Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Johnny Poole Jr..
Johnny Poole Jr.
Johnny Poole Jr. at Subaru of Kennesaw
Refer Me
5.0

Johnny Poole Jr.

General Sales Manager

Subaru of Kennesaw

905 Ernest Barrett Pkwy
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

I LOVE TO HIKE, BIKE, EXERCISE, PLAY GUITAR, SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

96 Reviews of Johnny Poole Jr.

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every single person involved with me at the dealership..."

- Brad Fisher

Every single person involved with me at the dealership was "over the top" great to work with, and they all made sure I was satisfied with my purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard King, Aaron Boggs , Bill & Johnny in the finance department deserve a 5 star rating as well!

Mar 25, 2021

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Brad. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Vicki

I was very pleased through the whole process. Ralph located to car I was interested, he was very nice and has a great sense of humor. Everyone I had contact with was very polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely do business with Subaru of Kennesaw! Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2020

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Vicki, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I've had!"

- AmandaTuckerPoole

I had a great experience with Subaru of Kennesaw! My salesman, Julio Sanjuan, did a great job of explaining the different features offered on their vehicles. There was absolutely zero pressure--I didn't know buying a car could be so enjoyable! They truly went above and beyond to make sure I had what I wanted. Johnny Poole, Mike Deem, and the GM Louis were fantastic helps and made me feel comfortable during the process. I couldn't have asked for anything more in this experience, and will certainly encourage my family and friends to visit Subaru of Kennesaw when making a vehicle purchase. I love my Crosstrek, and will likely be a Subaru customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales experience was excellent working with Colin and..."

- Bobwise51

The sales experience was excellent working with Colin and delivery of vehicle. Working on pricing and vehicle selection was painless as well as working with the business office

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Blanken, Bill Scarbrough

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou is the best he started as managing our sales and..."

- bargingenie

Lou is the best he started as managing our sales and after 15 purchases I consider him a great friend taking care of my wife Cathy and my automotive needs since 2009 thanks Lou you have done what I was looking for with his star staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was amazing, Colin and Mr. Poole were..."

- Curtis

Everything was amazing, Colin and Mr. Poole were incredible, patient and helpful. Traveling from NC to GA and being picked up from the airport without a wait and great communication. I would be buying a new car for a while but if I did Subaru of Kennesaw is where i would go and recommend. Also if you’re new to the area they know good places to eat. I love my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Blanken

Oct 04, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru and Ralph Kurland, Top quality!"

- Tom & Nancy

Just by chance we met and dealt with Ralph Kurland, which proved to be a rewarding experience. Ralph knows his product well and understands the people buying a Subaru are generally knowledgeable in their choice of vehicle when they arrive. He took the time and patience to explain all the cars features and the importance of each with regards to driver and passenger safety and comfort. His ability to put "techy features" into layman's terms is outstanding. He took the "horse trading" out of the process by offering fair trade in value, fair purchase price with a good discount. It's the way business is supposed to be conducted. We came away with a great sense of enjoyment knowing we made a wise decision As Shakespeare said "He is well paid who is well satisfied". .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Kurland, Steve Abad

Aug 21, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Hi there, we are so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with Ralph and our team! If you need anything else, please give us a call. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One satisfied customer "

- Experiencedpurchaser

My salespeople Ralph Kurland was very professional & well versed on the type vehicle I was investigating. He was also patient and understanding while I was deliberating my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Kurland, Steve Abad

Aug 02, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Subaru of Kennesaw. Safe travels!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Vehicle in Two Years"

- OutbacksRock

How many car buyers take the time to review and praise a dealership? Not many but this one is worth it. As long time Subaru buyers (we are on our 8th Subaru over more than 20 years), when we moved down here we stumbled into Subaru of Kennesaw by sheer luck and luck it was. In the last two years we have purchased three vehicles from the dealership and have met with nothing but pleasant and friendly relationships even when negotiating a price. Our primary dealings have been with Ralph Kurland who has been a knowledgeable and easy to work with salesman but we have also dealt with with Service Manager Todd Estes and his assistant Liberty Proulx who have come through in going above and beyond in resolving a few issues. Johnny Poole has shown real interest in making sure his customers are satisfied. Overall, the place is great and I would strongly recommend it without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Kurland, Liberty Proulx, Todd Estes

Mar 27, 2019

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Subaru of Kennesaw

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly , informative ,inelligent service and sales staff"

- dnisperly

Everyone we came in contact with at this dealership was so helpful , patient and not pushy . they listened to our wants and desires ,led us to the vehicle we were looking for and helped us through the leasing process in a timely manner . I would recommend this dealership if considering a vehicle purchase .First time signing documents using the Docu pad system for purchase, it is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Blanken, Bill Scarbrough

Nov 28, 2018

Subaru of Kennesaw responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with our team! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,186

2021 Subaru Outback

$38,186

used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $36,711

2021 Subaru Ascent

$36,711

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,957

2021 Subaru Forester

$29,957

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,705

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,705

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,371

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,371