Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Carroll.
John Carroll
John Carroll at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

John Carroll

Finance Manager

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Colonie , NY 12205

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs

192 Reviews of John Carroll

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After having our 2nd baby we realized our current vehicle..."

- RMH Verified Customer

After having our 2nd baby we realized our current vehicle did not work for cargo and space for front seat driver/passenger. We did not know exactly what we were looking for nor were we thinking we would walk away with a vehicle the day we visited DeNooyer. Gianni was very understanding and on the same page as us for our requests after chatting a bit. I didn't feel pressured or like I was being "sold on something" nor did I feel ignored. I felt comfortable discussing terms with our less than perfect situation and what did and did not work for us within our own limits. While I didn't personally meet him, John - from Finance - THANK YOU. I believe he really helped us able to leave with a great safe vehicle for our growing family. Thanks DeNooyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Minnitti, Gianni Leto

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Smith has been great to work with . He immediately..."

- brylisis

Chris Smith has been great to work with . He immediately understood what we were looking for and directed us to the vehicle we purchased that very day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith, Mike Demers

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another fantastic experience purchasing a vehicle at..."

- Tyler.l.McIntosh1

Another fantastic experience purchasing a vehicle at Denooyer. Chris Smith was phenomenal to work with as always. He did a fantastic job finding what I was looking for, being transparent, and getting a fair deal. Very Professional and fair staff, highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought out the lease we had originated with a diff..."

- biette2 Verified Customer

We bought out the lease we had originated with a diff dealership at DeNooyer. Although it didn’t make them a lot of money, they treated us like we were just as important as a huge money making deal. They definitely earned our business for future vehicles. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure working with Jamila. She was very helpful and..."

- JC Verified Customer

Pleasure working with Jamila. She was very helpful and responsive throughout the process. Mr. Carol was also very nice. to deal with . A good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamila Dadashova

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place awesome people to do business with. Just..."

- HAULER4U Verified Customer

Great place awesome people to do business with. Just resently purchased my 8TH chevy silverado there. As fsr as I am concerned there is no better dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Carroll was outstanding made it smooth and..."

- RNCHECKMATE454 Verified Customer

John Carroll was outstanding made it smooth and everything went great appreciate all the help.All paperwork by Mike Neet was efficient and made the process quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Neet

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful and professional. Made buying..."

- spikea4

Everyone was very helpful and professional. Made buying my truck easy. The pricing was more than fair. Everyone was very friendly. Larger inventory than other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith, Joe Annello

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th vehicle from denooyer, 3rd sold to us by Andrew Lobb...."

- DANB0050

4th vehicle from denooyer, 3rd sold to us by Andrew Lobb. Great salesman! Smooth easy purchase every time. Hopefully he and denooyer will sell us our next vehicle as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lobb, Joe Annello

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have always found this dealership to be very friendly and..."

- Georgedennis Verified Customer

Have always found this dealership to be very friendly and helpful when it comes time to lease another vehicle.Have never felt pressured into something I didn’t want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Fyvie , I am not good at remembering names

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,999
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $42,350
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $21,188
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 BMW M340 car, priced at $52,476
2020 BMW M340
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,754
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD