About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Jackson.
Scott Jackson
Scott  Jackson, Parts, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Scott Jackson

Parts

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo for over twenty five years. One of the best things about working here is being surrounded with a good bunch of co-workers. My favorite Volvo model is the XC60. I have a large family so the XC60 works great for me because of it's size, safety and reliability. When I'm not here at Smythe Volvo, I enjoy cooking as well as spending time with my wife and five children.

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Scott Jackson

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service focus!"

- TheVoorhees5

Everyone we met there could not have been more helpful. Easiest car buying experience ever. Our salesman Kyle even made a video of the car before we went to see it. We would highly recommend Smythe Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Aug 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the recommendation and the good words about Kyle. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We’ll see you at the first service

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Work"

- Douglas Koppenol

Andreaus did excellent work applying the pin stripe detailing to our car. He also followed up by buffing out some scratches on the trunk of the car. So friendly and the whole team is focused on total customer satisfaction. I also purchased touch-up paint to have on hand for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dewald, Regina Krauza, Dina Thomson, Michael Watson , Andreaus - detailing/body work

Nov 06, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Its a team effort and we have a great team. Thanks for noticing. Enjoy!

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and Service are excellent"

- Douglas Koppenol

Buying the car was a very good experience with Paul Leary. My first regular service was handled very professionally by Mike Watson. When I had a question about one issue, Mike referred me to Regina, the Service Manager, The issue was handled easily and quickly. Actually, we got more service than we ever expected regarding the issue. Andreas in the Body Dept. has been so great to work with regarding some detailing on the car. So far, we could not be happier. The car is a joy to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Our team takes great pride in helping our guests. Thank you so much...and please reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance!!

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"INCREDIBLE SERVICE"

- LMexicott

I received service for my fuel pump that had been misdiagnosed as my gas tank by a 'reputable' repair shop. Smythe really rolls out the red carpet for its customers. Communicating with me every step...even letting me know of other concerns. Dina Thomson/#2629 was so knowledgable and courteous. This is only service i would expect for someone buying a new car from their lot...not the 2nd owner of a 2004 Volvo S80. I told them...I know what i wanna be 'when i grow up'! A NEW model Volvo owner. Thank you Dina... thank you Smythe for making a scary and costly repair...smooth and affordable. It pays to go with the dealer... they KNOW their Volvo! Hey!! That's kinda catchy! 🤣🤣

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the easiest vehicle buys ever"

- lugnut

Super easy buying experience with Paul Leary, and everyone else at Smythe Volvo. Zero pressure, and the pricing was the best I encountered right from the start. Dealing with the parts department has been a breeze as well (and unlike some dealerships, Parts remains open on Saturdays)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leary

Apr 18, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Pressure and long negotiations are not our style or preference - so we try our best to make it easy and enjoyable to figure out what is best for you. Thanks for your business and the great review.

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All-around excellence! Outstanding team! Great dealership!"

- Loyal customer

Having experienced a 30 year relationship with and 9 vehicles purchased through the years from the Smythe team, it has been clear that their organizational culture is characterized by high performance, professionalism, courtesy and friendliness, thorough knowledge and expertise, all anchored by constant focus on customer satisfaction. During the life cycle from the purchasing experience through maintenance / repairs, each and every Smythe associate has been terrific. It has always been a pleasure to deal with Smythe, enjoying the comfortable ambiance and especially the excellent service by cordial and caring staff members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellence, again!"

- John O'C

Even on short notice they were, as always, prompt, courteous and ready on time. I trust Doug and the crew to take care all my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam

Dec 28, 2015

Smythe Volvo responded

We are happy to have been able to provide you with a exceptional experience. Thank you!

August 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Two Recent Repairs"

- tpmitchell

I have had to bring in two different cars for two different reasons in the past week or so. I purchased both cars at Smythe and continue to service them there. In fact, we purchased our first car from them in 1993 and have been loyal customers since that time. Given the amount of choices we have in the area, I have to say that Smythe goes the extra mile (no pun intended) and really earns our business. I am continually impressed by the personnel there and their deep interest in doing what is right and making sure we have the best experience possible. I like the new dealership and enjoy the waiting time in the new lounge area. My most recent experience was today when I had a new set of tires installed and a brake pad replacement. Both were done as promised and it is amazing what a new set of tires feel like compared to the old ones. Nick did a great job advising me about the tires (I had come in to have one repaired) and for also seeing that the brakes needed attention. My trust in the team gave me confidence that the new set of tires was appropriate and confirmed a suspicion that I had. While I was there, I was also able to order a part for one of my cars and Scott did a great job locating it and ordering it for me. I also recognize some of the others who helped me on my last visit (Tom, Tina and Doug). Tony continues to be a big help in making sure I am well taken care of. Thanks to the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Plesh, Tom Coward, Nick Pavano, Doug MacAdam, Tina Dewald , Casey

Aug 10, 2015

Smythe Volvo responded

Since 1993!! thats awesome. We appreciate your loyalty and you obviously have a good taste in dealerships. We are also happy to hear that our service department was able to go beyond your expectations and we do our best here to give the best experience in NJ. Thanks again #VolvoForLife

July 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Done right the 1st time."

- volvorob

When you're sick, do you go to a veterinarian? Of course not. You need a highly trained & specialized Doctor. Same thing w/ your Volvo. It's a better value to have a Smythe Volvo Factory Trained Technician diagnose your issue correctly & complete a flawless repair the 1st time w/ the same high quality parts the car came with (not cheap aftermarket parts that fail early), than gamble with a local mechanic who doesn't specialize in Volvo, is not Factory Trained, & doesn't install genuine Volvo parts on your car. There's an old adage "Jack of all trades is master of none." Go where the knowledge is. I'm listened to, heard, and get valuable advise from my Service Advisor Doug. They've a new comfortable customer lounge. Work is done right the 1st time. Whether it's commuting, summer vacation, or cross country road trip, I value having the confidence that my car is completely serviced. No drama-never had a car break down & plan to keep it that way. I value my time, & so do they. Thanks Doug, Brad, Scott, Greg, & the good folks at Smythe Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam , Brad M.

Jul 13, 2015

Smythe Volvo responded

Well, for once we are speechless. Thank you so much VolvoRob, your love for Smythe Volvo was heard loud and clear and it was met with smiles all around. We value ourselves to make sure that our customers get top notch service when they walk through our doors. Its customers like you that make us who we are today. Can't wait to see you again!

January 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Sales and Service Departments and People"

- mbschneider

My sales and services experiences with Smythe Volvo during the past 10 years has been excellent. Service is excellent and work is covered generously. I brought my son-in-law to lease a new car (2015.5) and he received an excellent deal. I recommend this dealership very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Flanagan, Tony Plesh, Tom Rzasa, Tom Coward, Nick Pavano, Doug MacAdam

Jan 22, 2015

Smythe Volvo responded

We deeply appreciate your 10 years of loyalty to the Smythe Volvo brand. Congratulations to your son-in-law as well on leasing a new Volvo from us. In our Service Department, we have three Service Advisors with a combined 70 years of service at Smythe Volvo. That type of experience and expertise is why we always deliver excellent work from our Service Department. Thanks as well for the recommendation of Smythe Volvo and we look forward to the opportunity of continuing to earn your business for many years to come. Safe Driving!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840