Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Rigney.
Tim Rigney
Tim Rigney at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Tim Rigney

Sales Manager

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Colonie , NY 12205

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

108 Reviews of Tim Rigney

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time me and my family walked in the door till..."

- Crystal and Sean Verified Customer

From the time me and my family walked in the door till the time we walked out with our new vehicle, the entire staff at DeNooyer was nothing but friendly and helpful. The salesmen not pushing at all. Thank you DeNooyer we will be returning when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John DiGregorio, Lenny Durocher

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing in every way. Easiest transaction and purchase..."

- Chevyfan

Amazing in every way. Easiest transaction and purchase ever made. Obsessed with my new car. Service is incredible and dealership is spotless. Everyone is so nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First let me say Thank You!!! My experience was first..."

- Scott Verified Customer

First let me say Thank You!!! My experience was first class. Gene our salesman was great and special thanks to Tim also. Professionalism at it's best..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Gardy

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with DeNooyer Chevrolet for finding me the..."

- STEPHANIEHUBA Verified Customer

Very pleased with DeNooyer Chevrolet for finding me the best vehicle they could for me and my family. They worked within our budget and listened to our concerns/questions! The staff was great and would definitely recommend others!!T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony DiPace

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Without a doubt I’ll be doing business with Denooyer..."

- n-morse75 Verified Customer

Without a doubt I’ll be doing business with Denooyer Chevrolet for a long time. I’m a young guy in the trades that had a high mileage truck for the past couple of years and worked very hard to put my self in a position to get a new Chevy Silverado on loan. I always knew I would be going to Denooyer to get a truck not only because I have family members that work there but because I know just how premier their vehicles are. I got a 2015 Silverado LTZ and it’s one of the nicest truck I’ve ever seen or owned. My salesman Dave was great he was cool, laid back and gave me a great experience as a first time truck on loan buyer. He pulled up the truck I had inquired about and asked if I wanted to take it for a ride and I said No I’m actually trying to get out of here. What I really meant by that was I don’t need to take my truck for a test drive because I know just how quality Denooyer’s vehicles are and there is no need to prove that. The finance guys John and Mike gave me a great deal on my truck. Mike was also very cool and he told me things about my truck that I didn’t even know I had the luxury of. My truck drives so smooth I catch myself speeding because I don’t realize just how fast I’m going. Michelle who runs the insurance department was great and got me an affordable policy for my age. I inquired about my truck on a Tuesday and I went home with it on Friday after an hour with a detailed truck that had plates and is fully insured that’s how quickly the Denooyer team works. Tom Denooyer has a great quality business and will continue to be very successful with the team that he employs as well as the premier vehicles he puts out. I will tell anyone who I come into contact if your looking for a quality truck, sedan, SUV, or sport car go to Denooyer Chevrolet and I will specifically recommend the team I worked with in the sales, finance, and insurance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mattice, John Carroll

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The sales..."

- BRENDABARKMAN Verified Customer

Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The sales and staff were wonderful! Made my most unenjoyable thing to do very easy. I would highly Recommend Frank & Tim along with Bree to everyone. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bree Scott , Frank Santoro

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with DeNoyer was very good. This purchase..."

- MATTHEWJMORIN71 Verified Customer

My experience with DeNoyer was very good. This purchase makes my 5 vehicle from DeNoyer. I can't say enough good things about Tim Rigney. His professionalism is second to none. He's always willing to go the extra mile, and that is what makes me keep using DeNoyer as my dealer. Tim is very knowledgeable, which also makes dealing with him so enjoyable. Tim makes his customer feel like they matter, he makes them feel important, I really think he goes above and beyond. I think the owners of DeNoyer, deserve to know they have a top notch employee!! Thank you, Matt Morin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc.! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. Everyone..."

- Mosie

Joe was kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. Everyone involved in my purchase including John D, Dick O, Tim R, and Lou were a pleasure to work with. They always do a great job with me which I why I keep returning. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc.! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car. Everyone very friendly...."

- Happy

Great place to buy a car. Everyone very friendly. Receptionist greeted us as soon as we entered the building with a smile, and asked us if we needed help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Happy responded

Love my new truck. Everyone was very helpful. Will tell anyone I know that is looking for a vehicle to go there.

Dec 08, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc.! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyrsten and Gene made purchasing our vehicle a great..."

- dawnmchanga

Kyrsten and Gene made purchasing our vehicle a great experience. All the paperwork was prepared prior to our arrival and Kyrsten did an awesome job explaining the vehicle's technology and features. Everyone at DeNooyer was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

Nov 20, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,999
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $42,350
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $21,188
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 BMW M340 car, priced at $52,476
2020 BMW M340
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,754
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD