Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerry Peters.
Jerry Peters
Jerry Peters at Crews Subaru of Charleston
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jerry Peters | Page 2

Pre-Owned Manager

Crews Subaru of Charleston

8261 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC 29406

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Jerry Peters

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car here"

- Jim Orr

I purchased a used auto from these people. Tracie was great at following up, and Robert K was friendly and professional. Met Jerry and Rhett as well, very welcoming. I recommend this group as straight-shooters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my 2017 Subaru Outback!"

- apavlischek

After months of researching vehicles, I decided that a 2017 Subaru Outback would be the perfect vehicle for my needs. In early August, I visited Crews Subaru and took an Outback on a test drive with Robert (in sales). Robert was helpful during the test drive and was able to explain all of the ‘bells and whistles’ to me. I test drove the 4-cyl and the 6-cyl versions of the Outback. I went home that night, looks at Crews Subaru’s inventory online for the various Outbacks on the lot, and went back the next day to purchase. The next morning, I supplied Robert with the VIN of my specific Subaru Outback on the lot that had everything I wanted in it. SALES: The process of purchasing my vehicle was relatively painless. I was able to negotiate a fair price with Robert and Josh, the sales manager. Also, extended warranty options were explained to me, and I chose to purchase an extended warranty. TRADE: I was disappointed that Jerry, the used car manager, offered me 50% of Kelley Blue Book value for my potential Jeep trade. While I understand that they do need to make a profit off of my potential trade, there was no reason to offer 50% of KBB. Had I been offered even 75% of KBB value, I probably would have traded to avoid the hassle of selling my car. I chose to keep my Jeep; I sold it a week later on Craigslist for 99% of KBB value. Jerry’s lowballing of my potential trade FINANCE: Finance was quite easy. I believe my finance manager’s name was Al. He was kind, knowledgeable, and utilized a super-cool touchscreen table for the signing of all documents. Jason, the service manager, introduced himself to me before I left. SERVICE: There was a small cosmetic issue with my new Outback, so I made an appointment with service to replace the part. I came back a few days later for this service, bringing my Labrador with me as we were headed to the vet next. My dog is sweet and smart but also large, drooly, and shedding. While my dog and I waited in the customer service lounge, several employees came over to pet her, refill her water bowl, and offer her treats. I appreciated the dog-friendly atmosphere, although I felt guilty about getting her hair and drool on the floor (she’s a messy drinker). While I have only had a week of experience with Crews Subaru’s sales, finance, and service departments, all is well thus far. The 2017 Outback, of course, is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ALL STAR TEAM"

- Holly Wagner

The team at subaru was like working with the all star team. Everyone was friendly and very professional. Jerry Peters met with me originally and took excellent care of me. He drove and looked at my volvo to give me an estimate on trade in value. He walked me through the different vehicles and gave me one to test drive. Rhett Crull took over the second visit and was equally as good. Very informed on the product and did not push me to buy. 10 out of 10 for both Rhett and Jerry. I will recommend them and your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rhett Crull , Al in finance

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job - Rating A++++"

- Beach Bum

Best experience in buying a car in a log time. Our salesman (Millet Deangles) was very helpful and knowledgeable about the 2017 Subaru Outback we purchased. Jerry Peters gave us a good deal also on the Saturn we traded in. Al Pasquinlo was very thorough in explaining and answering questions we had about reviewing and signing all the documents. It was a pleasure dealing with these three gentlemen. Also I had dealing with Tracie Mason thru the dealerships website. She was very pleasant, friendly and quick to return calls. Thanks again to all of you. Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Millet Deangles, Tracie Benton-Mason , Al Pasquinlo 5 Stars

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made car buying an enjoyable experience"

- Happy Mini owner

Robert Kozakiewicz was very knowledgeable about the Mini that we purchased. Their wasn't a question that he couldn't answer. He was such a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend Robert and Crews Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Robert Kozakiewicz

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience with a Subaru dealership"

- Geoff Bertkau

Our entire extended family has owned Subaru cars for the past 20 years. Over the past 7 years we have seen Crews Subaru of Charleston grow to be an outstanding dealership. As anticipated, our recent experience in the purchase of a new Outback was a great one. The dealership personnel with whom we dealt were informative, professional, patient and made sure that our time spent at Crews was enjoyable and stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Barry Childress, Nina Milroth

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Buying Experience"

- hannah2016

From my initial email inquiry to the moment I drove away with my new car, each and every person that I worked with at Crew's Subaru was both professional and knowledgeable! Specifically Robert and Tracie on the sales side! Jerry for both of our trade ins. And Pam in Finance office. And if they didn't have an answer for me, they didn't make one up! They were honest and told me that they didn't know but that they would be happy to research and find out for me! That is something that is lacking in many other car dealerships! I have bought many new cars in the past, and Crews Subaru was in the top two dealers that I have worked with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- 2017 Subaru Outback

Scott was our salesperson when we bought our first Subaru in 2015 and recognized us as we were walking through the door! We appreciated his "no pressure" approach and also, his kind demeanor. Pam Baker was very helpful in handling the financial aspects of the purchase. Jerry Peters worked with us in making the best trade-in deal possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Scott Griffin

Apr 06, 2017

Crews Subaru of Charleston responded

We are so happy to have you as part of our "Crews Subaru Family!" We appreciate your sharing the good experience you had with Scott, Pam and Jerry with us. Thanks for coming in again and unless you need us sooner, we’ll see you in about 6-months for your first oil change.

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Top notch!"

- Bird nerd

Jeremy and Ralph together guided me through my purchase. I was very pleased with my experience! I was very comfortable pleased with my decision. That guided me With out pressure to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Hunt, Carmelo Vazquez, Jeremy Brooks

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great used car buying experince"

- crabs1

We had a great experince in buying a used truck at Crews Subaru. Salesman Jeremy Brooks was first class and helped our 17 year old pick a truck all of us liked. Easy to agree on price and quick to solve issues. Pam Baker handled the money exchange with top notch professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Baker, Jeremy Brooks

11 - 20 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,971

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,971

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,426

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,426

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,477

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,477

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,977

2021 Subaru Forester

$29,977