But BECAUSE Karina we decide not get annoyed with that and buy the car anyways because she was absolutely amazing. In my personal opinion this girl needs a raise or a manager assistant positions she’s a hard worker, intelligent and dedicated. Thank you Karina for tell me that everything is going to be all right after I told her I had a car accident and I was concreting my fear about driving. She’s a keeper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Craig-Voyk, Karina Concepcion , Karina C

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Muy bueno "

- Hnojuan113

Estamos muy contentos Con nuestra compra y él servicio muy amigable y bueno, nuestra vendedora muy buena y servicial y trabajaron muy bien la aplicación

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I ever had. "

- christine_lanno1

On November 2, I went into this dealership after already speaking with Marilyn. The dealership was recommended by a friend whom just bought a CX5. I was having surgery on the 7th of November and wanted a car that I could be comfortable in post op. I could not walk around and look at all of the cars they had available, so Marilyn brought the cars to me. After I test drove one, I was hooked. Now the color and model was the choice. I preferred the red, but it was not making me feel the WOW. She then brought me the current one, as in the pic and I was satisfied. Marilyn and her team made all the numbers work and made it a smooth process from that point on, that I would completely and truly recommend Marilyn Santos and the team at Sport Mazda in Orlando.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Christine, I am glad that you chose Sport Mazda for your new Mazda CX-5. It is an extremely versatile SUV and loaded with the features that will have you enjoying every mile you drive. It is a good choice and one that I know you will grow to love. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to let others know of your experience at my dealership. I know that Marilyn Santos will be happy to know that you appreciated the extra effort she made to make your visit as convenient and painless as possible. She is a wonderful person and a friendly, caring and knowledgeable Mazda Sales Pro. Thank you so much for recommending her to others. I want to welcome you to our Sport Mazda Family of Staff and Mazda Owners. We are dedicated to providing you the support you need throughout your ownership, and always making sure you feel respected and appreciated every time you visit. May each and every mile you drive be safe, happy and fun Mazda miles. Thank you for recommending Sport Mazda. We wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and may it be safe for all. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- carol3610

Trato y servicio excelentes. Me ayudaron ha obtener un auto de acuerdo a mis necesidades. Marilyn me ayudo para poder tener mi carro nuevo 2 veces, luego de tener un accidente. 100% recomendado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Santos, Mike Craig-Voyk

Dec 01, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Excellent treatment and service. They helped me get a car according to my needs. Marilyn helped me so I could have my new car twice, after I had an accident. 100% recommended. Carol, Thank you for your kind testimonial. I know Marilyn will be very happy to hear that you had excellent treatment and service during your visit. It is just what you deserved, and should expect every time you visit Sport Mazda. Thank you so much for returning to Sport Mazda for another new Mazda, after your unfortunate accident. We are so happy to have you back and able to drive away in your new Mazda. May each and every mile you drive, be safe, happy and fun Mazda miles. May you enjoy every time you are behind the wheel and experience the FEEL ALIVE sensation that comes with your new Mazda. Thank you so much for recommending us to others. May you and yours celebrate a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We wish that each and every day is safe and happy for you all. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelente vendedor, nos tuvo mucha paciencia, muy atento..."

- Angela Santos

Excelente vendedor, nos tuvo mucha paciencia, muy atento y servicial, hizo todo lo posible a su alcance para que ese mismo dia tuvieramos en nuestras manos el carro, visitaremos nuevamente Mazda SPORT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Angela, We are so proud to have you as a new customer of Sport Mazda and very pleased that you had an enjoyable and successful visit. I am grateful to my great sales team for making sure you found the car you wanted and making sure you were able to drive away happy. It is our pleasure to make sure that our customers receive our best service at each and every visit and we want you to know that you will always be welcome at Sport Mazda. Please enjoy every single mile you drive. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best of the best period"

- mlosardo613

I’ve been coming here for years purchasing cars, the customer service and ease of buying a car is how it should be. The whole staff is friendly , and such a pleasure to work with . Highly recommend this dealership!! Keep it up sport Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

MLosardo, It is wonderful to hear from a loyal customer who has supported this dealership for a long time. You are very much appreciated as are your words. We are proud to have you as a member of our Sport Mazda Family and may you always be as happy to visit us as we are to have you here. May you enjoy your new Mazda and have nothing but safe, happy and fun Mazda miles in your future. We will always be here to support you and make sure your Mazda maintains that FEEL ALIVE sensation throughout your ownership experience. Thank you so much for the trust you place in Sport Mazda and our staff. We appreciate your recommending us to others and for showin the trust in us to continue to buy here and service here. We will always do our best to always deserve the kind words you say about us. May you and yours have a very special Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and may the entire holiday season be a safe and happy one for you all. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star care "

- Leny

Unfortunately I had to buy a second car within 7 months (my first mazda3 was totaled from a car accident) but both times I purchased my car at this dealership, I live Close to an hour and a half away and prefer to come to this location than others near me, it’s worth the drive. I had Mayeline as a salesperson both times, she is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and informative and understood my situation and my needs, She did her best to help me out as well as the manger and finance dept everyone was extremely helpful. I’m very happy I got to meet her and the rest of the mazda team. 5 ++ star I will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Leny, I was so sorry to hear about the accident with your first Mazda3. We are so happy that you have made the decision to replace the Mazda3. We will pray that you enjoy many, many miles of SAFE, HAPPY, AND FUN DRIVING in this one. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this testimonial. I know that Mayeline and Rey will appreciate being singled out for the great service they provided. I am so glad that Mayeline was able to once again assist you in your purchase. That is equally true for the manager and finance manager you mentioned. We are all so proud to provide you the service you deserve. I wish you could give us the 5++ stars you wanted, but honestly, you recommending us to others is a great honor. Thank you again for being a valued and loyal customer. You will always be welcome here. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Chris Manzi

