About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco

4.9

1,084 Lifetime Reviews

325 N Bedford Road, Mt Kisco, New York 10549
Call (914) 666-5181

1084 Reviews of Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2018

"not what I expected"

- ChenZen

I hate car buying. My wife and I have been car shopping for a while and most dealership are so cliche with their sugary sweetness, plastic smiles and hard sales pitch, especially when you sit with the finance person. I saw a 2015 Avalon Limited online being sold by Rivera Toyota. I went there to verify that the Avalon had all the options the Limited trim should have. As I entered the dealership, I almost literally ran into Patrick . I told him my intention and he sat me at his desk to search for the vehicle, which was located at their service center being prepped for sale. Patrick drove me there and had me wait while he fetched the car. Needless to say, the car was fully loaded so we returned to Patrick's desk to talk sale. Without any fuss or haggling, Patrick spoke to his manager and offered me a better price. Truth be told, I was going to buy the car at the original asking price. Now, off to Heber to talk finance. Of course, it was Heber's job to sell me an extended warranty. And I really wanted one because the car already had 45,000 miles on it. Regardless of Toyota's bulletproof reputation, I wanted an extended warranty for piece of mind. But while speaking with Heber, I realized that I could not afford one. I won't tell you exactly what Heber offered to me, but he did make me an offer that I just could not refuse. So I didn't. I cannot say enough about the sincerity and professionalism of Patrick and Heber. Patrick was an affable, unpretentious, and down-to-earth young man, very easy to speak with and deal with. He inspires trust and confidence. We left there extremely happy with a beautiful car, affordable financing and an extended warranty. My wife is in the market for a Highlander and we are definitely going to make an appointment with Patrick at Rivera Toyota. By the way, Rivera Toyota is a 90 minute drive from where we live. There are two Toyota dealerships much closer, but when you've found someone who makes the car buying experience pleasant, it's worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heber Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick Molyneaux
July 13, 2018

"Attention and help with my new Toyota Rav 4 lease."

- Rav 4 owner

All of my experience is extremely positive. All employees were very helpful in explaining the various aspects of the car, and demonstrated clearly the many safety features and operation. VILMA was an excellent salesperson. Her knowledge and expertise in instruction were very much appreciated. She was always seeking ways to make this lease even more effective and beneficial to me. KELLY explained thoroughly everything pertaining to the financial process, and was patient as we made our various decisions. MARK helped with some subsequent questions about certain functions that needed further explanation. He was helpful with anything that I asked, and quickly took care of my requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly (Robinson) Raman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vilma Aurich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 08, 2018

"Great Regular Warranty Check-Ups"

- rckillion

This dealership offers Sunday hours for repair and service which is fantastic. Today I was greated warmly by Mark, who assisted me in getting my 2017 Toyota Prius Plus serviced under it's 10,000 mile warranty. Mark and his team ensured that my car would be ready at the pre-determined time and that everything had been completed as promised. My dealership keeps my car in tiptop shape! Richard Killion - Mt. Kisco, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2018

"Prompt, on-time as scheduled, thorough, enthusiastic staff,"

- bobs68

Made appointment earlier in week. Came in 20 minutes before time. Was met by valet and taken to service Advisor - Odegaard. Problem - rumbling of rear wheel when brake applied at highway spped. Also, 15,000 scheduled maintenance. Waited for repair. When done advisor came told me what was done and then suggested NYS inspection was due in a month. All work completed in about 2 hours that included replacing brake rotor of rear wheel. Only charge was for NYS inspection. Car was washed and ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Odegaard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Above and Beyond dealership"

- ChrisR606

We drove 2 hours from CT to purchase this Toyota 4Runner. James was very accommodating in making the deal work as quick as possible. Having to deal with an issue of our trade in during the week James did all the calls to make it go smoothly. The car was ready the following weekend and the deal was quick and we were on our way. Very happy with the deal and would make the trip again and again knowing they made the transaction as smoothly as it went. Few weeks later my husband noticed we were missing the key for the locked wheels. So that we did not have to go all the way back to NY James hooked us up with a key at one of our local Toyota dealers. Thanks James for being so patient and making everything happen for us. Very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Pileggi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heber Ball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 01, 2018

"Low Oil Pressure Message"

- Melissa J

One evening I got a message while I was driving which said “low oil pressure” and to stop driving immediately, which to my understanding is to avoid engine damage. I was about 10 miles from home and AAA towed the car to Toyota service in Mt Kisco.. It was about 10pm and obviously the service station was closed - I just left the car there! When I got home I searched the website for someone to leave a message for and located Mark's email address. He responded early AM, which made me feel at ease, and I headed over to bring in the keys. Friendly and helpful and kept me in the loop of the repairs that needed to be done and it was done in a timely manner. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"Love Toyota but very bad experience with Dealership"

