Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Trent Custard
Trent  Custard at Columbia Honda
Refer Me

Trent Custard

Customer Experience Specialist

Columbia Honda

1650 Heriford Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
4.9
128 Reviews

My name is Trenton Custard. Some call me General--Custard is more like the ice cream than the General. I'm from Jefferson City, MO, and I have two daughters, Zoie and Izzy. I’m passionate about cars and I feel good when I take care of my customer. In my free time I love spending time with family, Grilling, Smoking BBQ and watching game of thrones on HBO.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

4.9

128 Reviews

Write a Review

128 Reviews of Trent Custard

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was very professional and helpful. They were..."

- rj.barnica

Dealership was very professional and helpful. They were able to make the process quick and simple. We were able to sit down and get right to business on how to meet my needs for my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Wahoo! We love it, congrats on the new car!

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a hard time finding a car and had a bad experience..."

- Brandi A

I had a hard time finding a car and had a bad experience with another dealership. My mom said try Columbia! As usual, she was right. Trent was right on it and Lucas was so easy to work with on money! They drove it 2 1/2 hours to me!!! So impressed and happy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas

Jul 15, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Aww, I'm so glad that we were able to help you get a new car, congrats!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trent was very knowledgeable and offered a simple..."

- codyvanvactor

Trent was very knowledgeable and offered a simple straightforward deal. The terms of the deal stayed consistent which was really nice. The building was clean and staff was all friendly. The process was easy and well explained from start to finish. I would definitely buy a car from Trent again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas bruno

Jun 14, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much, Cody! We are so glad to hear that Trent was so great to work with, enjoy the car!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second purchase from Columbia Honda. They..."

- mrjwilks

This was my second purchase from Columbia Honda. They appear to be different from other dealerships. They aren't pushy, the salespersons are honest and very direct and the atmosphere is aesthetically appealing. The finance department worked on my behalf to reach the best deal possible. I will deal with Columbia Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Aww, thank you so much for coming back a second time, we really appreciate the continued loyalty and can't wait for the next time!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trent is clear and sincere in communication. His went..."

- jaechung1122

Trent is clear and sincere in communication. His went out of his way to make sure that I got the right color of car and get lease deal that fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Woo! We love it, enjoy the new car :)

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been unhappy with the lack of a spare tire in my..."

- shustons

I had been unhappy with the lack of a spare tire in my new Accord and you all assisted me in upgrading to a CRV. Thank you Gerald Huston

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Slinkerd

May 18, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Woo! How amazing, enjoy that new CR-V :)

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best is why I have three Hondas, work to my schedule,..."

- Capt Bob

The best is why I have three Hondas, work to my schedule, in and out in outstanding time, usually under an hour. That's all folks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much for your positive review, I really appreciate it!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service as always! My tire was giving me some..."

- ewilhite26

Excellent service as always! My tire was giving me some issues and it was fixed. Also a recall was taken care of while I was there. Greatly appreciate all Kevin did to take care of my Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Wilhite

Mar 25, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much, we appreciate the kind review for our service department!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased Honda vehicles for the past 11 years...."

- Happy Customer

We have purchased Honda vehicles for the past 11 years. Trent Custard and the service department are top notch. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Jack and Ginger Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much Jack and Ginger! We appreciate the continued loyalty to our dealership. Congrats on the new car!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience while buying a new car from..."

- andrew

I had a great experience while buying a new car from Columbia Honda. I will be back the next time I need a new car.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you so much! Congrats on the new car and we can't wait to help with the next!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,615
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $27,799
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,835
2021 Honda Passport
new
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $28,312
2016 Honda Pilot
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $40,980
2019 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $21,599
2017 Kia Sportage
used
Snow White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive