Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Amy Rothenberger.
Amy Rothenberger
Amy Rothenberger at Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
Refer Me
not yet rated

Amy Rothenberger

Director of Marketing

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Amy Rothenberger, the Business Development Manager at Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. I’ve been in the adventurous automotive world since 1999. I’m humbled and honored to be a member of the leadership team at Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. I’ve raised three amazing sons and have a circus of furry friends – two very large dogs and my sweet kitties. I’m an avid lover of photography, live music, Kundalini yoga, and belly dancing. I’m here to offer my professional and personal expertise to the community of The Woodlands and surrounding areas. I’m committed to excellence and can resolve any request for our clients.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Amy Rothenberger

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Amanullah Mehrzai

Excellent service, prompt, polite, professional and friendly. Kriss was very helpful on finding my Mercedes exactly how I wanted, I felt very comfortable and was out in no time. Arturo made the process swift and painless. He has a very pleasant personality and he made it easy for us to ask any questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Kriss Arbury

Jul 01, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business and review! Have a great week!

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were patient and made this experience for me easy"

- Mecia

Kriss was a great salesperson. I purchased a car and only had it a month and it was totaled in a car accident, I had to go back and Kriss helped me not only get the same car but one with more features and at the price I was comfortable with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Rincon, Kriss Arbury, Harry St Clair

May 26, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks Mecia! Have a great weekend and enjoy your car!

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership"

- Ewayne

Always owned Lexus and Tiyota but Alex and Katelyn have made me a Mercedes owner for life. There no better dealership from free car washes to very comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katelynn Herrin, Alex Lindenmuth

Apr 07, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for you business! Glad we could bring you into the Mercedes family :)

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE MBOTH"

- janice thigpen

One of the best decision decisions I made was going to Mercedes Benz of The Woodlands to buy my CPO. Alex and Andy were informative and helpful in the sales process and the service department blows me away whenever I go in for my car wash. I just had my first maintenance visit and I was treated as a member of a family. Not only is the dealership beautiful, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. I recommend MBOTH all the time and encourage them visit before they make a car purchase somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Rincon, Alex Lindenmuth, Andy Garrett

Mar 16, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks Janice! We're proud to have you as a customer!

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent. What you'd expect from Mercedes Benz"

- Dealrater

All the people I have interacted with are really great. I will be servicing my car here from now on. From sales person to the finance department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Katelynn Herrin

Feb 27, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business and review! Have a great week!

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All smiles and promises before sale...drops ball after."

- Nealinator

I went way out of my way to go check out a used 2012 Honda Pilot they had listed at this dealership. It was very low miles and advertised to be clean and sound. I did some leg work over the phone with Andy Garrett who was accommodating given the distance. The first number I received for my trade was typical lowball. I provided confirmation of an estimate of $1500 higher from another dealership in the area and after they went back and did some checking came up to meet that value. It was still a little low from my evaluations online, but that is the game. They turned around and listed it for $3300 more than I traded. I know they are about making money on cars...just don't like them making money on both sides of my deal. As a buyer, we never know what they purchased a car for so have no idea of the profit. They discounted the Pilot a little and after adding tint and doing some buffing on the headlights and rear hatch, I was ready to buy. Unfortunate, during the test drive, there was a terrible imbalance that had the steering wheel shaking badly. Brought it back to the shop (it was after 5:00pm but there was still techs there) and they found the brand new Goodyear tires they had installed were out of balance. They re-balanced them all and it was better, but there was still some shake. They claimed it was because the car had sat parked for a while....hard to believe, since you hop in any of their new cars and they don't do that. Here is where all the promises of making it right came in if I would go ahead and sign and make the deal that night. I trusted them that they would address the vibrations I was feeling and that they would honor what they said. I was sent home in a loaner and Andy drove my Pilot out to where I worked the next day. Claimed to drive smooth and perfect...also said several mechanics and his manager drove it and noticed nothing. I get the car and it pulls somewhat to the right and still vibrates at highway speeds. I noticed the tires were directional and the front left was inside out. They came the next day and picked up the Pilot and dropped off another loaner. I inquired about getting some Michelin Premier LTX installed instead of the sportier Goodyears they had put on thinking that would help...but suspect there was suspension issue that needed to be address. I asked them to do more looking while they had it and check the alignment. The did replace the tires with the ones I wanted which I was impressed that they did this for me. I was told it was aligned but it was still pulling to the right and vibrating when I got it back the following week. I took it to a local Firestone and it was not within factory alignment specs so I paid over $200 for a lifetime alignment myself. I plan to check suspension components and fix it myself also. I reached out to the dealer and told them what I had found and just got nowhere. It was quite evident they were done with me. Lesson learned. If you feel that something is not right...do not buy the car unless it is fixed. Period. This dealership is like all others I have encountered over the years. Lots of promises...but that is it. You have to be well educated and informed to ensure they do not take advantage of you on trades and sales prices. I sent long emails of my situation to the customer service rep Amy in hopes it may sway them to take care of this better. I had been laid off of work due to the oil and gas industry decline for nearly a year and a half and also due to health issues. I had gotten reemployed within the last two months and we are expecting a new baby...which is what started the look for a larger family car with additional seating. Did not really get any response other than thanks for sharing my story. Oh well. In finance, I was please with Auturo Gutierrez. I had my own financing and did not need it, but advise them if they could get me a better rate, I would take it. He did get a slightly better rate and the process went fairly quickly. Andy Garrett was helpful to me when first looking and patient with my thorough review and several test drives. He was friendly and showed me around the shop while we waited. He seemed very knowledgeable of their normal product for the short time he has been there. Met Nic Bousan very briefly and had asked him if there was any more room in the pricing. With the vibrations still there and me feeling a bit uneasy...I asked for additional discount. He said there was no more room. Typical response I guess. I should have held out for more. Hind sight is always clearer. The final time they brought back the Pilot to me...after having installed new Michelin's and supposedly aligned it. It was on complete empty. No gas at all. I had at least left them with nearly a half tank in the loaner I used. And they also used my EZ tag for driving on the toll roads. I used theirs also so I guess that is a wash. They did re-wash it and it was brought to me clean...but after having the balance issue I looked at the weights on the inside of the rims to see if they had cleaned them before sticking them on. They had not. The initial time the techs re-balanced the original tires during my test drive, they claimed that the surfaces had not been cleaned and maybe a weight came off....so you would think they would clean them off for the re-balance when putting on the new tires. But they did no. That combined with the poor and non alignment and the lack of deeper looking into steering linkage or suspension components to see if there is something that needed replacement....just had me decide to cut my ties with them and handle it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Botusan, Andy Garrett

