Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Curt McHenry.
Curt McHenry
Curt McHenry, Financial Services Manager, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Curt McHenry

Financial Services Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I am a born and raised Tucsonan, and am now raising my 3 kiddos here with my wife. I love my job working for a fantastic local mom and pop dealership here at Tucson Subaru. I got started in this business helping out around my grandfathers Chevron service station when I was a little guy, and haven't left the auto business since. I started off in the dealer world as a Service Adviser in 2004. I was in service here at Subaru starting in 2010 before I started on the sales side in 2014. I am now in the Finance department, and have been since April 2015. Please let me know if I can help in any way!!!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

1150 Reviews of Curt McHenry

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Going, Simple Process"

- Cramerr

Greg was great to work with (and Curt in Finance). Very easy process, easy to work with and ask questions. I appreciate the help and was glad to buy another Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory Landry

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the business! - Curt

Jun 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not what I expected - in a good way!"

- Happy Camper

I had been driving a 2002 Subaru Outback for several years, had put a lot of miles on it and was looking at some repairs. I decided I wanted an upgrade since I was going to be starting a job in Tubac and would be commuting from Tucson. I wanted another Outback and had done my research on newer ones but was still not looking forward to negotiating and wondering if I was getting a good deal. The person who I ended up working with, Sean Johnson, was the BEST. He is super knowledgible about the inventory and not at all high pressure. He was more than willing to go over information and answer the same questions more than once, spend as much time as I wanted teaching me how to use some of the new features I wasn't familiar with, etc. He even synced my phone to the car for me. Curt McHenry was the one who finished up the transaction as far as the paperwork. He was also very nice. He had a good sense of humor and was personable and efficient. He was happy to explain anything I needed clarification on. So long story short, the experience was definitely better than I had anticipated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Johnson

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review. Enjoy the new Subie! - Curt

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I had a lot of fun working with you! Congrats on your new vehicle and thank you for staying with Subaru! -Sean

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! No hassle. "

- Brandon and Suzy

Tucson Subaru has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. There isn’t any of the “high pressure” tactics people expect at a dealership. Monica and Curt did a great job walking us through the purchase. The process is streamlined and they pay attention to expediting the experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Wilson, Monica Schivone

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Brandon & Suzy...Thanks for the great review and for your patience through the process! You took home the prize!

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you all for the great review! Have fun in that new Subie!!! - Curt

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Lyndarose22

Pamela was wonderful to work with! She was attentive to our needs and was open and honest. Excellent service and no hassle! she made the buying experience painless. She took her time in making sure we were comfortable with the terms and happy with the vehicle and never pressured us for a sale. I would definitely go back to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pamela Fairchild

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Lynda ! You are awesome and it made me so happy to see you so excited about you WRX STI

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you all for your business and great review. Enjoy the new car! - Curt

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy process"

- tucson-subaru-auto-buyer

Ryan Vignery was kind and patient as we decided on which model Subaru to get. The purchasing process was no pressure. A very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Vignery

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review. Enjoy the new Subie! - Curt

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! I’m so very glad we earned your business!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded my 2015 Outback for a 2019"

- Outbackconvert

I appreciate the A-one service my 2015 received at Tucson Subaru. Trading up for the 2019 was actually (unlike other dealerships) a pleasurable experience. Everyone (especially Baron and Curt) expedited every aspect of the purchase. In addition, they were wonderful to deal with. I felt they were in my corner!!! Thank you Tucson Subaru!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You're going to love the 19!!!! I appreciate your time! thank you - Curt

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review! You were wonderful too! - Terry

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Judy, It was an absolute pleasure working with you and finding an Outback that was calling your name!! I hope all is well and if there is anything we can do to help, please feel free to reach out at any time! Congratulations!! -Baron C

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to retire my '02 Forester..."

- KD

Great people at this dealership. Made purchasing a vehicle as stress free as it could possibly be. Appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new car! - Curt

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are too kind, thanks again and we will see you soon for your first service, Jack

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!!!!!!! Traci

May 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to be of service any time. Scott G

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Ken "

- Myls12

Ken helped us find the perfect Subaru for our new family that included all the features we wanted. He was very knowledgeable and never pressured us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Murch

May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new Subie! - Curt

May 24, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Myls, it was my pleasure to help you and your family find the perfect new Subaru for your needs. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review and I hope you will call me if you have any issues or concerns. Meanwhile, Love...It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru! KM

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Know te product"

- krp

Joe knew the van even though it was not a Subaru Every one we met with was easy to deal with on the car we bought

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Micoletti, Kevin McDougall

May 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you folks for the kind review! I appreciate the time you took to fill it out. Enjoy the van, and do not hesitate to call me if you have questions. Joe Micoletti

May 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you KRP for the great review Joe and I really appreciate it so much that you are happy with us and Tucson Subaru. Kevin McD

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- AV03

Baron was great, he had an answer for every question we had. My trade in process was nothing but smooth. Curt and Baron are two employees I would highly recommend talking to when visiting Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baron Clement, Ryan Vignery

May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I appreciate you great review! Thank you - Curt

May 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It was a pleasure working with you both! Congrats on the New Car!! -Baron

11 - 20 of 1,150 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776