Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Randy Doty
Randy Doty at Columbia Honda
Refer Me

Randy Doty

Parts Specialist

Columbia Honda

1650 Heriford Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Randy Doty

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Service"

- Ridgelinemal

10 years of dealership experience GM, sales and service dept is why I buy Honda. John and T.J. MItchell care and deliver TOP SERVICE for a quality product! I don't intend to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Hammack, T.J Mitchell

Feb 21, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to see the "TOP SERVICE" comment. Our team goes out of their way to make sure every customer is treated well and taken care of. Thank you again, we really appreciate your business!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Civic

I needed a new mirror for my 07 Honda Civic. I was going to attach it myself (only 2 screws), but once I got home, I realized there was a part that needed removed first. I called them and they told me to drive through the service lane. TJ quickly removed the part, as well as put the whole thing in, for free. Everyone was so polite and willing to go out of their way to help me, just for a little part! It really makes me want to go back if I need a new(er) car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: T.J Mitchell

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust in T.J."

- Kimbre12

T.J. Mitchell as ALWAYS made taking my very old car to the shop a positive experience! Even when he gives me the bad news about the car, it does not hurt. I trust him! He is the reason I take my car to Columbia Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: T.J Mitchell

Jun 29, 2018

Columbia Honda responded

We are very happy to know T.J. makes sure you have a positive service experience when you bring your vehicle to us! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you and your business!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service and sales staff provide excellent service,"

- Terry goehringer

Sales staff and management were excellent. Very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. I am extremely pleased with my experience. Highly recommend Columbia Honda, check them out, you will glad you did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2018

Columbia Honda responded

Terry, thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent service experience with our team! We appreciate you and your business!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job by TJ and Autum"

- ktexgm

Once again as always TJ and Autum made service visit a pleasure they offered great advice and quick turn around. Randy in parts is a true asset to this company as he is very knowledgeable and friendly. Danny the GM makes you feel welcome and goes out of his way to say hello to many customers. Will continue to recommend Columbia Honda to all my friends regardless of make or model of their cars. Great job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: T.J Mitchell, Autum Hall

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience"

- tmac

I worked with Doug Walker who did an outstanding job. He took the time to show us not just the kind of vehicle we finally purchased but other models as while we browsed. The sales process was smooth and completed much sooner than I expected. I was actually able to take the vehicle home that evening after deciding to buy it that same evening. Doug did not lay on the high pressure sales pitch, was responsive to every question I had and provided straight forward answers to my questions. After taking the car home, I decided the nest day to buy some accessories so back to the dealer. Again, great help from Doug and Randy in parts. Couldn't be happier with the purchase and would recommend the dealer and Doug to anyone considering buying a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Walker

October 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT customer service"

- ESH71

From the start, Ryne Armstrong was a low pressure dealer. He was patient and gave us time to talk and look at all the inventory. He never tried to sell us something we did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Miller, Dorian Brownlee, Ryne Armstrong , Jon Frye

May 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive experience"

- Farron S

Just bought a brand new Honda Odyssey and though my wife really likes her new van the reason I am writing this is solely because of the positive experience it was for me. My wife and I were referred specifically to Mr Bill Shelton to work with on getting us into a new van and I can see why. It became obvious very quickly that Bill was more interested in making sure we were comfortable with the decisions we were making than he was in making a sale. Totally felt like he was sincerely trying to help us first and foremost. Bill possessed an extremely thorough understanding of features of the van we were looking at and was very patient in showing how the features functioned. Additionally he personally walked us through the entire service department and introduced us personally to the service department manager, and a service writer and technician that we could request to work with when we bring our van in for routine service. There was no pressure from him and absolutely none of the usual non-sense of the car salesman having to run back and forth between the manager to see what kind of 'deal' he could make while keeping us waiting. When it got to a point that we were ready to mover forward with the purchase of the van Bill simply presented a very reasonable and up front price for the van. No silly games what-so-ever. I have absolutely no buyer's remorse and do not feel taken advantage of at all. Thanks for all your help Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Shelton, Autum Hall

Jun 02, 2016

Columbia Honda responded

"Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We will make sure to let them all know to see your kind words. And appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Sybil Distler Columbia Honda"

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,008
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,918
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,875
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,689
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,634
2021 Honda Civic
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,383
2021 Honda Pilot
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD