Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Marrie.
Jim Marrie
Jim Marrie at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Marrie

Sales Manager

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake

360 S Illinois Rte 31
Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Jim Marrie

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Borderline deceptive sales tactics. Confirm they have and..."

- pogored42

Borderline deceptive sales tactics. Confirm they have and can produce what they tell you, do not rely on their word, it's worth nothing. Recently I was in the market for a new car. I was very interested in a new BMW M2 Competition. BMW of Crystal Lake "had" the car I wanted and we agreed on a great deal. All that was left for them to do was produce the car. You see they did not have the car, they were going to make a dealer trade for it. This process was on-going for over 2 weeks. In that time I worked first with Julian Dorado and then because of a lack of communcation I worked with Heather Lublink (communication with Heather was no better). I was ready to seal the deal, buy the car! but no car was available. Heather was "trying to get this dealer trade done asap" then "I have made contact with this dealer and am working out trade solutions" This went on for 3 days until I found out from the dealer that had just had "the car" delivered that. The car Heather was "trying to get this dealer trade done asap" with was a customer order car, it was never available for a dealer trade, it was spoken for months ago when the customer placed their order. Crystal Lake BMW / Heather Lublink strung me along for over 2 weeks on the promise of a car they could never have produced, maybe they were trying to find a car they could sell me in that time and wanted to stall me? However, in that time another dealer I was working with that actually had an M2 sold the car, so I missed out on that thanks to Crystal Lake BMW. I cannot recommend Crystal Lake BMW at all based on my experience. I did work with Nick Faciano on my car for trade-in and found Nick to be straight and honest. Nick was a pleasure to deal with. The sales side of the business, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 23, 2021

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake responded

We're sorry that you had this experience, but thank you for your compliment of Nick! Unfortunately it's not always possible to make the trades with other dealers that we hope to, it sounds like communication was an issue. We've made sure that our general manager is aware of the situation and you are welcome to reach out to Dan if you have any questions or comments for him.

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales personnel were very knowledgeable and answered all..."

- Golden bear

Sales personnel were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions that we asked and requested. In the end, they were able to locate the Mazda we requested and they made the financial process pretty simple. Would recommend this dealership to others. This is our second Mazda from them and the staff is the reason we traveled back from Wisconsin to purchase our next one. Keep it up! Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased an amazing car from an amazing dealership!..."

- Sublime Challenger

I purchased an amazing car from an amazing dealership! Everyone was incredibly friendly! A big thanks to Ethan, Ralph, Denise and Jim. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience purchasing anything in my 44 years...."

- NEF

Best experience purchasing anything in my 44 years. Everyone was exceptional. Found my car on Autotrader and contacted Leah who stayed in constant contact with me through the entire process. Jim went above and beyond to be as patient and accommodating as possible. Ralph handled everything as a true professional salesman from the time I left my house to drive 365 miles to the dealership. He dropped off my rental and suggested a place to stay for the night. Heather was also very helpful any time I had questions. I have never had anyone or any place offer to hold a car for me without a nonrefundable deposit and they offered from the moment I showed interest without a second thought. I highly recommend them to anyone and I am not the kind of person who leaves reviews for anything or anyone. If I lived closer I would probably change professions just to be part of such a wonderful team. Thank you again. I hope to do buisiness with you all in the future for any of my or my families vehicle buying needs even though it was a 5 hour and 45 minute drive in the snow 1 way from Southern Illinois. I only wished I had brought my Jason Vorhees hockey mask to get a picture in my new ride. There's always next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2020

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate the time you put into visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions,..."

- Ryan & Jasmin

Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions, but Julian was the person that sold us on this particular vehicle and we couldn’t be happier. The dealership were very fair with negotiating and pleasant all throughout. The Sales Manager, Jim, was very friendly and helped close the already great experience without a hitch. Thank you to everyone involved- this was literally the easiest vehicle purchase we’ve ever been apart of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Vange, Julian Dorado

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian is the best sales man I’ve ever had buying a car...."

- Melissa

Julian is the best sales man I’ve ever had buying a car. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Good, kind people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Dorado

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,285

2021 BMW X3

$54,285

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,945

2021 BMW X3

$54,945

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $39,495

2021 BMW X1

$39,495

new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $77,045

2021 BMW X5

$77,045

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $42,245

2021 BMW X1

$42,245

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $64,320

2021 BMW X3

$64,320