About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Barr.
Tom Barr
Tom Barr, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Tom Barr

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Tom moved to the St. Louis area in 1971, where he met his wife while attending the University of Missouri St. Louis. He and his wife have three sons and currently reside in St. Louis County. Tom has worked in various positions in the industry, having started his automotive sales career in 1974. In his spare time he enjoys being with his family, traveling and playing golf.

24 Reviews of Tom Barr

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kurt Marty = No nonsense"

- lasalleparkduo

Our first impression of Kurt Marty was "no nonsense." Is addition he was courteous and informative about every question we had. Never once did he push or show any impatience. He was very professional at all times. He informed us of other options. His sale to us was followed up by a visit from Mr. Barr. He thanked us for using Mungenast for our purchase and offered to answer any questions. Jessica Mungenast then walked us through all our options for insurance and made the purchase very easy. She also did not push, and she answered all our questions. The Mungenast staff made every aspect of our visit easy and pleasant. Kathleen and Jim Conway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Jessica Mungenast

Dec 03, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Mr. and Mrs. Conway, thank you for taking the time to review our store and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are delighted to hear about your experience with our staff. If you find yourself with any future questions, please contact our Customer Relations department at (314) 714-4567.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kurt Marty was fair and great to work with"

- Pameloca23

So glad we went to this dealership and found Kurt Marty! We got a deal done quickly and the price was fair right where it should be. The certified used Honda Odyssey we bought is in great condition and Kurt got us all the maintenance records as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Brad McDonald

Nov 20, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Pam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Kurt! Congratulations on your new Odyssey!

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Laura Roeseler

From start to finish, the car buying experience at Mungenast is top notch. The salespeople are not pushy, they give you space to look on the lot and they are very knowledgeable about the vehicles and can answer your questions. My mom bought a car from Kurt two years ago and when it came time for me to get a new vehicle, we went back to him. He listened to what I was looking for and offered options I didn't know existed within my budget and that had my must-have items. The other staff at Mungenast were excellent, too. They interacted with our young sons while we test drove and filled out paperwork and made them feel welcome and like part of the process, too. When it came time to get to the nitty-gritty paperwork, Brandon was awesome. He explained our financing options, asked questions to help us determine what we might need (or might not need) and was a pleasure to work with. Great dealership and we will be back when the time comes for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Brandon Cozzens

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unplanned Purchase"

- Marina Panzeri

This was my second purchase at this dealership. As my current vehicle was damaged by weather conditions, this was an unplanned purchase. Having Greg Raup's information, I gave him a call and he encouraged me to come by that same day to assist me with purchase of another vehicle. He listened to what I told him I was looking for and was able to effectively assist me that day in finding a vehicle which would work for me. I really appreciate his assistance in finding the right vehicle for me at an affordable price, and the ease, comfort, and swiftness with which the transaction took place. I would highly recommend Greg as a sales consultant for purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Raup

August 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolute PERFECT experience at St. Louis Honda Mungenast"

- jkmk3

I experienced all around excellence at St. Louis Honda this week. The entire staff that worked with me was nothing short of perfection. I cannot put into words how comfortable I felt, how smooth everything went, how professional everyone at this location is. I enjoy shopping but never for a vehicle as it is always so stressful. Kurt Marty was the sales representative assisting me with my purchase. I am so thankful to Mr. Marty! This man is so real, patient, and professional. Honda is extremely fortunate to have people like Kurt working for their company. Their finance department was also priceless; Mr. Joe Pens was extremely patient. I anticipated stress but Mr. Pens experience and knowledge put me at ease. I know alot of people and will definately be communicating about my very positive experience. You can feel the pride and dedication these employees have for one another and their company. Their customer service is outstanding. My experience was something I will share to everyone. Thank you Honda!!! Thank you again Kurt Marty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

April 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very positive experience "

- Jason6

Dealer was professional and accommodating. He answered every question and his focus was on the customer. I would reccommmend Munganest to anyone interested in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candace Chelist, Joe Basler

April 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Second time around..."

- mwig

I have recently purchased my second auto from St. Louis Honda. My first Honda CRV, which I purchased 5 years ago, was a reliable versatile SUV, and the sales team helped me find durability and affordability when I needed it. I lived in IL then, and was able to shop online before I contacted the sales staff, which added to the convenience. When I needed a replacement, I decided to repeat that experience- I looked online, and found the exact same make and model, only newer. I contacted Kurt Masty via e-mail. He followed up, gave me discount pricing, and set up a time to show me some autos. He and his team were friendly, professional, and have helped me not to be intimidated by the daunting task of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

March 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"One of the best experiences I've had buying a..."

- slparker09

One of the best experiences I've had buying a new/used car. Tom, Kurt, and Javier were a please to work with. Knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and attentive to my needs. My expectations were met, I'm extremely happy with my car, and will recommend Mungenast to my friends/family or colleagues who may be in the market for a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Javier Terrazas

February 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This was my first experience buying a car and I was very..."

- stlbenny87

This was my first experience buying a car and I was very nervous as well as excited. Gina helped me to pick out the best vehicle for me and also helped to make sure it was affordable and in my budget. I really felt that she knew what she was talking about and made me feel comfortable almost immediately after meeting. She has even gone as far to follow up with me after the purchase to make sure I was satisfied with my new vehicle! Brandon also helped to make me feel welcome and he really made me believe that my business mattered. He was very thorough in his explanations of any questions that I had and gave me peace of mind with my anxiety of knowing that I was making such a large purchase. The team at St. Louis Honda exceeded my expectations in every way and I would definitely buy a car from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito , Brandon Cossons

February 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Everyone at Mungenast Honda was friendly and helpful. All..."

- cavittdenise

Everyone at Mungenast Honda was friendly and helpful. All of my questions were answered with extensive knowledge and expertise. They made the somewhat drudging experience of purchasing a new vehicle very pleasant! Especially the sales consultant Gina!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Jason Boehme

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845