- Love Toyota

Rivera Toyota I love Toyota but had terrible experiences with this dealership. Let me start by saying that i am a big fan of Toyota and Mr. Mariano Rivera. I have numerous family and friends who own Toyota cars and ive had a couple of these cars through the years. I was excited and happy when i bought my first pre-owned 2009 Land Cruiser from the Rivera Toyota Dealership. Unfortunately, my experiences with this dealership have been very dissapointing after i purchased the car. This car was purchased brand new by the previous owner from Rivera Toyota based on the Carfax report provided by the dealership and was serviced by this same dealership. I requested the service history records from the dealership prior to purchasing the car but they never provided it (this should have been a red flag for me). The dealership however told me that the car was in great condition and they just replaced the wind shield and the cabin filter prior to me purchasing the car. I requested for a multi point inspection which they separately charged me for and told me that everything was great with the car and all i needed to do was to have the oil changed as part of the regular maintenance. On the day i purchased the car, the 4 low light turned on and the car had to be brought back to the service department so that they can check it. They eventually told me that i can still bring the car home but warned me not to touch the 4 wheel high and low switch too often. This should have been another big red flag for me but i was too excited about buying my first Land Cruiser so i still purchased it and brought the car home. As we begun using the car, my wife noticed that there was cold air coming in from the glove compartment when we were driving. We also noticed that water was water dripping from the windshield when i had the car cleaned. I scheduled to bring the car back to the dealership to have these inspected and fixed. The dealership told me that the cabin filter was not put in properly which was causing the cold air to come in the glove compartment and they charged me a fee for properly putting it back. I contested the fee since they were the ones who put it in when i purchased the car but they ended up still charging me. As i was using the car, the 4low lights would come on and off along with the check engine lights. I reached out to the dealership multiple times regarding this issue and asked them to share expenses to get it fixed since this was a pre existing condition when i purchased the car. I was very dissapointed these things were coming up and i just purchased the car. A few months after, the front passenger seatbelt light started blinking when a passenger sat on the front seat and the airbag light also came on. I brought the car back to the dealership and had it checked and the dealership initially did not find anything wrong with it since these lights were not coming on and i mentioned that a passenger should sit in front for the light to come on.  They checked it again and told me that it will costs more than $800 to fix it so i did not get it fixed since i found it to be too expensive. My wife picked up the car for me from the dealership and was told that she was being separately charged for checking the seatbelt and the air bag. I was contesting the separate charges when i called the dealership as my wife was picking up car. My wife took the car home but she was not given any invoice when she left. I subsequently realized that my credit card was charged for the two separate charges. I also noticed that since my wife picked up the car from the dealership, both the passenger seat belt and airbag lights were constantly on even without any passenger sitting in front. I communicated this back to the dealership but did not get any response. I requested for an invoice for the charge but did not get any. There were so many indicator lights coming on at this point (check engine, 4low, passenger seatbelt, anti-slip, and airbag lights) that i decided to get it fixed and brought it back to the dealership (my mistake for bringing it back there again). There were many conversations between me and various individuals in the dealership and the new Service Director finally agreed to give a 25% discount to get the these items fixed. I spent more than $3k after the discount. When i finally got back the car after almost 2 weeks in the dealership, my wife noticed that the passenger power seat was not working when she tried to move the chair. I then tried to see if the heated seats were working but it wasnt. I called back the dealership and left a number of voicemails for different individuals including the owner. I also sent emails but no ine responded. I finally decided to get in touch with Toyota North America and they tried giving the dealership a call. Toyota North America also talked to a number of individuals from the dealership including the owner but no one reached out to me. Toyota North America was also surprised and apologetic for the non-response. I called the dealership again and was finally able to get a schedule to being back the car to the dealership. The dealership checked the seat and told me i had to pay more than $2k to get the motor of the chair fixed. I was furious since the passenger seat was working when i brought it to the dealership. The dealership confirmed that they needed to move the passenger chair when they replaced the seatbelt the last time i brought it there but did not want to take any responsibility for damaging the seat. I told them to just put back the chair since i do not want to spend more than $2k. Upon driving the car home, i noticed that the passenger car seat was backed up all the way and did not leave much room for the person behind (on the second row). I was in a hurry since i had a meeting to attend so i decided to email the owner when i got back home and requested that they just put it back in the same position they found it since it was difficult for people to enter the back seats. The owner told me that the seat was placed exactly in the same position they found it. I then asked him how he knew that it was placed in the same position if he ddnt even see the car when i brought it in and i was the owner and the one using it. I dont believe that any customer should go through this experience and these practices are innapropriate, if not fraudulent. There were many red flags that i ignored but this is too much. I am sharing my experience as caution for other customers and hoping that no one else goes through this experience with Rivera Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Scalere Jr
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Morgado
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ronald Odegaard
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Stinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo Formisano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toniann Formisano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"Favorable"

- Robert

Mark was very polite and kept me advised. The job was done within the time that it was promised. I was very impressed. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 22, 2018

"Chitty Chitty Bang Bang"

- deni

Mark was a great customer service rep for Rivera. When he asked me why I was there I said my car make noises like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang....aka I needed a water pump. Mark kept me informed of what was going on and was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Quick tailgate fix"

- Jim

Mark is my hero. He fixed my tailgate issue by showing me the button on the glove compartment. My tailgate on my Rav4 stopped working. I had no idea how extensive the problem would be. Mark just went straight to the glove compartment and that was it. I expected a lengthy and drawn out resolution. Mark, you rock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,084 results