About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Lane.
John Lane
John Lane, Business Development Manager, Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg
4.3

John Lane

Business Development Manager

Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg

314 John Fitch Hwy
Fitchburg, MA 01420

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

7 Reviews of John Lane

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone at Colonial West was very polite and helpful."

- T.deveikis

I worked with John and Luke. They were both excellent! Very polite and helpful. Luke really knew the vehicle I was interested in and tool his time to explain options to help me make an informed decision. The dealership is comfortable and welcoming for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Martin

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Senior Lady

Luke Martin was the sales associate who worked with me when the lease on my 2016 Chevy Cruze was coming to end. He was very professional and helpful as I explored whether to buy it or get a new Cruze. He patiently explained the features of the 2018 Cruze during the test drive we did. I liked the improvements made to the new Cruze inside and the back-up assistance camera. Thanks to Luke giving me his time and patience, I chose to get the 2018 Cruze. On the day I went to finalize the paperwork, Luke, John Lane, and Carlos Silvera worked with me. Since I am a physically-challenged senior citizen, I very much appreciated their kind attention. John took care of transferring the plates and the insurance for me. Luke took my new car to the service dept. to be inspected. Afterwards, Luke sat in the car with me so I could practice some features I needed help with and try using the back-up camera. I really appreciated that as I am somewhat of a technophobe! He told me to contact him any time I have a question or need help. He sure went above and beyond in helping me get a new car! He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edison DeCosta, Luke Martin , Carlos Silvera

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchased 2018 rav4 xle"

- SeniorsP&K

Luke Martin was very helpful in answering questions, delivered car to me where I live in CT, taking care of request about features on car. Very knowledgeable and helpful. My wife and I would be happy to deal with Luke again. Everyone we met at the dealership was very nice. We felt that we were dealt with considerately and fairly. Patrick & Karen Flaherty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Martin

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You CAN Always Go Back Home!!"

- Anita G.

My 1998 Chevy Malibu LS was on it's last legs and I knew I had to get another vehicle quickly. I went to a few other dealerships but they did not offer much of a selection and I had a make and model in mind. I said, I'll go back to Colonial West where I got my Malibu that has served me well for 17 years. While we were looking at the many Chevy Equinox vehicles on the lot, this nice young man approached us and asked if he might be of assistance... his name is Sean Salem and he was professional, helpful and knowledgeable as well as ambitious. Once I made a selection that same day, he helped me through the process every step of the way. Once it came time to do the papwerwork ansd financials, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the young salesman who sold me my Malibu was now the Service Manager of the dealership Geno Neagle. It was great to see him again and to have him be a part of my second purchase as well. I cannot say enough good things about Sean, Geno and the rest of the team at Colonial West. It is really true that You Can Always Go Back Home...I'm glad I did because I found just what I was looking for and I am grateful. Oh yes, special Thanks to John Lane for getting my inspection facilitated and the seat belt extender for my brother. Thanks also to the Service Department. Thanks so Much for everything Sean and Geno GOD Bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geno Neagle, Sean Salem

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Truck Purchase"

- tkilroy

I was initially contacted by John Lane following an Internet inquiry . John was the first to contact me after several emails to many dealers. John also took the time to talk to me via phone . Upon arrival at the dealership I met Bill McMahon. Bill was excellent to work with and I highly recommend him . Will recommend him as well as Colonial West !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McMahon

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"*The most frustrating experience ever*"

- FR

After trying to communicate with this dealer for several weeks, I finally made an offer that I could live with. Even if I was trying to buy a 100,000 dollar car this salesman was more frustrating that my ex-wife. Not only he was frustrating but offer no value. I asked simply questions about the car, but not a clue. I didn't need help with financing etc, still He took over 16 hours to type up a simple purchase & sales agreement, then another 8 hours to simple send and RMV form to the insurance. He would not follow simple instruction. I got so frustrated that end up canceling the purchase. Buying a car should not be carry in such fashion especially after agreed on a price. How ridiculous is that...? Just terrible!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 20, 2018

Colonial West Chevrolet of Fitchburg responded

FR, at Colonial West Chevrolet, we look to meet and exceed the consumers expectations. As a team we work hard to deliver quality customer service and we have established a favorable online reputation over the past several years. That said, sometimes we fall a bit short on expectations and we look at that as an opportunity to learn about our process and hopefully improve it. I read all of reviews that we receive and when I find any like yours I want to reach out personally to see if there is anything we could have done better. I realize that delays on paperwork can be frustrating and we certainly could have expedited the process and look to learn from it. If you are open to speaking with me directly regarding your visit and concerns, I am happy to speak with you. Geno Neagle General Sales Manager Colonial West

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Higgs650

I had originally emailed John regarding a specific vehicle that I had seen online. When I arrived I was promptly greeted and introduced to John who in turn introduced me to Jeff. I have purchased several vehicles in my lifetime and shopping for a vehicle had always been as pleasant as a root canal. This experience was much different. I felt like I was buying a truck from a friend. Jeff was extremely helpful through the whole process. Getting me financed wasn't a simple task due to a recent divorce but they put in the work and went above and beyond expectations to get me the truck I have always wanted. On top of that, Jeff offered to buy me lunch while I was waiting and even though I declined the offer, he still offered me a portion of his own lunch in the off chance that I had changed my mind. I can't say enough good things about Jeff and the entire staff at Colonial West. I'm definitely a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Neagle

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,345

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,840

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$27,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$29,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$32,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$37,999