Feb 16, 2017

Nealinator responded

I did make note of the tire exchange in my review. The window tint was not part of any later complimentary exchange for any inconvenience...the window tint was part of the original sales deal that I made with Andy and Nic. The EZ tag and fuel used was also from picking up and dropping off at my place of employment. I stated that the EZ tag was similar to what I used with your loaner so no big deal, I just would have appreciated having a little gas in the tank when you returned my car...it was nearly not enough to get to a gas station. I had filled the loaner up to half a tank that morning even though I knew you would be picking it up from me in the afternoon. I just did receive the email from you with the alignment info. I have not had a chance to look it over, but as stated, it was found out of specification after this and I still have road vibrations.

Feb 16, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We are sorry to hear that our solution to assist did not prove to be enough to resolve your concerns. Our records show that we changed out the new tires to the exact brand you requested as well as providing a complimentary window tint for the inconvenience. I've passed on your concerns to our service team about the EZ tag and gas that was used during the quality control drive from the mechanics. Did you get the email I sent you with the Service print out - our practice is to provide that to our clients... I'm sorry it was missing from your paperwork at time of pick up. Also please let me know if you are ever in the neighborhood - I'll top off your gas. So sorry about that over site!

December 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience across the board:)"

- Malvinder singh

I would highly recommend this dealership. I didn't see any agressive behavior at all. It is definitely a five star service. This dealership has great selection to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Harris, Marcos Morales

Dec 27, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business and review! Have a great week!

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our second purchase from MBOTW"

- Rick, Cadilac Blues Band TX

Upgrading from a very nice BMW to our CLS550 was a great decision for us. The style,fit, inish and overall quality of our new Mercedes, far exceeded our expectations and experience with BMW. The Staff here, is very knowledgable and patiently explained every aspect and feature of our new car. That ensured that we were completly comfortable before we drove home. To us a great price is just one factor of a great buying experience. I give Mercedes of the Woodlands 5 STARS in every category.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Compatible rates, pleasant service"

- MelBurns

I am usually skeptible to purchase a used vehicle and this guy was pretty adamant on making a sale to me (lol!) however Kriss Arbury is ready to lend an ear to hear your request and is ready find what you are looking for to meet your needs and actually delivered without a glitch or problem. I am 4 hours away one way, it was a long day that day but a very well worth it day. I am a very proud and happy owner of a purchase from Kris and his very enthusiastic team did assist with for my much dreaded but very happy ending car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Mark Escobar, Kriss Arbury

Feb 29, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We appreciate your business and feedback! Have a great week!

January 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Congratulations to a fine MB dealership "

- Ed from Covington

Dealing with Kriss was an exceptional experience. He was friendly , attentive, honest, genuinely helpful and eager to get things accomplished. Buying a car by long distance is trying at best but Kriss is a "make it happen" person and he personally smooth the path to a unique car-buying experience. Thanks, Kriss. Ed Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Kriss Arbury

Jan 12, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business and your feedback! Have a great week!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,340

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$50,340

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $56,160

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$56,160

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $48,807

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$48,807

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,895

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,895

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,997

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,997

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $63,585

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$63,585