About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Mealey.
Jay Mealey
Jay Mealey, General Manager / Partner, Sport Mazda
4.6

Jay Mealey

General Manager / Partner

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

As the Premier Mazda Dealership for Orlando, Kissimmee and Clermont, you can be assured that Don Mealey’s Sport Mazda “Gets It” when it comes to taking care of you before, during and after the Sale. Family owned and operated we strive to be the best when it comes to meeting the needs or todays customer both in the Digital Marketplace and face to face. This means that we do much more than sell and service new and used vehicles — we strive to provide Peace of Mind, Unbeatable Value and Ultimate Convenience to our online shoppers and valued customers. As Dealerrater.com’s Dealer of the Year 3 years in a Row with over 1500 positive customer testimonials online you can trust that we Walk the Walk when it comes to providing exceptional customer service and in the fact that you are going to have a hassle free – Enjoyable Purchase Experience at Sport Mazda.

Employee Video

Call
Email

61 Reviews of Jay Mealey

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Poor service"

- Ns1

Asked Nick if anything could be done about scratches in car. Didn't offer advice or offer to have detailing look at it. Dealer showroom floors were dirty. Coffee machine was broken. We live 30 miles away and bought the car at this dealer, but honestly do not have to drive 30 miles to get this kind of service. Dissatisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Radoslavov

Dec 11, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

This is Jay Mealey, Owner. I am very disappointed to hear about your perception of my dealership and I apologize that our Fresh Brew Starbucks Coffee Machine was out of service when you arrived. (it is upkept by a 3rd party vendor and does go down from time to time, unfortunately) Please let me know when you may be back in the area and I will be sure and get those scratches looked at. Sincerely, Jay Mealey jaymealey@gmail.com

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Employee"

- Zayan

Natalie is one of the nicest and most patient person I’ve ever met, I was running late to pick up my car and she was very kind and explained very clearly what I needed to get done on my car. She always has that wonderful smile on her face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Deonath

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Go Above And Beyond To Make Things Right"

- SuBBS

We initially had some issues when going to pick up the car that the sales person and I had talked about both over the phone and in person. Due to the miscommunication, they didn’t have the car in stock and we were told that it would be two days before they could deliver it. My wife was upset about the whole ordeal and decided to email the owner after we left the dealer. This is where Sport Mazda exceeded my expectations. Less than an hour after my wife sent the email, the owner wrote back and said he would have his GM reach out to us. Dan called me and listened to my experience. He was very apologetic and wanted to make things right. He also took the time to call my wife to listen and apologize. The very next day they sent flowers to our house. Dan also called me and told me that he was going to personally oversee the detailing of my car once they got it and was going to have a different sales person deliver it to our house. In my conversation with Dan, I truly felt like my wife and I were more than just a sale and that our experience was a rare exception and far from the norm at Sport Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Parker, Israel Camareno, Rey Almonte , Brian San Pedro

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism"

- WIKYFL

My experience with Sport Mazda can be expressed in one word - Professionalism. Without going in to great detail my sale was handled wonderfully by Alex Stinvil. All questions were answered and there was absolutely no pressure. A lot of communication took place via email and responses were very timely. I later dealt with Stephen Mendez in the service department, again without going in to detail, this was an issue that involved Mazda corporation. I received a phone call or voicemail from Stephen everyday regarding my status, even if it was to tell me nothing had changed. I later communicated with Jay Mealey the owner via email. I received a response the same day and he later followed up again via email. Due to my work schedule there was some delay in communication but I was later contacted by Daniel Parker the sales manager. I met with Daniel and he stepped up and knocked it out of the park. My issue was resolved in a way I never expected. This dealership exhibited some of best customer service I have ever experienced. I truly appreciate the way they handled everything. It is very telling when you talk to different people at a company and they all truly appear to love where they work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- tiffanyc28

