Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Baumann
Dan Baumann at Lake Ford
Refer Me

Dan Baumann

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Lake Ford

4201 S 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Contact Me
4.5
137 Reviews
4.5

137 Reviews

Write a Review

137 Reviews of Dan Baumann

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Average dealership, Service department is below average...."

- larry_tobolski Verified Customer

Average dealership, Service department is below average. Sales people are above average. Santiago is one of the best I have ever dealt with. Finance Department was well prepared

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff who was very respectful of my time. They had..."

- TDS Verified Customer

Great staff who was very respectful of my time. They had all my paperwork completed while I reviewed all the features of my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine, Joseph Sardina

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A lot of mistakes made in the car buying process. A..."

- lovesports18 Verified Customer

A lot of mistakes made in the car buying process. A definite lack of communication between salesmen and managers. Lack of knowledge of discounts and rebates. Manager didn’t confirm he was on same page as salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lisiecki

Jul 15, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lake Ford is an excellent dealership! I will continue to..."

- raymond.quesada Verified Customer

Lake Ford is an excellent dealership! I will continue to purchase vehicles from Joe and work with Caleb on any service needed. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing my new Ford was easy and pain free. Zach was a..."

- Pgroth0 Verified Customer

Leasing my new Ford was easy and pain free. Zach was a great salesman. Dan worked hard to get me my deal and in the end that was achieved quickly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lisiecki

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommend highly. Friendly, helpful, and timely. This is..."

- joppermann Verified Customer

Recommend highly. Friendly, helpful, and timely. This is my second vehicle from Lake Ford and will be back again for my next one. Thank you once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Heine, Santiago Anaya

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesmen Alec and Alec polite and efficient...."

- Teeitup22.SH Verified Customer

Salesmen Alec and Alec polite and efficient. Communication was always timely and clear. I am very happy with purchase process and price. Picking up vehicle completely different. Day and time changes, then pickup process taking way longer than I was told it would. Detailing my new car took more than an hour and a half . Because of delay, Alec had very little time to go through vehicle’s feature. Ruined an otherwise great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terribly unprofessional and very rude and a complete..."

- Jay Verified Customer

Terribly unprofessional and very rude and a complete waist of 700$ and 8 weeks. It was honestly pathetic and a disgrace to the more reputable Ford dealerships in America... I first before bringing my vehicle into your shop called ahead and made sure your "master technician" could handle the job I needed done I got the confirmation that the work I needed done could be done so I proceeded to bring the vehicle in it was a huge game of phone tag very unprofessional might I add while my car sat there for weeks at a time without your shop every reaching out and rarely returning my calls finally I got the guy who built the vehicle to call corporate Because I felt I was being played with and Conveniently after he got off the phone with corporate they gave me a call back saying that the vehicle was now operational.. I went to pick it up and asked if they unmarried the old computer from the tuner and married it to the one put in and he said that he could not do it there but then proceeded to explain to me how I could do it on my own at home.. now I'm no rocket scientist but if a 19 year old kid "can do it on their own at home" then should the "master technician" of one of the utmost respectable and reputable dealerships in America not be able to do it? It just doesn't make sense to me the vehicle has been around for going on 24 years and your company made the vehicle and all of the locksmiths I called even said only the Ford dealership has the equipment to be able to do that and very rarely a locksmith company might be able to. Then after that conversation I paid and went out to my car where it didn't start it needed to be jumped then I proceeded to drive 15 of the 17 minute drive home and the car broke down again from the exact same thing I just finished paying 700$ for. And then when I called them back to tell them that they said they will not give me a refund and then your cooperation and higher ups said they wanted nothing to do with the car according to Chad the sales rep in for Caleb at the moment which I also do not understand because they vehicle was made and manufactured by Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McKnight, Jessie Schumacher, Caleb Repinski , Chad

Apr 29, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. If we would have been given all the information from the beginning we would never have worked on this vehicle. The owner called our service rep to let him know his 1998 Cobra was being towed in because the engine would not start and the ignition key was not being recognized. When the vehicle arrived we replaced the immobilizer module because the key was not being recognized which is the standard repair for this type of failure. Each time our service rep spoke with the customer he gave him more information about the vehicle that we didn't have upon initial diagnosis. As we soon found out the vehicle was not in fact a Cobra but a Mustang GT that was purchased from a 19-year-old in Arizona that had performed an engine swap from a Mustang Cobra. We were also informed that it never ran properly since purchasing it and eventually broke down in Chicago while driving it home from Arizona before it was towed to us. Because this vehicle is so heavily modified, the wiring is modified, cut, reattached, and the vehicle electronics don’t match, Ford's tools are unable to recognize the vehicle. Therefore we would not be able to make the engine run properly. Our master technicians are known for their expertise with all ranges of Ford products, unfortunately, they are not familiar with alterations such as these. We recommend that the vehicle be taken to an aftermarket hotrod shop for modifications that are outside of what we and Ford can provide. We wish you the best of luck with your vehicle and hope you can understand why we are unable to service it.

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On the way home rite off the lot a “ tire pressure sensor..."

- paulpaul176 Verified Customer

On the way home rite off the lot a “ tire pressure sensor fault “ appeared on the dash. I didn’t even make it home and was told.“sorry it’s sold as is” although I do understand that, customer service means everything to me and I have to spend money before even making it home. I will look elsewhere for any new vehicle in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 26, 2021

Lake Ford responded

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. Your concerns make sense and please know if it is a new vehicle it does come with a warranty that will cover the tire pressure sensor. If it is out of manufacture coverage, you would have been offered a service contract that would cover this, please reach out to us if you were not offered such coverage. In the event coverage was declined, we will work with customers on the cost of such repairs by offering labor or parts discounts. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are friendly the environment is clean great courtesy..."

- viduskik Verified Customer

They are friendly the environment is clean great courtesy snacks by service area Quick efficient fair great location Caring nicest people! Great vehicles Great follow ip

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lincoln MKX car, priced at $33,985
2018 Lincoln MKX
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $34,995
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $52,990
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,795
2018 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $47,990
2018 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,976
2018 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive