About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Smetana.
Tim Smetana
Tim Smetana, Salesperson, Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Tim Smetana

Salesperson

Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2966 North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33607

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Tim Smetana

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeep Rubicon REview "

- KANDAN Verified Customer

Tim Smetana, Great guy. He was the first person i met and helped me go thru a few jeeps and gave me a thorough list of items to look for in various models. Experience was good. He also helped me with updates after the ordering of the Jeep and kept sending me info periodically. It was helpful. Rate:5/5 Kimo Nagatori, Overall sales experience was Good! A very professional conduct and good guy. Sent me emails and text messages periodically.On delivery day he picked me up and provided all the necessities with paper works. The Jeep Window sticker went missing at delivery time. He promised to reorder and send it when it arrives. UConnect registration and sign up is incomplete. Waiting on him for further instructions and implementation. Rate:5/5 Wade Monroe, Good. Could have done better with price. He helped order the 2019 jeep and his estimate on delivery was on target. Also walked me around the Jeep with the list of items from the sales order. Arrived before Christmas as was the plan. Rate:5/5 Billy Daher, Rate:0/5 Met him twice to complete paperworks. First time, Wait time was long and the completion of paperworks also was slow. Could have been done faster. He was more keen on selling extended warranty than helping me complete paperworks. He knew i was short on time as i was in between appointments at my workplace. I had a few emails sent back and forth with him and it was very unco-operative. All i had asked were information on what the 3 year basic coverage was on my Jeep. He refused to provide any and i had to write back and forth over 12 times. I found his reluctance to provide this simple info very unprofessional. I even asked him for any documentation of the basic coverage and he said the window sticker was the only document that will be provided. I contacted FCA customer service and they gave me a web URL that gave me downloadable PDF and i was able to get entire jeep coverage in less than 5 mins. Second time, the paper works had to be redone and once again was keen on selling extended warranty only. Wait time to get to him was over 25 mins although he knew i was coming to the dealership on Dec21st 4PM. While i was resigining all the paperworks via docusign he again started to harrass me on extended warranty. When i refused he began to get cocky and disrespecful. He asked me "If the ext warranty was free would i accept it". My answer was 'No". Then he was visibly rude and responded by saying that he was going to give it to me as a part of the sale but since i responded with a "No" he was not going to give me the coverage. At this point i felt he was insulting me like I was not able to afford one. I purchased a $55K jeep, i reminded him. I was very close to walking out with my money and not returning back ever. But I kept my cool. His overall behavior and conduct was extremely RUDE and DISGUSTING!! On 24th, christmas eve he says he would have to take my Jeep away from me because he had forgotten to get an application complete. This was a basic Achieva application for financing. I was there twice at the dealer doing paperworks. A total of 3 hrs or more were spent with him alone. Yet this basic application for financing membership with Achieva was not done by him. and he says that he would have to take my Jeep away because he dropped the ball on application forms. What sort of an employee is this person? I have all the emails and his communication. I even mentioned this to Kimo. Kimo appologized on his behalf. All was good on delivery day up until Bilal Daher was involved. I wish I never had to meet him. I will mention this person to all my friends and the Jeep community on facebook and twitter followers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jerry Ulm"

- dfessler35 Verified Customer

I love this dealership. Everyone is so friendly and very helpful. Thank you for the best buying experience. They made it easy to buy my vehicle and I am very satisfied at the way I was treated and the way everything was handled. Thank you everyone at Jerry Ulm!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carlos got it fixed!"

- SMELLIS66 Verified Customer

My steering wheel was slightly off center. It bugged me. I took it to several shops around my house and had alignments done and they didn’t get it right. I had to go back several times and no fix. Then, I brought my car into the dealer I bought it from. I have not liked dealing with service departments at dealerships so avoid them. Well Jerry Ulm was different. A. I scheduled with the wrong dealer (oops). Not a problem, Carlos got me in. I got a rental covered under warranty that I wasn’t even aware of and Carlos got the problem fixed. I didn’t think it would get fixed but he figured it out. Impressed. Glad I bought from Jerry Ulm! Thanks Carlos! Sean Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Bautista

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- RINAHILL4EVER Verified Customer

I had a Life changing experience that allow me to leave with a vehicle that was one of my options yet met some great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- VALG06 Verified Customer

Tim and Jeff helped make my purchase awesome. My husband and I have purchased vehicles from Tim in the past he was very helpful as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dixon

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Disorganized and poorly managed"

- ken.wainwright Verified Customer

A week ago I called the service department to schedule warranty service. The receptionist put me on hold to confirm that the parts were available. After a short wait, she said they were, then scheduled my appointment. Upon arriving yesterday, the service representative again made sure that the parts were available before I departed. He them let me know it would be at least 3 hours - I took the shuttle home so I could take my wife's car. Around 430, about 6 hours later, the representative called and apologized, saying that the parts were not actually in. I explained the situation, and he remarked that the manager was aware, since the same thing happened anyways. He offered to comp me an oil change and tire rotation. Unfortunately, this was after the shuttle service stopped running, so I had to drive home and pick up my wife and kids and drag them to the dealership - they missed their swim lesson. Overall, I wasted over 2 hours of my time and an hour of my wife's and forced my kids to miss their lesson due to the unsatisfactory communication between the service / parts departments and me, the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Employee not actually listed, but can't submit without checking at least one block.

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- ashry9598 Verified Customer

Highly recommend! From the day I bought the vehicle until my 1st service appointment, all great so far! Friendly, knowledgeable and honest! Will buy all my future Jeeps here! (I have 3)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wieland

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure to buy crap !!!"

- Dave Verified Customer

I purchased a 2018 Promaster from this dealership. Tim answered every question I had during delivery, and anything we had questions he couldn't answer, he was able to get someone else on site to answer. This was awesome. And, I can't stress this enough, we were not pressured into buying crap we didn't want !!!! This may be only time in my life where we purchased a new vehicle, and weren't badgered into trying to buy extended warranties, purchase plans, etc. I LOVE THIS !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Smetana"

- Dcoogle

Tim is the best dealer representative I've ever dealt with. My wife and I purchased a Wrangler Unlimited from him, and he could not have been more helpful. He is a true pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very hospitable, not aggressive, and great experience "

- BHANLEY_7 Verified Customer

I went there to look at the new 2019 Ram limited. TIM took his time, showed me many different options and colors. Never felt rushed or pushed to buy now. I ended up purchasing a beautiful 2019 Ram Limited. Great Experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (1032 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$45,995

2018 Jeep Renegade

$17,900

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$65,991

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$27,995

2018 Jeep Renegade

$17,900

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$45,991

2019 Ram 1500

$41,500

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$28,055