Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerry Peters.
Jerry Peters
Jerry Peters at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jerry Peters

Pre-Owned Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me
Call
Email

58 Reviews of Jerry Peters

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase experience ever!"

- jbistrickcrna

We purchased our third Subaru from Crews in 2016. We ordered a Limited Outback to get the PZEV option. That experience was very good. This year we purchased an in stock Limited Forester; the experience was even better. The entire team made the best use of our time. We have had very good service with our Outback, and look forward to continuing to have the same high level of satisfaction with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Crews Subaru of Charleston. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Crews Subaru of Charleston!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Experience EVER"

- jum30rf

Rhett Crull and the staff at Crew Subaru were awesome! No pressure at all! Got me in the perfect car! Customer service and professionalism off the charts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2020

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Safe travels!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- RHLCHS

I just bought a 2016 Forester from the folks at Crews Subaru. I have to say it was one of the best buying experiences I've had. Buying an automobile is stressful at best. Everyone there was 1st class. Experienced, knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Rhett Crull

Aug 12, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Congratulations on your new Forester! Our staff is committed to providing our customers with the best automotive experience so this is great to hear. We do hope we can be of assistance again in the future. Take care!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service "

- Jernordic

For a place of business that advertises "world class customer service" I had expected much better. On 02.25.09 I arrived at 3 pm for my scheduled(3pm) service(replacing 2 tires) and was informed it would be an hour wait. My frustration: 90 min have passed still no car and no communication! So I start to look in the shop for my car . I see it on the nearest rack and 2 wheels are off and progress is being made. 10 minutes later it exits the shop and less then 5 min later its out front. I head out to talk to Matt he informs me that they where unable to reset the TPMS. I asked why they had not confirmed that they could complete the job before hand. At which point he rudely informed me that there was "no need and we don't do that". Clearly there was a need, or we would not have been talking about it. When I asked him about the delay he claimed the TPMS programming was the cause but, I watched the car drive off the lift and know enough about TPMS to know this is false. Matt and I where working towards a solution during or conversation but he never showed any empathy. In addition to the lack of empathy Matt made me feeling like a second class citizen, because I didn't have Subaru. He did so with comments like "I will never work on a Ford again" and "I have been working on SUBARU'S for x years and it's not a problem with them". Our conversation made me more irritated and upset instead of less. To put it bluntly I was really pissed off. That conversation end with me being TOLD I needed to speak about the matter further with Jerry. My anger and disappointment: I did as I was TOLD and spoke to Jerry. Jason over heard the conversation and very politely interjected with an offer of a loner car to which I agreed. Jason went with me to the service area to work out the details. He asked me to give my drivers license to Matt. I did so with an off the cuff remark to the effect of "I did just drive here". My remark may have been negative but correctly reflected my over all poor mood. My comment also reflected my irritation at being asked for something that I had provided twice already to the business(I gave my ID for the test drive and at the time of purchase). Matt returned my poor attitude in kind(never a good move when dealing with unhappy customers) Matt then lectures me in a very condescending way about my behavior and hands me back my ID. After putting my ID away, Matt asks for it again and informers me, that do to my negative comment he has not taken the needed information the first time. xxx goes through my head, never as a customer have I been treated so poorly. In the interest of getting on with my very busy day I give him my ID AGAIN. In a rushed and rude manner Matt explains the loner car form and ends our interaction with "Sign here or don't take the car" I know the schedule and the real world don't always line up but what's the point of an appointment if a less than 30 min job leaves me waiting over 90min? I am not in the auto repair business, but I can do math, I was billed 36 dollars in labor, average billing rate for automotive technician $95 per hour so less then 30 minutes of billed time. The way I see it one of two things happened, the shop lost money on the job or it was not started on time. Either way "world class customer service" would have improved my mood not made it worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2019

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

Very poor customer service

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb buying experience "

- BK

Everyone at Crews Subaru was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and patient. Millet, Jerry, and Josh helped us navigate the buying process and everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of and had a pleasant experience. Thanks to everyone at Crews who helped us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Millet Deangles, Josh Stringer

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWFUL!!! "

- Nhodge

I will NEVER walk in this dealership again!!! The only good experience I had was with Robert! Pam Baker was pushy and was asking me to put down my boyfriend’s info when he was not there and I did not feel comfortable doing that! Then she complained because “She was told five more minutes” in regards to waiting on my boyfriend to get there, when I was not not the one who told her that. Then, when we asked Jerry Peters to come down ONLY $1200 because WE HAD CASH he would not and was very rude. Then, when leaving and trying to pull out onto the busy road, I was honked at by Pam behind me because she was too impatient for me to wait for cars to pass by! These people do not care about their customers and I will make sure this review is seen by EVERYONE!!!! ZERO STARS FOR PAM AND JERRY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Robert Kozakiewicz

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience start to finish"

- markhillard

Mike took the time to help my family find the right car we needed. We knew what we wanted but there was no pressure the entire time we were there. Pam and Jerry took care of us as well and were great with our son. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Mike Driscoll , Mike Driscott?

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Subaru Outback Owner! "

- Sbedard19

Crew’s Subaru, especially Kevin Madeo, made a usual stressful situation into a truly enjoyable experience. We felt support and encouragement from everyone at Crew’s. Kevin was super helpful and went the extra mile to make things happen for us! We strongly recommend Kevin and we are so excited to be apart of the Subaru family! Thanks a million!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Madeo

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the Drive"

- DaveL

I have been shopping for a new primary vehicle. After a poor experience with my local Subaru dealer (long story), I reached out to Crews Subaru which is about a 2 hour drive from my home. I had previous experience with this dealership, as several months ago, I had found a particular used car on their lot that I had been searching for on the internet. It turned out that I bought that car and it was a favorable experience. From the Crews' website, I determined that they happened to have the exact vehicle at their dealership that I had been interested in at my local dealership (right down to the same color and MSRP). Learning this, I did not hesitate to call Nina Milfroth, the sales rep I had previously bought the used car from. She remembered our earlier experience and was eager to help me. To shortened this story - she proceeded to arrange a superior deal that lacked the deception, and unethical business practices that I experienced at my local Subaru dealership (worthy of a separate, scathing review). The wife and I drove to North Charleston a couple days later, picked up the vehicle in the morning, then went to the beautiful Charleston waterfront for lunch and a couple hours of sightseeing. I couldn't be happier with this whole experience with Crews Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Nina Milroth

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car-Great experience"

- Buddy

Millet,(sales), and Jerry,(used car mgr.), were both courteous and professional. They knew their product and my wife and I felt like they were genuinely interested in what our needs/wants were. Great car, fair price. (2015 Forester Touring,low mileage)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,974

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,974

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426