About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of CJ Marella.
CJ Marella
CJ Marella, Internet Sales Manager, Toyota of Wallingford
4.8

CJ Marella

Internet Sales Manager

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Japanese Japanese

View more languages
Call
Email

100 Reviews of CJ Marella

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience - again"

- Rose

This is the third car I’ve purchased from TOW, once again the service and staff were excellent to deal with. I did the majority of the work online ahead of time with Heather who was quick to respond to emails and met with Eric to finalize my purchase, both were professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Keereweer, Eric Peele

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mustang 5.0"

- Mr. Mustang

I went to Toyota of Wallingford to look at a 2015 Black Mustang 5.0 premium edition a was met by friendly staff and a very knowledgeable salesman Fred! I was very pleased with the deal he worked for me and Very Happy with the quickness of Looking, test drive, offer on my trade and Deal!!!!!!!! I think I just found a car buying Home!!!!!!!! Thanks again Fred. U Roc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customers-thank you!!"

- Johnson27

Steve Zion, Sr. and his staff went “above and beyond” making us feel special. We mentioned during the sales process, that my sixteen year-old son is a huge NASCAR fan and hopes to be a driver someday. When we returned the next day, Steve delivered an autographed hat by Joey Lagano!!! That was a “wow moment”!!! In addition to Steve’s thoughtfulness, John, CJ and Dan each treated us with service excellence. We never felt pressured and they were willing to explain the process with care and patience. I work in healthcare so treating customers with service excellence and genuine kindness is deeply important to me. My husband and I were not disappointed at Toyota of Wallingford. Steve, John, CJ and Dan, you now have lifelong customers!! Thank you for a fantastic experience!! We hope we will be inviting you to a NASCAR race in the future to see our son, Hunter Johnson, win the Camping World Truck Series Championship at Homestead, Florida driving a Toyota!! Sincerely, Carl & Bernie Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Toyota dealer. "

- Heather52386

Toyota of Wallingford is by far one of the best car dealerships. Steve Sr, Steve jr and everyone in sales management just do a great job caring for their customers. Honest sales people to sell reliable cars. I have never been more pleased with the experience I get when I walk into Toyota of Wallingford in the sales to the service department- the staff is just amazing. I highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase a car or truck. Honest and reliable dealership as well as people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Good"

- BDR

Overall things were very good. There were some mis-communications in the beginning, but everyone worked together to get things resolved correctly. Phil was very knowledgeable about the car and was able to answer all my questions. He also always answered his phone. I was slightly disappointed that the service department could not find part numbers for the tonneau cover. I was able to find all the parts via other Toyota dealerships online parts catalog and ordered them. Hence my 4 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"toytoa rav 4"

- msenft89

went in on Sunday 5/27, Steve H was very thorough with the process, explained all the options in detail. explained all my options. Cj and the rest of the employees were helpful, smiling and just an overall painless process. 10/10, FIRST TIME BUYING A CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, Steve Hernandez

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Effort, Kindness, and Overall Experience"

- Joanne M.

Toyota of Wallingford made an experience I was dreading (replacing my beloved 18 year old car) as pleasant as it could possibly be. I want to give special recognition to Jon Petro, who was exceptionally patient with a self-admitted challenging customer. It was important to me to be able to negotiate for the best possible value for my money, and Jon really went above and beyond for me. His genuine kindness and willingness to work with me are rare qualities in the industry, and appreciated more than words can say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience and great Car"

- Happy car owner

I drove and hour and half to go to this dealership. They were very welcoming. When I got there the cars I was interested in were already waiting out front for me. I worked with Jon who was fabulous. He was very informative, and answered all our questions. Because we lived so far from this dealership they worked well with us so I could take the new used car home that day. Everyone in sales was efficient and pleasant to deal with. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Keereweer, Jon Petro , I worked with a young man in Finance who was great. Not sure I see his picture. He has worked with you a long time but new to finance.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- Mbernal

From my fist interaction online with CJ to getting the keys from the finance dept it was a breeze. The greeter at the front desk was very pleasant and ready to help. Lili, the sales woman was very easy to work with. She took time to review the car features and made the buying process hassle free. Rocco seemed honest and ready to answer any questions. The gentleman in tnt finance dept was very thorough in explaining each form and was very well prepared. My experience was quick, easy and headache free. I would recommend buying a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lilia Browne , Rocco

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful possibly too helpful"

- Some Guy

I did enjoy working with Phil on purchasing my vehicle. My only complaint was there seemed to be a communication breakdown between the sales reps and the finance department, which ended up with me getting more phone calls than were needed. And as someone that used to work in car sales, I recognized some of the selling techniques that drove me out of that profession. Overall good experience and I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

2012 Toyota Camry

$31,040

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$38,289

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,155

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota 4Runner

N/A

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,253

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,613