Back

Ide Honda

Rochester, NY

4.8
1,274 Reviews
Ide Honda is a family owned and operated Honda Dealership in Penfield, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in Penfield, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!
Contact Dealership

875 Panorama Trail S.

Rochester, NY

14625

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,274 reviews

April 08, 2022

Picked up my 2022 new lease HRV March 24th. Love it, very happy with everything. Jennifer Flammia was great, she exsplained all the things about the car and the lease payments, very happy with More

by linwetzel1306
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Flammia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 16, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Linwetzel1306, we are very happy to hear that Jennifer was able to provided you with such a positive experience!

March 31, 2022

I came in with my son to purchase his first car. We worked with Brad Constantino and could not have been any happier. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everything was seamless. He too More

by Kristen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Steve Durgo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 04, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Kristen! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We are glad to hear that Brad was able to help your son et into his new car! Thank you again for the great review, I hope you have a great day!

March 26, 2022

Once again Brad Constantino has exceeded my expectations. This is the third time I have leased a car through him. He is easy to work with, makes the experience almost stress free, is respectful and has a go More

by silvergirl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Steve Durgo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 04, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

We are pleased to hear that Brad was able to help you into a new car! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 22, 2022

I've purchased 7 Hondas over the years and this was my first time purchasing from Ide Honda and it won't be my last. Brad Constantino provided the best experience I've had because he listened to what I w More

by ronkmiller68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Steve Durgo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 24, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did We are pleased to hear that Brad was able to make this an enjoyable car buying experience for you. We hope you are enjoying your new 2022 CRV. We hope you have a great day!

March 18, 2022

What a great experience was working with TJ. I went in to Ide Honda as my lease was soon to expire and I wanted to know what options were there for me. TJ took the time to show me all the diff More

by ferd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Graham
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 24, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Ferd A, thank you so much for your positive comments about Ide Honda! We are proud to hear that TJ was able to provide you with great service while searching for your new ride here at Ide! We hope you are enjoying your new 2022 CRV! Thank you again for such a great review and have a great day!

March 01, 2022

I received fantastic service during my recent Honda lease purchase. I had gone with another dealership for my last lease purchase, but I decided to come back to Dick Ide for their knowledgeable sales dept., More

by Ealymary
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Renna
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 04, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Ealymary, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Ide Honda.

February 22, 2022

Brad was a friendly guy who was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I had to order my car and he made sure to keep me up-to-date on what was happening with it and it's delivery. After I bought it he also to More

by Sven
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 26, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Sven, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are glad to hear that Brad was able to help out in getting you into a new ride here at Ide Honda! We hope you are enjoying your ride at Ide!

February 19, 2022

TJ was very helpful to me . My 2015 Honda was totaled in mid January. I needed a replacement. TJ was able to find me a replacement swiftly. Since there are many new features, he More

by jblazey
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Graham
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 23, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Jblazey, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ide Honda! We are glad to hear that TJ was able to help you into a new vehicle! Thank you again for your kind words, have a great day!

February 18, 2022

Working with Brad Constantino was a very pleasant and positive experience. Brad is very personable and professional and really works to make your buying experience a pleasurable one. I just purchased our More

by Fran and Paula Cardella
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 26, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Francis Cardella, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Ide Honda. We're happy to hear that Brad could meet your expectations on your new CRV Hybrid. We hope you are enjoying CRV Hybrid from us here at Ide Honda!

February 15, 2022

Thank you Brad Constantino. We purchased a 2016 CRV from Brad in November 2021. He was very friendly, professional and thorough. He made sure our car purchase met our needs. More

by anniemo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Constantino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 19, 2022 -

Ide Honda responded

Hi Ann Morris, thank you so much for your positive comments about Ide Honda! We think Brad is pretty great as well! We hope you are enjoying your 2016 CRV! Thank you for choosing us here at Ide Honda for your car buying experience!

11 - 20 of 1,274 results