About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Zion Sr.
Steve Zion Sr
Steve Zion Sr, Owner, Toyota of Wallingford
4.8

Steve Zion Sr

Owner

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

50 Reviews of Steve Zion Sr

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"*** Read before you buy your care here ***"

- !c0mput3r!

We leased returned our Toyota Camry and got a new Toyota Highlander (Apr 2016). On July 2016, we got a call from Toyota Financial that they couldn't find Camry, worked with the dealership to resolve the issues. On Oct 2017, we got a call from the debt collector that we owe Toyota financial about $3400.00. After talking with Toyota of Wallingford, they told us that repair of scratches and dents was a lot higher than they wrote down in our contract. Nov 2017, Wallingford Toyota told us that they will work out with Toyota. Jan 2018, we started to receive calls from debt collector again, that we owe them $1200+. Tried to work with the dealership, no response for while. When we told them that we will file a complain and write a bad review, they started to respond and promise to take care of $900. In the meantime, Toyota Financial put an entry on my credit report, due to that we weren't able to a buy new house and our insurance went up, spent over 100 hours of our time. At least 3 calls from debt collector every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Roberts, Sohail Butt

Apr 06, 2018

Toyota of Wallingford responded

I do apologize that we were not able to reach an amicable agreement. This is situation is not a reflection of the way we do business. Our dealership strives to exceed customer expectations.

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever Trading in my Chrysler for a new Camry "

- Hnikhol

Truly loved my car but was sick of sinking dollar after dollar into it to fix stuff. So I started thinking about maybe getting a new car. Of course like anyone I hate going to dealerships, and wanted the process to be as simple and easy as possible. I then began to ask my self what kind of car am I going to get? I mean I had it in my head for years I would get the same car but newer, but as I thought of it more I spent so much money fixing things and trying to make noises go away. I realized it was time to buy a car not only for looks but for dependability and quality. I then thought of all the people I know and the cars they drive and their experiences with their vehicles. Out of everything I gathered over this process I came to terms with buying a brand I didn’t particularly like because there was nothing really eye catching or appealing to me personally. Then the new Camry came out..... Ok no big deal, but then driving down the road one day I look at this car as I’m driving by, and I can’t believe how nice the car looked as I examined it closer I realized it was a new Camry. WOW 😮 I started asking my long time friend Steve Zion who I often brought my car to, to fix it. How much it would be to get into a mid level new Camry? And sent a picture from their website to him. A couple hours later he asked me a few questions about money down and if I was going to trade my car in. Again I loved my car but at this point I need something that will last long, looks good, and isn’t a money pit. So I said ya I’ll trade it. He then set appointment for me with one of his sales specialist Fred. Fred was awesome he called the day before my appointment to confirm and assured me he would take great care of me through the process. The day of my appointment I pulled up to the dealership and realized Fred had the car I was thinking about buying sitting out front. As I went in I was greeted with friendly faces and asked for Fred. Moments later Fred appeared. Fred was super nice and asked if I wanted to test drive the vehicle. Of course I did, so off we went. Again WOW 😮 this car is not only nice looking inside and out. It flys, it had such nice pick up and felt so smooth I couldn’t believe it. Through the ride Fred explained all the features and what they do. I was super shocked how many cool things come in this vehicle. By the end of the ride I had made up my mind. IM BUYING A NEW CAMRY. I told Fred I wanted to look at other ones on the lot before I chose one. He again was super knowledgeable and explained all the differences between trim levels. After running around the lot for about an hour compairing, I chose the original one that I test drove. Fred then walked me through filling out the paperwork and had my car appraised. In less than an hour I was in the business office signing. The business manager Sohil like everyone in the dealership was super friendly and nice. He explained everything and made sure I understood everything as well. After my painless time in the business office Fred greeted me outside the door and walked me to my brand new car 😊😍😀 I was so happy with everything. The car, the dealership, the sales person, the finance manager it was truly an awesome experience. As I was leaving I immediately called the owner Steve to tell him how awesome everything and everyone was. I will definitely be sending all my friends and family to Toyota of Wallingford for their next car😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Meme1957

Buying this car was so easy. The people there are so so nice. I would recommend this dealer to everyone. Ask for Steve he is so nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Place"

- TonyBigs

This place is great. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Great deals, I would not buy a car anywhere else. I recommend this dealership to everyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent place"

- Lbigio

Awesome place. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Everyone is so helpful. Awesome salesmen No pressure at all Great prices Thank you Mike Bill Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two used cars in one day"

- NativeNewYorker1

We recently purchased two certified used cars at Toyota of Wallingford. The internet sales associate, Heather Keereweer. and our salesman Joe Felton were helpful, pleasant, forthright, and fun to work with. Manager Dan did a good job of listening and working within a budget. We also met the owner, Steve and his son, also Steve, and found them both to be stand-up guys, running a good business but not taking advantage. We would definitely go back to Wallingford Toyota to work with these same folks again. As an aside, we’ve brought our Toyota’s here for service for years and Bob Olson has consistently been the go-to guy for us. He is knowledgeable, customer-focused and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Illa Matic

Eric was great and was very helpful and knowledgeable in getting me in my New Car. He took the time to show me all of the features that my new Car has and also was very accommodating with my busy work schedule when it was time for me to pick up my new car. I recommended Eric Peele to anyone that decides to get a vehicle at Toyota & Scion of Wallingford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Staff!!! "

- Lockhart, Ste

I bought total of 10 cars over the years and the staff very knowledgeable and professional. Definitely I will recommend it to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Hunter, Jon Haury, Bill DiChello, Phil Orzel, Carmine Destefano

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They are the BEST !!!!"

- DeputyD

Just picked up our 17th Toyota in 7 years, from them. Myself, my wife, my 3 children, and my son's girlfriend all currently drive Toyota's that we bought from Wallingford Toyota. The reason we keep coming back is the sales team. (The Service Team is also excellent.) Mike Cote is the best, and his management team are experienced, knowledgeable, and honest. They always go above and beyond to see that you get the vehicle you want, at the best price possible. It is a pleasure to deal with them, and I look forward to purchasing many more Toyotas from them !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff"

- Edwin

Great team work love the staff will recommend to family and friends always a great experience will visit again.thank you for your awesome staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,479

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,702

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,122

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,104

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,827

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,213