Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane Smith.
Shane Smith
Shane Smith at Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Shane Smith

Service Manager - West

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia

2641 Eaton Road
Green Bay, WI 54311

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Shane Smith

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Talked Me Out of a Needless Repair"

- jshema

I haven't given Dorsch much business but they've nonetheless treated me like royalty for 11 years now. I bought an '08 Rio5 new for my very short work commute, trading my old pickup when gas went through the roof. It's been a great car so I just keep on driving it and having it serviced at Dorsch. At one point I became worried about the timing belt being susceptible to age as well as miles driven. Though only halfway to 60,000 miles at that time, I asked to have it replaced and was happy to pay for the peace of mind that would give me; didn't want it breaking on an interference engine, after all. The service advisor convinced me that only mileage, not age, was the critical factor so I kept my wallet in pocket and asked myself: "How many other dealerships would ever do THAT?" With the quality I've found in Kia along with the integrity and friendliness of everybody at Dorsch, I won't be shopping anywhere else when it finally comes time to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Harrill, Ryan Campbell

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"This place is the worst. Go someplace else."

- Brian

This place is the worst.. First off, they screwed up the alignment on my car, which resulted in a belt in one of the tires moving. The tire now has a bulge. After bringing it to their attention, they told me I needed a new set of tires. One would think that since they screwed it up, they would cover it. Nope. The guy quoted me a new set for $1200.00. Then I needed to get the moon roof on my car fixed as it will not close. I called the East side location and they said they were booked for awhile but that I could take it over to the West side location. So she transferred me to that location. She told me that they could not get to it today but they could get to it tomorrow. I went to drop it off, and she then explained to me that they don't do that type of work there and that I needed to go to the East side location. I have finally learned my lesson. I will never go back to this dump. This is easily the worst place I have ever done business. I should have learned my lesson after a terrible experience with the first car I bought there. Do yourself a favor and go someplace else. Sooner or later you will get screwed by these people. If I could have given this a negative rating I would have. I can't believe that this place is in business. Also, I do not blame Shane Smith. He at least tried to help. Talking to anyone else there is a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 13, 2017

Dorsch Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Hi Brian. We are so sorry that these issues arose. Please let us know if there is a way to amend this situation. Thank you.

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great job PAUL!!!!"

- Thuds

Paul Smish was our salesman at Dorsch Ford/KIA in Green Bay. The whole dealership was terrific, but Paul put their store 'over the top'! Very friendly & personable, He made sure we knew exactly what we were getting with our package & options. We really weren't sure if we were going to buy that day, but they had a car that was 'very close' to perfect for us(needed only one addition), that not only did we 'enjoy' buying but weren't saddled with the usual 'buyer's remorse'. Paul actually leased a car like our purchase, so he could fine-tune our vehicle choice. We did not want some of the extras in the ! package, and Paul steered us to the + package with an option package, even saving us money in the process. We did not want 18" wheels & tires, plus a couple items, yet we wanted the sunroof, and other previously ! features. He was honestly on our side, which was a nice change for us. The dealership was ultra clean, everyone had a smile at the place (customers & workers). We were already sold on their service department on(worked with Shane quite a bit) our 2012 Soul! bought elsewhere. So once again, thank You Paul Smith & Dorsch Ford/KIA in Green Bay, WI!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Dorsch, Dallas Brooks, Paul Smith

January 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ann - Awesome Experience "

- Ann

Our experience at Dorsch was very Professional. The sales person was very pleasant and informative. The service and finance department are outstanding and because of people like them, we will keep going back to Dorsch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dorsch, Dallas Brooks, Jim Eliason, Chad Zambarda

May 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New truck sale and service on existing car"

- kalacombe

I don't know when I last received such excellent service, The purchase of our new F150 Ford truck was a great experience. We got the best deal we could ask for and the dealer was very accommodating to our needs. He knew everything there was to know about the truck The service we recieved was excellent. Recently we had to take our Ford Taurus in for repairs. The service was quick and well done. When we came to pick up our vehicle the salesman who sold us our new truck greeted us at the door, asked us how the new truck was and what we where there for. We told him about our car repairs, he took the bill back the the service department and got us a discount on our bill. I can't tell you when the last time was that we were treated like that. I have never been so impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My 2012 Kia was taken in for a failed instrument cluster...."

- Deb b

My 2012 Kia was taken in for a failed instrument cluster. It was promised in about a week and completed, BUT: I asked that an oil change and tire rotation be done while it was there, and was told all work was complete the day prior to pickup. After paying for the servicing and returning home, I noted that the multi-point inspection report card had "NO" written next to the tire rotation. Upon looking at my receipt, it stated on the last page "No tool for locking lug nuts". I called and spoke with Shane Smith, the person that had assured me all was done. He spoke with the technician, who stated that the tool was not in my vehicle (the service department doesn't have tools?) Shane called me back to explain this, and as instructed, I checked in the tire kit area of my car, and promptly found that tool. He then offered to let me chose a trip back for the rotation (an 80 mile round trip) or refund for the tire rotation. As they didn't do the rotation in the week they had the vehicle (and tool), and considering the waste of time and fuel to reschedule, drive there, have the work done and return, I requested the refund. A check for $ 17.88 was received several days later. Checking with closer dealer, I was told a tire rotation was $ 19.99. Now additional time must be wasted in scheduling the incomplete work, driving, waiting for the rotation to be done, and I will have to pay additionally. The instrument cluster does seem to working appropriately now, so that's great. Assuming the oil change was really done, that's great. The tire rotation not done - very bad. Overall experience - frustrating on the tire rotation part. Had all been done, the rating would have been great overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Smith

May 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Dorsch Ford Kia is simply great. We travel 40 minutes one..."

- bmowrer

Dorsch Ford Kia is simply great. We travel 40 minutes one way for each of our two vehicles for service at Dorsch because we have been so satisfied with their sales and ongoing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Vertz, Eric Brown, Bill Allcox, Jacob Greetan

April 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"As a recent transplant to Wisconsin, I decided to try..."

- dgknapton

As a recent transplant to Wisconsin, I decided to try Dorsch; the service at Dorsch was impeccable. I had poor quality of service for my last oil change at Russ Darrow in Appleton. Will never go back there, but will wholeheartedly endorse Dorsch. This is my 3rd Kia & recommend them to all I know that are looking for a car. Thank, Shane & team, for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had both the works service program as well as paint..."

- gjonet

I had both the works service program as well as paint sealant done to my 2011 Taurus. Both services were done professionally and in a timely manner. So far I am very pleased with Dorsch Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Henrigillis and Shane M Smith

March 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Usually when my car needs work I am hesitant to bring it..."

- lgray07

Usually when my car needs work I am hesitant to bring it to a dealership, but new to the area, I thought I'd give Dorsch a try. Shane Smith was the main person I had interaction with. He was polite and listened to everything I had to say and took extra time to explain things in a way that I could understand when I had questions. I was satisfied with the quality of work they completed and would come back to Dorsch because it seems they place an extra emphasis on customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Smith

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

used 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $14,549

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$14,549

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,750

2019 Ford Edge

$27,750

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,595

2021 Kia Soul

$21,595

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,632

2020 Ford Edge

$35,632

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,669

2021 Ford F-150

$55,669

used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $15,000

2018 Kia Sportage

$15,000