Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Teddy Mochlas.
Teddy Mochlas
Teddy Mochlas at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Teddy Mochlas | Page 23

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Greek Greek

259 Reviews of Teddy Mochlas

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car-buying experience!"

- Jeannine

The staff at this dealership are very pleasant and professional and do NOT have that terrible stereotypical car dealer approach to selling. What a relief! Dave Novik (sales rep) and he and Teddy Mochlas (sales manager) took great care of me. Dave was really patient and took his time to understand my needs. Teddy did the same and they weren't pushy at all. I was interested in the Subaru Crosstrek and I was really impressed with how well Dave knew all the MANY features of that car and the technology that goes along with it. He also was extremely well-versed in the differences in the trim levels, etc. I feel I got a great car at a great price. I will recommend Garavel to anyone interested in buying a Subaru. And I will eagerly recommend that they reach out directly to Dave Novik. He is a gentleman and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Dave Novik

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience - third subaru for our family"

- HappyOwner

Gary Baumann was great to work with and very responsive to our questions both at the time of purchase and subsequently. I would clearly recommend him and Garavel Subaru to anyone considering a Subaru purchase. We knew Teddy Mochlas from when he was at the Stamford Subaru since he had sold a Subaru to each of our two daughters. When we found that he had gone to Garavel in Norwalk, we decided to make our purchase there despite it being further from our home. We were happy to meet Gary who has been very helpful and would recommend him to anyone considering a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time Car Buyer"

- mahal_ava

Everyone was personable and very approachable. If I had one complaint I just wished when I called for an update on the car as well and asked was next in the process after financial approval, that someone returned our call. Otherwise, it was a smooth process on the day we bought the car. Jose was especially great at explaining the warranties. I was also very appreciative of the education on the Eye Sight and tips from Danny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Jonathan Colella, Elena Aviles, Susy Touma, Danny De Almeida

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy car buying."

- Scd

Chris did a great job. He was kind, thoughtful, and didn’t rush us at any point. Great communication and covered all the bases. Even the finance part was good. Nothing about this experience was stressful, which was a first in car buying for us! Everyone there was so kind and thoughtful. We love the car and the place. Can’t recommend enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Chris Scarlett

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Experience"

- Subaru2019

Fantastic car experience as everyone was ready with all the information I needed before I even asked. I had the pleasure to work with Chris Scarlett, my Subaru specialist and Teddy Mochlas, Sales Manager; both were knowledgeable and made my car search simple and straight forward. The Business manager, Jose Marin was extremely helpful and patient with everything. All around professional and awesome purchase with these gents, and I highly recommend working with this team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Chris Scarlett

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful and professional"

- NikolasKakaletris

This weekend I purchased a new 2019 Subaru Forester Sport over at Garavel Subaru in Norwalk. Immediately upon walking into the dealership, I was greeted with people eager to help. I dealt with Chris Scarlett, one of the Certified Subaru Sales Consultants, who was able to help me get into the car I had been looking for. We went on a test drive where he was very well briefed on the technology and information about the car as well as any questions I had. The process was made super simple and I was able to purchase the car and walk out on the same day. I highly recommend going to Garavel Subaru if you're interested in purchasing one and visiting Charles Scarlett. Great customer service and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trouble-free purchase and excellent education in Subarus!"

- subienewbie

Having driven another brand of cars for over 20 years, I was nervous about negotiating with a new dealership regarding a car I knew little about. Dave N. took the time to teach me all I needed to know to be confident in my decision to buy a Subaru. His communication in person, on line and by phone was prompt and thorough--there were no questions that he could not answer. I appreciate how well I was treated by all the staff members at Garavel, and would definitely put my trust in them for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Morel, Jose Marin, John Polson, Dave Novik , the dog ;-)

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This purchase experience was far above my expectations. "

- BPucci0227

I am a return customer to Garavel Subaru and I live about 35 miles from this dealership. I have to say, it is the fantastic and helpful sales staff that have really made a difference in my decision to continue to travel to them. This experience, went far above and exceeded my expectations. From the moment I had contacted Dave Novik and asked questions, he was quick to have answers for me. When I met with Dave in person, I could tell that he remembered who I was and didnt just see me as another sale the day before Thanksgiving. I was introduced to his sales manager Teddy Mochlas with not only a handshake, but with real options that have left me feeling very happy with my new vehicle. The experience overall was far above my expectations. I would definately recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Dave Novik

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you all Subaru team thank you Sergio and Conroy"

- Sousubaru

Thank you Subaru Team helping me picking up the most convenient car for me amongst others and for all the help explaining me all about it.. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Sam Moskow, Conroy Johnson, Sergio Paniagua

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Chris Scarlett "

- Mjg1

We were fortunate to connect with Chris Scarlett at Garavel Subaru in Norwalk. We were looking for a first car for our daughter. Chris was very helpful in showing us all of the safety features and technology that the Crosstrek offers. Chris was extremely informative with answers to our questions. We would highly recommend Garavel and specifically Chris for future car needs. Thank You, Mike , Lynn, and Samantha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

221 - 230 of 259 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,935

used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,378

2021 Subaru Legacy

$24,378

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,457

2021 Subaru Outback

$33,457

used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,191

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,500

2018 Subaru Forester

$21,500

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,762

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,762