Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Brooks.
John Brooks
John Brooks at Nissan of Elk Grove
4.9

John Brooks

Service Advisor

Nissan of Elk Grove

8590 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Bronze Certified

Nissan Award of Excellence Winner

Call
Email

45 Reviews of John Brooks

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GreatI "

- Mndvision13

Khan made my experience very warm and personal. I appreciated the non aggressive approach. I was very comfortable w/Khan and dealership. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Santos, Khanh Ho, Maria Angulo

Mar 27, 2019

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

We appreciate you taking to the time to share about your warm experience with Khanh, and are happy to hear that he was able to help you in a comfortable manner. Please don't hesitate to call Khanh or any of our team if you ever have any additional questions.

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nissan EG and Ray"

- bpd2164

This is the third time I have done business with Nissan of EG and won’t be the last. My lease ended and I purchased my vehicle. Jay assisted me with the sell and made it a simple process. Such a respectful, professional young man. After I purchased vehicle, Nissan had a few recalls taken care of. The maintenance dept was top notch...they hooked-up a rental and their service was legit. Thanks EG Nissan Scott Knerl Rancho Cordova

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Angulo, Jay YU

Jan 22, 2019

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Scott K., Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. We are so glad Jay was there to provide you excellent customer service. We truly appreciate you and your loyalty. Until next time, happy motoring!

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Brooks Saved Me"

- GregESmith

A thank you to "John Brooks" at Nissan of Elk Grove is definitely in order! A while ago I pulled up to my apartment rental office to quickly conduct some business. Technically it is a tow away zone, but everyone pulls up to the office, to run in and out of there. So I parked my 2010 Pathfinder on the curb just outside the office. When I got back in to my car, I could not get my shifter to get out of park! It was after 5pm, the office was closing and I was in a tow away zone! I panicked. Plus I was scared Nissan wouldnt answer the phone after 5pm like most businesses do. Being that I had no other option, I called Nissan and spoke to John Brooks. I explained to him my predicament and he put me at ease. He explained the procedure for getting my make and model out of gear and I was able to exit out of the tow away zone. I also found out that there are people who stay there hours later and man the phone. If it had not been for John, my vehicle would have been towed. And then I still would of had to fix my vehicle! I was greatly stressed, until John Brooks saved the day. Soon after that, I got the shifter fixed for free. That was because of my bumper to bumper warranty sold to me by Tommy Davis at Nissan Elk Grove, but thats another great story. I am very greatful to John Brooks for his timely, helpful, customer assistance, that got me out of a bad situation. Thank you very much John! The employees at Nissan have a pleasant reputation of excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Davis

Jan 18, 2019

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

GregESmith, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We know life throws us through the loop occasionally, but we are so glad we could be there to assist you in all your Nissan needs. We truly appreciate you and look forward to continuing our friendship for many years to come. Until next time, happy motoring!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Rogue SL last May; Nothing but Problems"

- Unhappy

Bought a 2018 Nissan Rogue SL, May 2018.. Couldn't have been a month and for no reason vehicle made emergency stop, in middle of busy road.... Collusion, and other light on dash lit up.... Called Nissan Elk Grove and talked to Rick Rouso, he said drive it home and bring it back Monday or drive it to dealer… Told him didn't feel safe driving but he said he would not send out tow truck. (So much for free towing service within 25 miles). Bought vehicle back and Mr. Rouso drove it and it happened again... After 6 months, I am guessing the vehicle has been in shop a month plus...This electronic problem (SAFETY ISSUE) has been on going... Brought my Rogue back a few days ago (on recommendations of Nissan Consumer Affairs), A specialist looked at vehicle and said they could not duplicate problem, but they replaced a senor anyway (Strange? replace a part that isn't broken?) Navigation has been a problem too... (Freeze up) or displays inaccurate information. (Speed limit) Told Nissan Elk Grove about this and they said "We updated it, but speed limits can't be updated"? I have a 5 year old garmin that displays correct information... Why get a $800,00 built in Navigation that is inaccurate, when you can buy a garmin for under a 100 bucks that works better... The electronic issue is on going. Also, my Rogue has clocked up nearly 1200 miles back in forth to dealer and hundreds the dealership drove it while they had it. I don't recomment Nissan vehicle or Elk Grove Nissan; Problem on-going....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Driebe, Eddie Ramos

