Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Annie Lam
Annie Lam at Jim Butler KIA
Refer Me

Annie Lam

Internet Sales

Jim Butler KIA

722 Long Road
Chesterfield, MO 63005

Contact Me
4.9
259 Reviews

Welcome to the Jim Butler Kia website, a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that is right for you. Whether you are looking for a new or used Kia car, truck, or SUV you will find it here. We have helped many customers from Ballwin, Chesterfield and Saint Charles find the Kia of their dreams! We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Jim Butler Kia has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase.

4.9

259 Reviews

Write a Review

259 Reviews of Annie Lam

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had a pleasurable experience with Jim Butler Kia,..."

- Jetthroe

I have had a pleasurable experience with Jim Butler Kia, and Jamel is at the very core of that!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamel Heard

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the Jim Butler Kia team. They always get me the..."

- courtneyburbridge1

I love the Jim Butler Kia team. They always get me the best deal. Repeat customer! And in a few years I’ll be ready to upgrade when I start a family! Cheryl Cooper is the best sales lady I’ve had and always keeps it real!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the..."

- timrussell2

UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the vehicle was bought so now 30 days in, two separate check engine codes and the vehicle was gone for 8 days to get fixed. STILL NO RESOLUTION!!!! When somebody says they will call you back, don't count on it!! They're no business ethics at Jim Butler KIA, it is a shame that Jim Butler has such a quality name here in St.louis. Jim Butler KIA is a BUY HERE PAY HERE lot with a fancy building atleast that is the way it is ran. JIM BUTLER DO THE RIGHT THING!!! Update 6/9/2021 The General manager Chris and I spoke on the phone and that I need to come out of pocket for repairs. This place is a absolute joke. CON ARTISTS SCAMMERS!! BEWARE!! Update- 6/10/21 Chris decided to respond to bbb complaint and continues to be completely unprofessional with absolutely no code of ethics and BOLD FACE LIES, he will literally. say any thing to justify his actions completely awful people to do business with. IF THEY CANT BE TRUTHFUL WHEN THE DOCUMENTATION IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THIER FACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both sides including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix to fix truck. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 23, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Update 6/23 Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both side including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! They say I wasn't TRUTHFUL about my truck that was traded in but I definitely didn't have no check engine lights ON OR ERASSED them just so they could come back on! THEN I FIND MY TRUCK AT A BUY HERE PAY HERE LOT FOR $18,990.00. I PAID 17,400 FOR IT 2 YEARS AGO SO IT SEEMS THAT TRUCK IS AS RELIEABLE AS A USED TRUCK CAN GET! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 14, 2021

timrussell2 responded

The TRUCK came with a LIFETIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTY!! I signed a paper with said warranty NICK told my wife multiple times and my self about the truck coming with a lifetime warranty even the finance guy said you have a lifetime powertrain warranty with VEHICLE SIGNE HERE!! Always has been 2 CODES since 36 hours after buying truck. Nobody asked me about condition of truck that was traded in 3 PEOPLE CHECKED IT OUT AND NOBODY SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE CODITION OF VEHICLE! ANY reviews that were posted, DEFINELY WASNT FROM ME OR MY FRIENDS SIR BUT MAYBE JUST MAYBE ANOTHER PERSON THAT JIM BUTLER PLAYS THE HIDE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. You might wanna make sure YOUR MANAGERS are telling the TRUTH AND tELLING THE WHOLE STORY sir. Severely upside down? I was 3300 upside down with down payment of 2500.00 so yes I carried over 800.00 dollars. Lets TALK about owning the VEHICLE for a little over a month and STILL NO RESOLUTION DUE TO YOUR MANGERS NOT and I REPEAT NOT STAND UP AND DO THE RIGHT THING!!! STAND BEHINFD THE CARS YOU SELL ON YOUR LOT! I HAVE MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTs BEFORE writing the TRUTHFUL reviews. Pretty sad l when JIM BUTOER KIA gives the customer the only recourse is to put the review there so MY hope is that this NIGHTMARE wont HAPPEN to someone else. My number is 314-971-5917. I am not asking for anything that reasonable person wouldnt be asking for sir. I bought the truck May 5th. It has been to the dealer for 8 days and to JIM butler KIA or sitting in my drive way besides the second opinion that I received. Chris told me 400 dollars to repair, I told him from what I have been told from FORD dealer and the 2nd opinion is the worst thing we could do and to just start replacing parts not knowing exactly want is happening with the intermittent problem with the variable cam timing solnoid is ridiculous! Thank you sir.

Jun 14, 2021

Jim Butler KIA responded

Mr. Russel, Posting multiple bad reviews under different names and having your friends do the same will not provide a result in your favor. While you believe that Chris has been responding to your reviews and having Google remove your friends reviews, it has been Brad, the owner of the company. He is always willing to meet with customers but I assure you that the process and method you are using will result in a strict reading of your agreement. Here are the details: 1. When we offered to return your trade in and take the truck back, you demanded $3,800 more than what you paid. 2. We determined a fix and that fix is not covered under the 90 day, 3,000 mile power train warranty. The fix was $400 and we said we would split it with you. You said that you would not accept that because someone has told you that it is a different problem. 3. During the transaction, you had multiple options to buy extended coverage, you declined. 4. You were extremely upside down in your trade-in and you were not truthful in the condition of that vehicle. We have not taken this into consideration in any of our decisions but we are confident that it will be part of the discovery process. Our owner is a thoughtful and practical person that always does the best for our customers. If you would like to remove all the negativity out there and sit down face to face with him, I am sure we can set that up. Contact him/me at 636-349-3222 ask for Brad Sowers. Respectfully, Brad

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was awesome and very professional! He helped us..."

- davidkaegy

Ryan was awesome and very professional! He helped us with the process and we got a great car. It was a pleasant, positive experience and I definitely recommend Jim Butler KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tara, Ryan Kajtezovic

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl was great and everything was so easy and painless..."

- Walsh.kiwi.joe

Cheryl was great and everything was so easy and painless ! I’m so happy with my price and vehicle I will be shopping here for cars for now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team was great! From start to finish, everyone..."

- Kelsey

The whole team was great! From start to finish, everyone was very helpful and took care of me like family! You guys are appreciated! Thank you for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying our Telluride at Jim..."

- JennBafaro

We had a great experience buying our Telluride at Jim Butler. We contacted them online and Annie was very responsive; called me within minutes and was able to answer all of my questions and provide me with their inventory. We decided on the car we wanted and when we arrived at the dealership Shannon assisted us with the purchase. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped us get our the door quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon McGuire

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was super smooth! Cheryl, Shannon and Justin..."

- destinydowns8

The process was super smooth! Cheryl, Shannon and Justin were truly amazing. They listened to everything I told them and got me what I wanted. I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Shannon McGuire , Justin Johnson

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 2nd purchase from Jim Butler Kia. Cheryl was..."

- kylecomer1

This was my 2nd purchase from Jim Butler Kia. Cheryl was very accommodating, helped me test drive 6 different vehicles, and clearly laid out all of the options for me. Justin in financing was very helpful (again) and stayed after closing time so we could finish the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Justin Johnson

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful dealership! Cheryl couldn't have been more..."

- faze

A wonderful dealership! Cheryl couldn't have been more kind and helpful. Everyone from sales to financing was understanding and kind. Even with the few small hiccups they managed to work everything out and make us happy customers. Will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 259 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $30,951
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $69,999
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
N/A exterior
10-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $72,399
2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,500
2018 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,708
2018 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $55,519
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD