Back

Carman Ford Lincoln

New Castle, DE

4.9
1,319 Reviews
Carman Ford Lincoln is your New Castle, DE dealership located conveniently at the Route 13/40 split. Carman Auto Group has been a fixture in the community for over 45 years. Winners of the Prestigious Presidents Award for 6 straight years and Dealer Rater Dealer of the Year Award for 2022. Stop in Carman Ford Lincoln to see why we are DRIVEN BY THE BEST.
Contact Dealership

193 S DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,319 reviews

September 27, 2019

Be careful which service person you deal with. I purchased a vehicle and within 1 week had to return it for issues, long story short the service rep who's name is Tom proceeded to argue with me and More

by Very Unhappy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TOMMY
Oct 01, 2019 -

Carman Ford Lincoln responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you would be kind enough to discuss further with me I would gladly accept your inp. U. T. And apologize for What happened. Larry President

September 10, 2019

This place is GARBAGE I recently purchased a vehicle from CARMAN and have had nothing but troubles since. After six weeks (temp tags still on the vehicle) I went to star More

by Cerberus743
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember anybody's name. I was so angry I could spit
Sep 10, 2019 -

Carman Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Cerberus, I am truly apologetic for the treatment you have received from our dealership. This is not the way anyone should be treated. As you can see from a large majority of our reviews we do a very good job. However, please let me know what we can do to rectify any existing concerns. We are not allowed to remove license plates from trade ins. They always stay with the car. Whoever purchased your trade in must be getting toll violations that you should not pay. Please submit them to us and we will handle this. Also, if you could tell me the year, make and model and the specific warranty you received with your purchase I may be able to reimburse you for your money out of pocket. From what I read you May have not spent anything. Please get back to me with some details.

September 07, 2019

Nice buying experience, very professional and courteous to My wife and I are repeat customers. This is our third vehicle we have leased from Carman Ford. The staff is very accommodating, courteous and professi More

by Vic Fante
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Greg Futch, sales, 5 star rating, Erwin Lee
August 29, 2019

Great experience It was an experience john macdonald was nice friendly patient and knowledgable he took the time to explain all the car features thanks a million john More

by nettie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 29, 2019

Great experience.. very helpful.. Miguel was great During the whole process of car buying. He was very patient and answered all questions accurately. Carman is definitely the place to More

by ameya k
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Miguel Lorenzo
August 29, 2019

Best ever wouldnt go anywhere else. Greg is great Feel very comfortable. All the ones that are there are excellent especially Greg on Lincoln side love him makes experience the best ever. Wouldnt go a More

by Marge Thompson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Brabender
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Hepner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Azan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Greg Carraway-Futch
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 23, 2019

Get it done No xx , gave me what I asked for shortest buying experience ever in and out with very little haggling, ask for a better interest rate and they did it More

by bigjohn217
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Brabender
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Hepner
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Erwin Lee, John Brooking
August 12, 2019

Awesome Service I have been purchasing vehicles from the Carman Auto Group for many years and I must tell you that their sales personnel are among the very best, no h More

by gerrydinunzio
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Todd Brabender
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert Hepner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Giacchino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Vincent (Parts), Cassidy (Service), David (Service), Liz (Parts), Erwin Lee, John Brooking
August 08, 2019

Truck Purchase An excellent experience! JJ Nichols my salesman is one of the nicest I have ever worked with!! I highly recommend the entire dealership! Thank you More

by Fishcake
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jai (JJ) Nichols, Erwin Lee
July 27, 2019

Great service I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience from Greg F. to Bob H very professional! The entire process was seamless, efficient & customer s More

by AG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hepner
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Greg Carraway-Futch
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Manger on duty 7/24/19
...
43
...