Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ide Honda

Rochester, NY

4.9
1,176 Reviews
Ide Honda is a family owned and operated Honda Dealership in Penfield, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in Penfield, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!

875 Panorama Trail S.

Rochester, NY

14625

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,176 reviews

April 08, 2021

"It was the best used car experience that I have had...."

- Greg

It was the best used car experience that I have had. Brad was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend him and the Ide Dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"Mike Miller was amazing! He was kind and knowledgeable. I..."

- Talia Holloway

Mike Miller was amazing! He was kind and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process! I recommended him to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Miller
April 01, 2021

"I’m a consumer that has bought my cars from IDE HONDA..."

- MsBaker

I’m a consumer that has bought my cars from IDE HONDA starting in 1/2003.Brad Constantino Our Only Sales Rep Ever Our Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2021

"I love my new car! Brad was very very helpful in the..."

- mbcoonan

I love my new car! Brad was very very helpful in the buying process. He got a great deal on my trade in and worked diligently to get me financing. So appreciative. The whole team was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"In love with my new car! I cannot thank Brad Constantino..."

- Fansmith12

In love with my new car! I cannot thank Brad Constantino at Ide Honda enough for such an amazing experience! I already had a deal in place at the other local dealer but then was referred to Brad, and wow! I was treated so poorly at the other place and it was so refreshing working with Brad! I didn’t even think twice about it, cancelled my deal at the other place and got a way better deal and better car from Brad!! Thank you Brad and Ide!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"Working with Brad is always a pleasure. We have worked..."

- pjones15

Working with Brad is always a pleasure. We have worked with Brad for over 11 years. He makes the buying process enjoyable. Brad is one of the main reason we keep coming back to Ide Honda. He is always available and listens to what our needs are. Thank you Brad for all of your help and knowledge over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"Working with Brad is always a pleasure! We have worked..."

- Jlorinijones23

Working with Brad is always a pleasure! We have worked with him over 11 years. He makes the buying process enjoyable and painless. Brad is one of the main reasons we keep coming back to Ide Honda. He is always available and listens to what our needs are. Thank you Brad for all your help and knowledge over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2021

"I had a great buying experience at this dealership. The..."

- carriem2145

I had a great buying experience at this dealership. The sales staff were knowledgeable and helpful and I didn’t feel pressured. I would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2021

"I recently stopped in to check out some vehicles with a..."

- Velle73

I recently stopped in to check out some vehicles with a friend. It’s always intimidating to stop and look at dealers but this time was different. Bradly could not have been more helpful! He took time to answer all of my questions and even a few that my friend had. He gave me some great insights into the models they offer and the benefits of each of them. It is rare that you find someone that is willing to take the time to give great information and it was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2021

"I was referred to Brad Constantino and have been so..."

- Mike O

I was referred to Brad Constantino and have been so pleased with the buying experience. I am not a car person and Brad makes the experience stress free and really kind of fun. Each time there were no surprises from the start of the process to picking up the vehicles. Thank you Brad for making me not dread buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 1,176 results