This is by far the best service I have ever received with buying a car. Our sales associate Daniela Martinez was awesome! She sent us photos of the vechicle for my husband and I to review at home prior to going to the dealership. In addition, she came and picked up my family and I and took us to the dealership. When we arrived the process only took about 2 hours before driving off the lot. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a car with fast service. Way to go Daniela for your outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Julio633

As a tourist with an undiagnosed but significant car problem & being unfamiliar with the area, we were in a jam. Natalie and the dealership did a great job, got our car fixed, and back on the road with great service. I totally appreciate the job they did for me and my family. They even gave us a loaner car so we could keep enjoying our vacation while our car got fixed! Great service & great communication. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Deonath

Sep 02, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Julio, I am so glad that we were able to come to the rescue for you and your family and get you back to enjoying your vacation. Being in Orlando, with the many theme parks and resorts, we often find ourselves assisting visitors with their auto service problems. So happy that you found us and Natalie was able to step in and make sure that you received the needed service. Thank you again for visiting our area and for giving us the opportunity to provide a little Orlando hospitality. Please enjoy your vacation. Jay Mealey, Owner

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- Jdcoriano

The way Mike and the team helped us was an amazing experience!! I will be definitely going there again in the future. thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan R. Cruz, Mike Busted, Natalie Deonath

Sep 02, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

JDCoriano, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let others know of your recent experience at Sport Mazda. I am confident that you are enjoying the FEEL ALIVE sensation that comes with being behind the wheel of your new Mazda. Welcome to our Sport Mazda family and on behalf of Mike Busted and the rest of the sales team, I thank you so much for choosing Sport Mazda. Jay Mealey, Owner

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Classic Bait and Switch"

- DisappointedBuyer

I don't like wasting time at dealerships, the whole thing drives me crazy. So I wanted to work out a deal through email and phone calls. I was presented the deal within the range I wanted, I called and placed a deposit over the phone and said I would be in the next day to pick up the car. I arrive the next day and to my surprise the monthly payment jumped almost $75 dollars! Apparently when they send you a quote it is just the base monthly price, doesn't include taxes or tag and isn't based on any credit rating, just numbers they make up to get you in the door! So I basically wasted 3 hours, the drive there, waiting for a quote, haggling (which I despise!) and the drive home. And to top it off I am getting the run around about getting my deposit back! Going to another dealership, recommend you do too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arce, Noel Ruiz

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy"

- Tess

Mark Cappetta was awesome. My husband dealt with him online and over the phone before we went to the dealership to drive and hopefully buy the vehicle. When we got to the dealership, Mark had everything ready. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. There was no hassling over price or added features. The transaction was quick and easy. That has not been our experience in the past with other dealerships. We were thrilled. Plus, everyone on the Mazda team we encountered was friendly and helpful. We will definite recommend Mark and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cappetta, Rey Almonte

Jun 25, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

What you experienced was what we call the Sport Mazda Car Buying Experience. It is designed to provide every customer the service they deserve and should expect. Mark Cappetta is a veteran and one of the original salesmen that worked hard to make sure the new process was experienced by every customer. Friendly and helpful is really a major element in the program. It is what you deserve. Thank you for being our customer and for recommending Mark and Sport Mazda to others. Welcome to our family. Jay Mealey, Owner

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best deal, best dealership, best cars"

- Jerryw

We got exactly the car we wanted at a great price with no hassle exceptional customer service 😍 Can’t say enough good things about the car or the people. Will recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valentina Jorge, Andy Rodriguez , Michell

Jun 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Thanks for letting others know about the great visit you had to Sport Mazda and it is a pleasure to have you as our customer. I like the way you put it, "Best deal, best dealership, best cars." Thank you for the great words about the service provided by Valentina and Andy and I especially appreciate you recommending my delearshiip to everyone. I want to welcome you to our Sport Mazda family and wish you many happy miles of safe and fun driving in your new red Mazda. Jay Mealey, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,463

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,463

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,428

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,787

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,915