Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lester Glenn Subaru

4.9

886 Lifetime Reviews

1501 Route 37 West, Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Call (888) 785-0675

886 Reviews of Lester Glenn Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2018

"Purchase a new Subaru Forester "

- FTE

I purchased my new Forester through the Costco Auto Program where there is a set price. I met with the Costco representative - Ann Marie Napoli, at Lester Glenn who was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jennifer Campanelli
Mar 08, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Ann Marie was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get the vehicle you wanted and that it all went so smoothly. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

March 06, 2018

"Positive car buying experience!"

- Must

Stopped in Lester Glenn Subaru with a new purchase on our agenda.Annmarie gave us a positive experience and we were able to leave with our new car in less than 3 hrs.I would recommend Annmarie to our friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Donato Jensen
Mar 07, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that you felt so comfortable and that you were in and out in no time. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

March 05, 2018

"As painless as it can get while signing your life away.... "

- Mel76

After finally biting the bullet and getting rid of my reliable car for the last 14 years, I decided to go with a Subaru Crosstrek and had done all my research on the car and my financial options. Gavyn helped set me up with an appointment once I knew the car I wanted was on the lot and followed up to make sure I would be coming by. When I arrived I was introduced to Seth who made my purchase as painless as possible, even when you bring someone who thinks they know more then the sale associate. We worked through everything and I ended up with a deal I could live with and went home with the car I wanted. Seth worked with Donato in finance to make sure I stayed with a payment I was comfortable with. I truly appreciate the help and knowledge both men showed to get me into a new vehicle without pushing me into things that would not be feasible with my budget. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will be driving my new Subaru for a very long time. Thank You Seth, Donato & the rest of the Lester Glenn Subaru team for all your expertise!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Donato Jensen, Gavyn Potter
Mar 07, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us this review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership with our dealership and that our Subaru team was so helpful and informative while you were buying your new vehicle. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that everyone was able to answer all of your questions, despite being initially apprehensive going into everything. It definitely sounds like our team went the extra mile to ensure you were able to get a great deal. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your new car! Thanks so much again and enjoy!

March 02, 2018

"No pressure...Helpful staff "

- Steve123

From the time we walked into the dealership everyone was courteous and very knowledgeable. My wife and I were just looking but we walked away with a car. The salesman Sal knew all the answers to my questions and after we settled on a car, Donato in finance made it very simple and easy. Jen, the specialist, took the time to show us how to use the many features on the car. We both had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Gozzo, Donato Jensen
Mar 05, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're so happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Sal was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's so great that you and your wife both felt so comfortable and that you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again!

February 28, 2018

"Smooth Sailing"

- Justbnice

Mark Bellotti sold us our Subaru. He was knowledgeable, calm, helpful, and not at all pushy. This dealership is unlike other high pressure dealerships. I would highly recommend Lester Glenn. This is our second car purchase here. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 02, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with Mark and that he was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 28, 2018

"considerate and professional"

- mandingo

Mark was professional and did his best to insure I was happy with my purchase. The price was fair and the buying process was efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 02, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're so happy to hear about your experience with Mark and that he was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that everything went so smoothly. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 28, 2018

"Amazing Service after a long day."

- alorenca

I would like to start by saying Lester Glenn Subaru was not the first dealership I visited that day. My goal was to trade in my current Hyundai Veloster, for a pre owned Subaru Crosstrek. The overall process took place 11am to 7pm. My Saturday started with stopping by the Pine Belt Subaru in Lakewood NJ. I was paired with a salesman who fumbled his way through the job. I explained my trade in and what I was looking for (monthly payments, length, etc.). The salesman took down my info for a credit check, then proceeded to sit in a glass office, literally facing the table I was sitting at, for 30 minutes. He proceeded to come back with none of the information I had previously asked for. Once again I asked about the trade in, and he went back to his office to sit facing us for another 30 minutes. This exact situation happened another 4 times before I was even able to test drive a car. Long story short, after 5 hours of sitting around, not seeing a carfax after asking repeatedly, not being shown a trade in value on my car, the salesman returned with numbers twice the monthly rate and length I had asked for. He would not negotiate at all, so I left frustrated and discouraged. I then stopped at the Lester Glenn Subaru just to see what was available and maybe stop by another day to try again. Within 2 minutes Mark Bellotti had gotten me absolutely all of the information I was looking for and I was out the door with my new Crosstrek. Mark and Peter Piro worked with me on the monthly payments and length to get the numbers exactly within the range I needed. The process was enjoyable and fast. Lester Glenn Subaru is the best dealership I have ever dealt with, and I will be recommending them to everyone I know looking for a new car. I plan on having all of my service done with them, as well as getting my future vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 02, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're so very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everyone was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It truly sounds like our team went above and beyond to make sure you were able to get what you wanted, especially given your negative experiences elsewhere. We are absolutely thrilled that the process went so quickly and that you were on your way in your new car in no time. That's what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about and we're thrilled that we made it happen for you! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Congratulations and enjoy!

February 27, 2018

"A positive new car experience"

- Gary Hornig

First Subaru purchased and first time working with the dealership. I felt we where treated fairly and professionally throughout the process. I would recommend to others and would return to this dealership for any future Subaru purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Donato Jensen
Feb 28, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that our Subaru team was able to get you what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable the whole time. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!

February 27, 2018

"Thanks for a Positive Experience"

- okemo15

I would like to say that Andrew Thomlinson my sales rep was great and very helpful in the whole process. He was very thorough in all of his presentation and was very knowledgeable with the Outback and answered every question I had. Andrew even delivered my vehicle to me that night which saved me a trip back up there. I also dealt with Donato Jensen in Finance and he was very helpful explaining everything I needed to know. I was very happy with the entire process and they never made me feel pressured and that is very important to me when buying a vehicle. I thank them very much for the positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Thomlinson, Donato Jensen
Feb 27, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with Andrew and our Subaru team and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that our team went the extra mile to make sure your vehicle was delivered to you. That's what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about and we're so happy we made it happen for you! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 24, 2018

"Worth it"

- RepeatCustomer

Fair, transparent experience--both times. I turned in my 2012 Outback in 2015 for a Ford Explorer b/c we needed a larger car w/ a 3rd row for car seats. It's been a long 3 yrs waiting to come back to a Subaru. Due to my positive experience with Lester Glenn from 2012-2015, I didn't even bother checking out the competitors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Beverly, Colt, Donato Jensen, Adeeyah Pettis
Feb 26, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our dealership and that our Subaru team was so helpful and informative the whole time. We're glad to have you back with the Subaru family and we wish you the best of luck in your new vehicle! We truly appreciate your loyalty and your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy!

151 - 160 of 886 results