Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Matt Hoyland
Matt Hoyland at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Matt Hoyland

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
4.9
26 Reviews

Industry Experience

6 yrs

4.9

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Matt Hoyland

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased quite a few vehicles from..."

- P.BEGRIN Verified Customer

My family and I have purchased quite a few vehicles from Martin. We have always experienced gracious people, with the goal to help you settle into a new auto. The service dept have been so helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoyland , Anne internet. 5*

Sep 15, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are pleased that you came back when it was time for another vehicle! We wish you safe travels in your new Chevrolet and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service got in and out super easy and..."

- SMCGUE22 Verified Customer

Great customer service got in and out super easy and quick super friendly they had everything ready for me when I went into buy my car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoyland, James Dunn

Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Thank you again for choosing Martin Chevrolet and we hope you stop by to see us again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam's the man. Gave us a great deal. Made us feel like..."

- Flaco.d2612

Adam's the man. Gave us a great deal. Made us feel like family. Super friendly, understanding, and above all, trust worthy. Never going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Adam. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. Drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt is a great sales man. He sat there and listened to..."

- Joecsmoot

Matt is a great sales man. He sat there and listened to what I needed in a truck and helped me out. Even on his day off he helped me out with everything over the phone. This made me at ease and happy. I would recommend Matt to anyone who needed to find a vehicle. Matt will go above and beyond to help you out. Thank you Matt !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience with Matt Hoyland. He always goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback and enjoy that new truck! - Martin Chevrolet

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was great. Matt and everyone we worked..."

- Cstar11

The experience was great. Matt and everyone we worked with were very helpful and kind. They made this process as quick and easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoyland, James Dunn

Nov 24, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! Enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Hoyland was awesome! He was super nice and help us..."

- jv622311

Matt Hoyland was awesome! He was super nice and help us find the perfect truck! I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Canty, James Dunn

Nov 17, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with Matt! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! - Martin Chevrolet

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a really good experience. The dealership and Matt..."

- Markanderson1977

I had a really good experience. The dealership and Matt wanted to make sure that I walked away with a car I was happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoyland, James Dunn

Sep 22, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Mark, It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Martin Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was great to work with. Extremely responsive to all..."

- bberry

Matt was great to work with. Extremely responsive to all of my questions. I live in Cincinnati and found a vehicle at Martin Chevrolet online (300 miles away). Matt addressed all my concerns, handled my trade-in virtually and had my vehicle waiting for me to be picked up in 24 hours. I would certainly work with Matt again and recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn

Aug 20, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thanks for making the trip all the way from Cincinnati Ohio for your purchase of your new vehicle! Matt Hoyland will be here next time you need another vehicle, so come see him! We appreciate your business, thank you again! - Martin Chevrolet

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership!!! One word... Family! Got an awesome..."

- Mojo48

Great dealership!!! One word... Family! Got an awesome vehicle at an awesome price. Thank you Martin Chevy. I will always come back here first when buying a car... no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Canty, Dan Hoyland, Joel Storm, Jack Hoyland

Jul 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! Welcome to the Martin Chevy Family! - Martin Chevrolet

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to look at a new truck and Ryan and team were..."

- Trader1718

Went in to look at a new truck and Ryan and team were very helpful. They answered all of my questions and helped me chose the right truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Martin Chevrolet. Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please enjoy your new Chevrolet and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,681
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,888
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $37,991
2020 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive