Michael "Seth" Banko
Michael "Seth" Banko at Serramonte Ford
Refer Me

Michael "Seth" Banko

Internet Sales Manager

Serramonte Ford

999 Serramonte Blvd
Colma, CA 94014

Contact Me
4.5
13 Reviews

I take a consultative approach to sales and find out as much as I can about my clients to best guide them to products to meet ALL their needs. I was born in Cleveland but moved to Florida at age 8 and grew up in a small village, Melbourne Beach. I graduated from the University of Florida -- a BIG Gator fan -- and have an MBA from Northern Illinois University. I have also lived in Denver (5 yrs), Chicago (11 yrs), Los Angeles (1.5 yrs) and now San Francisco (since 2008). I live in The City with my Toy Fox Terrier, Peanut. We like to roam the parks and beaches throughout the Bay Area. I love to travel, with much of that time dedicated to visiting my family (Mom & Dad, 2 sisters, 1 brother, 3 in-laws and 14 nieces and nephews). Come visit me at Serramonte Ford. Almost all my deals end with hugs (virtual hugs for now)...and could you not use a hug (virtual or otherwise) right about now?

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing

Sync, Sync3, SyncConnect

View more specialties & trainings
4.5

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Michael "Seth" Banko

March 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very efficient service from beginning to end of vehicle purchase. We ordered the car online, completed the application and signed and picked up our new car all on the same day. Excellent service received More

by ExplorerFan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Torres

Mar 28, 2022

Serramonte Ford responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

January 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great new car department very helpful sales people like Michael Banko go out of there way to make to whole experience so simple and fast. Michael Banko programmed everything for me so my drive away was mag More

by MKelly01
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2022

MKelly01 responded

GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. COULDN'T THINK OF A BETTER PLACE BY BUY A CAR...……..

Feb 02, 2022

Serramonte Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We will let our team know how pleased you are!

January 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael Seth Banko met me in the dealer lobby and assisted me in the purchase of my leased car. He was very professional and informative. He is the reason I concluded this transaction today. More

by PricerichardsRichard
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ching Chou

Jan 10, 2022

Serramonte Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

October 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone had been very helpful and courteous. As soon as you step in Ford’s premises there’s a smiling face ready to welcome and assist you. They respect every customer and they respect each other More

by Gloriacabuyadao
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Kuang, Michael Pagaduan

Nov 01, 2021

Serramonte Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Made appt to see new car, dealer sent confirmation, when I arrived the salesman who offered to show me the car was unavailable and the car was sold. I live out of the area so this was a real effort. Suggest More

by Stephenhkane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

These guys get the job done. The easiest car I ever bought. Hand delivered with a full tank of gas. Amazing! More

by Jrandall
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Serramonte Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They know the job..... I got the new car I want in two hours...👌👌I got a good deal with the pro.. thanks to the Ford team... More

by Wilfredo.Sioson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2021

Serramonte Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Serramonte Ford!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am absolutely thrilled that I went to Serramonte Ford for my new vehicle purchase. I cannot say enough about the wonderful and professional service that Michael "Seth" Banko gave me. His whole approach f More

by bobvioly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Kuang , I want to thank Kenepe Eliapo also, who was my initial on-line contact.. He always replied back to me with answers and helped to move the process forward.

Apr 05, 2021

Serramonte Ford responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome dealership! We have purchased multiple vehicles from them. Mike”Seth” Banko is awesome! General Manager, Matt Shone, is very accessible! Customer service is outstanding! More

by troymoz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Serramonte Ford responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fantastic all around I have had two extremely positive experiences with Serramonte Ford. First, the car leasing process was easy and customer friendly. The staff was pr More

by cmaxguy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1

Dealership Inventory (429 Vehicles)

new 2023 Ford Bronco car, priced at $71,860
2023 Ford Bronco
new
Eruption Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $21,692
2020 Ford Edge
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $27,591
2019 Lincoln MKZ
used
Iced Mocha Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Edge car, priced at $44,710
2022 Ford Edge
new
Star White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Escape car, priced at $32,480
2022 Ford Escape
new
Star White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Ford F-150 car, priced at $68,440
2023 Ford F-150
new
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive