Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Robert.
Scott Robert
Scott Robert at Lithia Hyundai of Reno
Refer Me
4.0

Scott Robert

e Commerce Marketing Manager

Lithia Hyundai of Reno

2620 Kietzke Lane
Reno, NV 89502

Contact Me

Combined a love of cars and a passion for serving others into a career spanning three decades. In my 31+ years in the business I've sold everything from a 1929 Ford Model A Deluxe Coupe, to a Porsche Carrera GT, and everything else in between. Come put my expertise to work for you and see what we can do for you at Lithia Hyundai of Reno.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Scott Robert

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- UMIDT Verified Customer

Scott was very helpful and got me back on the road in no time! And best of all - flat tire repair was on the house! This is what A+++ service is !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Most personable guy that I know in this industry. If you..."

- dare.jeff

Most personable guy that I know in this industry. If you want to buy your next car buy from Hyundai of Reno. Scott will point you in the right direction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership could've done a better job with..."

- BMER71 Verified Customer

This dealership could've done a better job with customer's needs. The pandemic was not in my hands and power, you should've not shouldered me with that problem. My account was poorly handled by the people involved. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. I feel like for an appointment 1..."

- SHA.CO1110 Verified Customer

Great customer service. I feel like for an appointment 1 hour is long for an oil change. But overall satisfied. Maybe add air to tires!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Ogg, Joe Collazo, Matt Franceschini , Mishawn

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Speedy and friendly service"

- ANdude Verified Customer

The staff is friendly and helpful. The service was fast and my car was ready in no time. I enjoy not only my vehicle purchase but also the experience of doing business with Lithia Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Smith

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’re very awesome the customer service were nice got me..."

- aliciahaulcy Verified Customer

We’re very awesome the customer service were nice got me in the car I wanted I am very satisfied and I love my new car thank you All very much... Chris and Devin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"lance smith/scott robert"

- KRISTINELUNA Verified Customer

lance smith, service department is kind and courteous and is always spot on. scott robert is the BEST and very knowledgeable regarding the dealership and business. i am very glad to drive a Hyundai. thank you kristine luna. p.s. i have also had tabatha in the service department. very good and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cherae was very professional "

- Brian Lee

Lithia is lucky to have Cherae as one of your team members. she made the experience of buying the truck very enjoyable she did whatever it took to make to make it happen for us. Thank you Cherae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cherae Cozzi

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Hix - Scott R. - RENO Hyundai"

- SRagusa

I purchased my last car in 2007 and promised myself and my spouse that we would never, put ourselves through that again. I have had friends that tell similar stories, I believe, “Stay away from the dealerships, at all costs!!” is a normal reaction. I had gone back and forth with another car dealership in town, and despite my efforts, including researching dealerships in other areas, including Carson City, Roseville and Fallon, NV, I was not happy. I had a friend who had a Hyundai and while my husband was not keen on the idea, he was out of town and I wanted to see what I could do, and I have to say, “I am extremely thankful I did!” I called the Hyundai dealership and was not expecting anything much, I just wanted to test drive this car and this was my only shot. I was shocked at how well this went from the first call, to the end, I will never go anywhere else again. I met the salesman at our local Reno Hyundai store and as far as I am concerned, this guy and his partner, changed the game for me. Scott HIX and Scott R. Very, no nonsense process and asking to be “quick,” was a serious, no joke request for me. I was there to test drive a specific car and that was all I had to do. I test drove the car, he didn’t ask me to “drive a better one or try to upsell to a newer or better option.” I had talked to him on the phone and asked him to please be truthful and please, not waste my time and you know, they normally ALL say they won’t. The most important aspect for me; I did not feel that I had to “fight them off,” or walk away after a full day, feeling that I accomplished nothing. I felt like, I accomplished what I came for and that was to “test drive,” the Hyundai I was interested in. I had to ask Scott if there was a model or maybe a “manual version,” that would accelerate a bit better and he said, “I will look.” I had never driven a Hyundai before so when he went over the “warranty, “and I test drove the car, I was shocked that not a lot of people have said much about this brand. Not good or bad? So, aside from that, I could not believe that these cars were so comfortable and sturdy and the warranty, really made me happy! Unfortunately, I could not decide, and normally this is the “END,” for salesmen. They do not want to waste time on a customer that clearly can’t decide. Normally, if I was alone, I would be discarded, maybe they feel that one could not decide without the husband, that is the impression I have had in the past. I asked him, before heading out, now mind you, “HE KNEW,” I was leaving and this was just a WISH, he was not going to sell a car today. Most salesmen, that I have had the displeasure of working with would say something like, “I will be right back,” and leave you standing on the lot, after giving you the business card, and shaking your hand to chase down the person that just pulled up. Scott Hix was the best salesperson I have ever dealt with. I left that day, and decided I was undecided. I had never purchased a Hyundai before. I wasn’t sure so I did not want to rush in to anything. I left and went home to Fallon. Which is an hour out of Reno, for those who have never “taken a trip to the country.” I decided the following day, that I was going to go with the model I drove and I called Scott Hix and told him that I wanted that Turbo version of the Veloster and to my complete surprise, he and his partner Scott worked this out so that I could get the one I wanted and with a payment I could live with! Not only that, but Scott Hix drove out to Fallon to pick me up, AFTER it was ready to go home with me! WHO does that? That is why I am here to tell you, Scott Hix and his partner Scott Roberts! I am not entirely sure how they are “partnered,” but I have to say, I was surprised that he came all the way, and picked me up and I was there maybe an hour and I was driving home the model, the color, and Turbo model I wanted! I had the financing I wanted and these great guys, helped me get window tinting at an amazing COST! I was truly lucky and what’s even better, I spent a total of two, maybe three hours there, including “test drive,” and my “services,” since I purchased the car! “I WILL NEVER buy a car from a dealership again!” Scott Hix is honest and works hard to get you what you want. No pressure and didn’t “run out on me,” when I decided to go home without a new car that day. He also didn’t say a thing when I called back and I didn’t have to “ask,” about the car and how “long, it would take,” he had already prepared it and I was prepared to pay more! I really wanted it! He drove out to Fallon at almost 5PM to pick me up and bring me back to Reno, which he DID NOT have to do! Scott Hix, Reno Hyundai; I promise you, he will change the way you feel about purchasing a new car and change the way we feel about “getting stuck,” with something you do not want or a payment you can’t really afford. I certainly would never say this about a “Salesperson,” if I did not mean it! AND, if you have never driven a Hyundai, you should most definitely try one. What do you have to lose? If you go see Scott Hix, you can safely “test drive one,” and get out of there if you don’t want to stay. I cannot complete this without saying, "Hyundai SERVICE," is also top notch. I took my new car there for the first service, expecting to wait, and wait and I could not believe my service literally took 15 minutes! I went for my second service and I had several things done and I was only there about 45 minutes and the cars were lined up! Those service guys, are friendly, helpful and above all FAST! Can't say enough about the entire dealership and the employees! I can't believe I never stopped in before!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Smith, Scott Hix

August 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best dealership ive ever done business with "

- warren blum

Ive lived in several states during my career and have bought many vehicles all over the country. Reno Hyundai treats a person like family. From the manager on down, if there is a problem its solved. WE own a Genesis and the a/c was not working properly. Jeremy the service technician and Lance the service advisor, worked with my vehicle on and off for nearly 3 weeks before the problem was isolated and corrected. I was given a loaner vehicle and Lance took care of our extended Hyundai warranty which covered everything. We have purchased 2 cars from this dealership in the 3 years we have lived in Reno. Brian Ogg our salesman , is extremely honest and up front. we have sent several people to this dealership and they have been happy with the dedicated service these folks provide. When its time to buy another car, we will be going to this dealership. My wife and I are absolutely thrilled to be Genses owners. Please recognize these fine people for their outstanding customer service and knowledge of your product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Wolpe, Lance Smith, Bryan Ogg, Jeremy Olsen

Aug 13, 2016

Lithia Hyundai of Reno responded

Mr Blum, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their experiences, good and bad. Intermittent problems are among our most challenging issues, and as you point out in some cases it can literally take weeks to isolate them. Throughout this ordeal you proved to be a patient and understanding customer, and for that we are eternally grateful. We strive to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of Lance, Jeremy and Bryan, thank you so much for your thoughtful review and continued business. And if you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me directly. Regards, Dylan Clunie | General Manager | Lithia Hyundai of Reno

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (482 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,498

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$23,498

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,048

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,048

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $36,898

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,898

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,048

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,048

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,488

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$23,488