Dec 18, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Mr. Booth, This is Rob Martinez, Director of Operations here at Nissan of Elk Grove. We spoke earlier today and I again wanted to apologize for the mechanical issues your Nissan is experiencing. I assure you we have and continue to do everything we can to assist how we can. We truly value you and your business and want you to know we are here for you. You have my direct line if I can be of any further assistance.

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience and super people to work with "

- Samski

Was looking to reduce the number of cars we had from four to three and everything clicked. Everyone’s was professional and courteous. In all a great experience and would do it all over again with these people and this dealership! Actually would add that the Nissan folks were FAR MORE responsive to my needs than another dealership were I had done business with before. Thanks Oscar, Peter, Maria and John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Angulo, Peter Phan , Oscar

Dec 06, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Samski, Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly do appreciate you and your business. We hope we will see you again, but until then, welcome to the Nissan of Elk Grove family!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service - Easy to work with"

- The Rogue Renegade

Steve Karsten was very easy to work with and worked very hard to make sure we were comfortable through the entire car buying process. The finance team is also very knowledgeable and easy to work with. We left happy and thrilled with our new Murano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hidalgo, Steven Karsten

Dec 03, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

The Rogue Renegade, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad Steve was there to ensure you had a smooth and easy car-buying process. Congratulations and enjoy your new Murano!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from Kanh Ho, Marie, Johnny and John Brook"

- Sonja73

Khanh Ho provided me with wonderful service when I had to make a purchase for a new car. He was diligent in making sure I had the best value and was instrumental in getting a great offer for my trade in. The entire team from Khanh to Maria. Johnny and John Brooks were fabulous and provided quality professional support. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khanh Ho, Maria Angulo

Oct 18, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Sonja73, Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We are so glad we were able to provide excellent customer service. We hope we can continue to provide your such service for many years to come. Until next time, we hope you enjoy your new car!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to give big thank you too john brooks!!"

- Cecilia13

He very amazing really takes pride in his job. Really cares about his customer. Very fast and efficient and it didn't cost me all my saving. I really appreciate everything keep up all the good work john your amazing. Nissan your very lucky to have such a great employee.because of him that's the only place i will bring my car too and tell all my family. I hope he gets recognize him for all his great work.thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John brook

Sep 24, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Cecilia, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are truly happy that John Brooks has been there for you to make your services here smooth and easy. We count ourselves very lucky every day for our amazing staff. We hope we can continue this awesome friendship for many years to come!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- jerry1188

They are always there when you need them. and they always solve the problem when I haver them. Really don't have much happen, but when I do, they are there. Thank you Nissan crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Jerry, Thanks for the 5-star rating. We are so glad you can always count on us. We hope we can continue our friendship with you for many years to come!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy "

- Niesha223

Coming to this dealership was one of the best decisions of my life. The people that helped me get through this buying process was awesome. They answered every question I had and I’m very thankful for everything!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khanh Ho, Maria Angulo

Jul 02, 2018

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Neisha, You look AMAZING next to your new Nissan! Congrats on the new vehicle and welcome to the Nissan Elk Grove family. We value you as a customer and look forward to the long-lasting relationship.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (507 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $46,035

2019 Nissan Titan

$46,035

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $52,475

2019 Nissan Titan

$52,475

New 2019 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $23,385

2019 Nissan Kicks

$23,385

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,135

2019 Nissan Sentra

$20,135

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,030

2019 Nissan Sentra

$20,030

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,030

2019 Nissan Sentra

$20,030

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,030

2019 Nissan Sentra

$20,030

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,870

2019 Nissan Sentra

$20,870