Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Murphy.
Mike Murphy
Mike Murphy at Elk Grove Subaru
not yet rated

Mike Murphy

Service Advisor

Elk Grove Subaru

8581 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Mike Murphy

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Jameson

I bought my first Subaru, a brand new Impreza, in 2018 after being turned down by Paul Blanco for a used car. I recently traded the Impreza in for a brand new Crosstrek. My experience on both occasions was better than I expected - far better than anywhere else I've shopped for a new or used vehicle. The sales and service teams are friendly and personable and treat you more like a friend than a customer. I never felt pressured or like I was hearing some rehearsed sales pitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Deleon, TJ Tjokrosoeharto

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Mike

Our experience was extraordinary All questions were answered, all options on the Outback were explained in detail. Nothing was left out. The staff was knowable and respectful, absolutely no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Carlson, Aaron Magana

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Not pushy sales people "

- sti_pnay

I have been to a lot of dealership and this dealership was the best dealership by so far. Lee from internet sales manger was helpful the first time I inquired and passed me along to Brent who was knowledgeable about the sti when I was testing the car out. It was a smooth overall experience from the car to finance. Dave from finance was very helpful as well with the options he showed us and great customer service! If your ready to buy a car I would suggest seing Brent, he deserves it!!! Thanks Mike from parts who helped me get a part for my sti, great guy! Definitely coming back to purchase another car in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We're so glad that your experience with us exposed you to so many helpful members of our team, and so grateful for your business and review! We work very hard to ensure that every aspect of the car buying (and servicing) process is handled with care! We hope that your STI provides you with stellar driving, and that we'll see you again in the future! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy ride"

- MurphWRX

This was my third car purchase from this dealership. Each time I’ve been amazed at the process. The three Mikes made this one painless! Mike Carlson is humble and down to earth. This dealership does it the right way. Great staff and customer service. You can’t go wrong buying a Subaru as they hold their value. Go see Mike Carlson on your next Subaru purchase, and he’ll rock the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Elk Grove Subaru responded

It fills us with such pride to know that our efforts are noted and that our customers feel so comfortable in our hands! We are so thankful for your business, and hope that you know that our readiness to please doesn't end with your purchase! Please don't hesitate to let us know of anything more you might need! Warmly, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Subaru adventure "

- mikoni

We were contemplating a new car for some time. Really liked the Subaru Outback. Went to Lasher Subaru. Our experience at Lasher was great. Our dealer Mike Murphy showed us around, answered all our questions. He was super. We weren't high pressured, made us feel like an old friend. Lasher had the exact car we were looking for, in the exact color, with everything we were hoping to get plus more. Did some paperwork and then to the finance department to talk to Jeremy. He was also great. Made us feel comfortable about our purchase. We were very impressed with the service we received at Lasher Subaru. We would recommend them to all our family and friends. They made our car buying an easy pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Remillard

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Marilyn2v

The whole time I was there was fun. Mike was great to work with. He spent as much time with me as I needed and answered every question I asked plus more. We drove all over the place and I really got a good feeling for the vehicle I wanted. He had great knowledge off the inventory and the vehicles. He was extremely accommodating to my schedule for a revisit. I have no complaints. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was excellent! I have no reservations of referring anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lagandaon

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Forester in May 2017"

- Tsquare52

Elk Grove Subaru is an excellent dealership. I love my new Forester and my salesman, Mike Murphy did a wonderful job. The dealership has a large selection to choose from so you don't have to wait on them to get your perfect vehicle. This is my first Subaru and I now understand why people love them, the ride is so smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Vaughn

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable about different Subaru models. "

- Donsub17

Mike stepped in for Mark Peterson, who was updating us when the outback 3.6 would arrive so we can test drive. He left me a message that some have arrived. We had some time that afternoon and came in. Unfortunately Mark was called for a family emergency. Mike brought the 3.6 to test drive as well as the 2.5. He was very knowledgeable about both models and answered our questions directly and clearly. After providing us the available exterior and interior colors available, we decided on one. He was efficient with the paper work for completion and ready for Jeremy to finalize. Great job Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Remillard, Mark Peterson

Jun 29, 2017

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We're so glad that our team was so effortlessly interchangeable, but knowledgeable and courteous nonetheless!! We take great pride in our staff and our offerings, and we hope that you are thoroughly enjoying your new car! Please don't hesitate to let us know of anything you should need in the future! Wishing you the very best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience "

- CraigA

I purchased a used Acura and worked with Mike Murphy on the sale. He was very friendly and professional, and no high pressure tactics. The sales experience did involve some of the usual back and forth, but that's the way car buying is. The paperwork process was handled very efficiently and professionally. I would come here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Carlson, Brandon Vaughn

Feb 13, 2017

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We thank you for your positive, honest feedback! We work very hard to ensure that the car-buying process is both efficient and confident, and we appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any of your future vehicle needs! Thank you! Best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Car buying made easy"

- Nursekj

Mike was very helpful and determined to help us get a new Subaru at the price we were comfortable with. He was very down to earth and not like a typical annoying car salesman that pressures you into buying or overpaying for a car. Mike made this transaction easy and painless. I will return to Elk Grove Subaru for another new leased car in 3 years. Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2017

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your kind words and kudos for Mike, and thank you for allowing us to earn your business! We hope that your leased Subaru serves you well, and that you'll return to us for any of your needs as you enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again for your next vehicle as well! Thank you! Best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (158 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $27,765

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,765

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,627

2020 Subaru Ascent

$47,627

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,402

2020 Subaru Outback

$30,402

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,395

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,395

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $23,368

2020 Subaru Impreza

$23,368

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,877

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,877

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,735

2020 Subaru Legacy

$33,735

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $26,105

2020 Subaru Impreza

$26,105