Car shopping is frustrating. Especially when dealing with a pushy salesman. The last two weeks I’ve had salesmen not even say goodbye because I wouldn’t buy their car the first day seeing it. After so many bad experiences, I thought that was just the norm around here and prepared myself for the same treatment while walking into this dealership...but that was not the case here. I walked in 30 minutes before closing and I was greeted with a smile and a genuinely pleasant personality. I test drove the CX5 and the moment I got behind the wheel I knew this was the car I wanted. My sales rep Jorell was more than knowledgeable about the vehicle and was very good at explaining all the new technical features that the car offered. Never once was I sold anything extra. Never once was I fed any nonsense about “The next trim up is only a little more.” He knew my budget. He knew what I wanted. And he made it happen. Everyone stayed an hour and a half after closing to insure I would leave happy. From the management down, everyone treated me with the highest respect and absolutely no haggling. I asked for a specific number to beat and they did it without another word. I highly recommend anyone looking for a car to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorell Figueroa

Oct 01, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Chris, I really enjoyed reading your testimonial. You are right. I don't think any customer deserves to come in your business and feel disrespected. My dad always told us that customers deserve our best at every visit, whether they buy or not. It is something every member of the Sport Mazda staff learns early on. We want them to LISTEN to every customer first. It is like Jorell listening about your budget needs. THEN, the staff knows to do everything they can TO MAKE SURE YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT. Jorell did that for you and it is our way of showing you the respect you deserve for being our valued customer. Thank you so much for choosing Sport Mazda. We all appreciate the kind words you had to say for the way you were treated at Sport Mazda. We also want to welcome you to the Sport Mazda Family of Staff and Mazda Owners. Throughout your ownership experience, you may find times when you need a question answered about your Mazda. Please know that we will always be here to assist you. I am sure that if you contacted Jorell at any time he would make sure you are well treated. We also wish you and yours have nothing but safe and happy miles each time you drive. Don't forget, the new Mazdas come with features that will let you experience the FEEL ALIVE sensation every time you are behind the wheel. Thank you again for your purchase, your kind testimonial, the wonderful photo that accompanied it, and for being our valued customer. You will always be welcome at Sport Mazda. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""2019Mazda CX-9 Purchase""

- HAPPYCAMPER

Jason Bonilla and all the staff at "SPORT MAZDA"made sure that our buying experience was an enjoyable one ! Jay Mealey and all of his staff are honest kind and very accommodating ! Rebecca in service as well as SOLLY made sure that we were happy and serviced well! Thanks to Daniel Parker the general manager and all the others mentioned ,we had a very enjoyable buying experience !IT,S NOT TO LATE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE LABOUR DAY SALE'S ! SUPER DEAL'S ,buy one today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Parker, Jacob Barone, Jason Bonilla, Mike Craig-Voyk

Sep 11, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

HappyCamper, I am grateful to you for your kind testimonial, and the Sales and Service Teams for treating you with the respect that left you with such a great regard for my dealership. Sport Mazda has built a fine customer service reputation on the testimonials provided by our great customers, like yourself. It is rare that a customer has the opportunity to work with both Sales and Service Teams in the same visit, but it means so much to know that all have provided the service you deserve, and should expect from us every time. We are very happy to have you as a Mazda customer and are proud to have you in our Sport Mazda Family. Dan Parker and his team will make your entire ownership experience a good one. Just call on them when you need us. Please enjoy your 2019 Mazda CX-9. It is truly one of THE best models Mazda has every produced. Truly a Premium car at a less than Premium price. Enjoy every single feature each and every mile you drive. May they all be safe, happy and fun and provide you the FEEL ALIVE sensation every time you are behind the wheel. Thank you so much for everything. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a Mom car"

- moralek0525

I had a Mazda mini van, then a Ford Explorer.... toting my family around, FINALLY, i got a car that’s not the “mom car”! Love my Mazda CX-5! Mayiline and all the employees at Sports Mazda were so helpful! Thanks for making buying a car experience so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

WELCOME to the Sport Mazda Family and congratulation for a great purchase. I can't tell you how many times I have heard from customers about their LOVE of their Mazda CX-5. I know you will enjoy the FEEL ALIVE sensation every time you get behind the wheel and may every mile you drive be safe, happy, and fun. I promise you that the wait for your "Mom Car" is over and know that the Mazda CX-5 will never disappoint. Thank you for the photo that accompanied your wonderful testimonial. It shows a happy Mom with a beautiful car and a Dad who is happy for you. Thank you so much for the kind words for both Mayeline and Sport Mazda. It takes great salespersons to make a great dealership and great customers like yourself to make great salespersons. I am proud to have you as our valued customer and you and your family will always be welcome here at this dealership. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (520 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,468

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,468

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $22,572

2019 Mazda CX-5

$22,572

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,647

2019 Mazda CX-5

$33,647

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,967

2019 Mazda CX-5

$33,967

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $19,896

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$19,896

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $21,268

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$21,268

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,112

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,112

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,624

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,624