Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Lane.
John Lane
John Lane at Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg
4.8

John Lane

Business Development Representative

Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg

314 John Fitch Hwy
Fitchburg, MA 01420

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

24 Reviews of John Lane

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at colonial west were professional and..."

- robert_gariepy123

The staff at colonial west were professional and excellent at their job. My family and I have bought many cars from this dealer. I will continue to recommend them and go there for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very satisfied with Bill McMahon and Sales Manager,..."

- CWC

I was very satisfied with Bill McMahon and Sales Manager, Gino. There were no games back and forth. I told them what I was looking for, what I wanted to pay, and they came back with an offer for their "Best Shot." They gave me exactly what I needed for my trade-in. I found them to be honest, accommodating, and easy to work with. I would get my next Chevy there again for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McMahon , Gino

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill McMahon did great job for me. No nonsense, just..."

- Lsrydstrom

Bill McMahon did great job for me. No nonsense, just straight talk Internet department did not respond accurately but Bill made up for that in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McMahon

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was amazing, every thing element as smooth as it..."

- painter4life86

Bill was amazing, every thing element as smooth as it could be and he was helping me even after hours, nothing I could complain about at all, if you need anything make sure you ask for Bill!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time is more valuable than anything - If you value your..."

- andy

Time is more valuable than anything - If you value your time work with John Lane and Sean Salem and you'll be happy. They worked with me remotely, were responsive and proactive in getting what I wanted, where I wanted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Salem

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I happened to be looking at a use Silverado online and..."

- philippe.robillard

I happened to be looking at a use Silverado online and decided to come in to look at it, thanks to the courtesy call from John Lane. Once onsite I was disappointed to find that that vehicle was not going to work for me and my family. Walter took a lot of time (in spite of the showroom being very busy) to find out exactly what we needed. Allowed for multiple test drives and kept a fun but professional attitude the whole time regardless of how "difficult" we may have been with our decision making. He was knowledgeable about each truck we looked at and advised according to our needs and requests. Our positive experiences with Walter this past few days has created more than just a long term customer relationship with Colonial, but we will send any recommendation to our friends and family to "go see Walter" if they are looking for a new vehicle . Thank you again Walter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Lahood

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire staff was excellent! The first dealership I..."

- Bob S

The entire staff was excellent! The first dealership I been too where everyone I spoke with felt like I was talking to a friend. I will be sure to recommend them to friends and family! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walter Lahood has a friendly personality that sets you at..."

- wjeanig

Walter Lahood has a friendly personality that sets you at ease during the sales procedure. He followed thru with everything he said he would do. Gino is also a straight shooter.. I am very pleased with my pickup truck and enjoyed the whole sales transaction. Thanks Walt Jeanig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Lahood, Geno Neagle, Tania Audet, Dan Hulette

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- JWK1970

Great to deal with, no pressure tactics just very informative information on the vehicle. John and Walter were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend both of them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Lahood

Jan 14, 2020

Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg responded

Thank you for choosing Colonial West! We're always happy to help in any way possible. Come back soon if there's anything else that we can assist you with! Jeff Chandler General Manager jchandler@colonialwestchevrolet.com

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I figured that everything negotiated online would..."

- Zep

I figured that everything negotiated online would "somehow" be forgotten when I showed up in person. This was not the case with Colonial West! All the numbers were exactly as we had discussed through email. What a relief! Thx to John and Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry"The Go To Guy" Locher, Geno Neagle

Jan 02, 2020

Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg responded

Thank you so much for choosing Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg! So happy John and Terry exceeded your expectations. Congrats on your new purchase! Jeff Chandler General Manager jchandler@colonialwestchevrolet.com

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

new 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $37,566

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$37,566

used 1963 Oldsmobile 98 car, priced at $25,999

1963 Oldsmobile 98

$25,999

new 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $23,689

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$23,689

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $18,894

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$18,894

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,008

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,008

new 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,833

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,833