Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Mitchell.
John Mitchell
John Mitchell, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
5.0

John Mitchell

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

108 Reviews of John Mitchell

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly!"

- Jamjam508

Walked in knowing exactly what car I wanted and had a set price for payments and they were able to work with me to get the best offers. Other places would have just sent me on my way. Great job to sales and finance! I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking to finance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Apr 20, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. John and Bill are valued team members and your feedback is a testament to their commitment to providing exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson, misleading website"

- Marilyn

First, I want to say the salesperson I dealt with was great and tried to be helpful. His name was John Mitchell and I was ready to buy a car the day I went in. I went into this dealership on Saturday, 3/25/17 with a list of specific cars that were on the website. Out of seven cars I had as possibilities, only drove one on my list. One was at a body shop and the other one that I really wanted to see couldn't be located. I test drove a car the same year and really liked the car so I asked John if I came back in on Sunday, 3/26, if the car would be available. He said it would be. I also asked him first if the car had been sold and he checked and it wasn't. I went in on Sunday and the car was still not located. So, I picked out a couple of other cars to look at that were also on the website and he looked and said he would let me test drive. Come to find out, both of these cars were also sold but still listed as available. I found a car that I wanted to purchase which is the one I test drove the day before because the one I really was interested in could not be located. In the end, I left without buying not for lack of trying on John's part and my part but because the car had higher mileage and had been in an accident and I felt the price should be lower. I understand they don't negotiate but I drove all the way back there the next day to see a specific car and found a total of 3 other possibilities, 2 already sold and 1 that I didn't like when I test drove the car. The car I was going to purchase did not work out. I would still like to buy a car from John but I don't have time to go back and forth repeatedly with misleading internet information so in summation, I believe this dealership should monitor their website and take cars off as soon as they are sold so people don't waste time going there with something in mind and it is already sold. I gave the dealership 4 stars because John did try to be accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Marilyn; Great feedback. I'm sorry I missed responding to you. I will take what you said under advisement. Thank you for sharing. Scott Birtles - General Manager

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Mitchell is the best sales guy to see!"

- carbuyer1983

If you like a good and quick car buying experience, John Mitchell is the best Sales Consultant there! Ask for him in person and by name. He will help you select the car you want. He's a very down to earth person and willing to help your car buying experience smoothly and calmly. Bill was also great with offering additional packages. JOHN A GREAT GUY TO TALK WITH!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Mar 23, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much! John and Bill are such assets to our team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with them. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"John Mitchell is a gem"

- New Prius owner

John was a pleasure to work with on our recent purchase of a used Toyota Prius, and went the extra mile (literally) to bring paperwork to my office to be signed, and to pick up my wife at the bus station to bring her to the dealership when the car was ready. We really appreciated his easy going, friendly, no pressure style and would be more than happy to buy another car from him. There were a few things that the dealership could have done better - but these are not a reflection of John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Vavarro

Mar 07, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for the great feedback. I'm so glad to know John and Emilio were able to provide you with such a positive buying experience. I'm sorry to learn that there were a few things we could have done better. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can assist with - SBirtles@HerbChambers.com. I hope you and your wife will come back to see us again and hope you enjoy your new Toyota Prius! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free!"

- Jamieadvanced

Had the pleasure of dealing with John Mitchell as my salesperson. Answered all my questions promptly and stayed in contact throughout the process! Would recommend anyone to go here to find a car, they price to sell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Paul Zito

Oct 13, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

I'm so happy to know that your buying experience with Paul and John was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Breha R.

I would do it over again in a heartbeat and that is coming from someone who was absolutely terrified to embark on my first solo purchase! The reviews I read praised Herb Chambers of Seekonk so I took the plunge and requested a quote via email. The same day, Caitlin e-mailed me and provided me with a detailed quote that clearly identified all charges I could expect to pay – absolutely no hidden fees. Caitlin was patient and answered very specific questions I asked about financing with absolutely no pressure to go to the dealership to get answers. I decided to take the plunge and go to the dealership on my way home from work and I am so glad I did! Caitlin introduced me to sales and leasing consultant, John Mitchell, who made the process of buying a new car a fun experience. From the moment we sat down together John made the process feel like a natural conversation you’d have with a friend. I appreciated his friendly demeanor and his willingness to help without making me feel pressured. Never before have I sat in a car dealership laughing while working towards a car purchase! Emilio from finance was also awesome to work with; quick to realize that I was buying a CRV for durability, a small detail I appreciated him acknowledging. The process of reviewing my financing paperwork was painless and everything was clearly explained to me including how various options would impact my monthly payment. I couldn’t believe how easy everything was! Several times I caught myself thinking, “this has to be a mistake – someone has to come and turn this into a nightmare at some point” but that point NEVER came. I returned the next day to pick up my car and drop off my trade. Rachel and John were waiting when I arrived – John even challenged Rachel to show me something about the CRV I did not know as I he knew I had done a lot of research. She didn’t disappoint, carefully demonstrating to me how to set preferences that I didn’t even know existed! Meanwhile, John removed the plates from my trade and installed them on my new car so as soon as the walk-thru was complete, I drove off! The following day, John contacted me to say my registration was in and even offered to mail it to me but I opted to stop in on my way home. When I arrived, John was with another customer but Rachel remembered me immediately, she got my registration and went over to the service area to arrange for my state inspection. Before I knew it, my registration was in the glove box, my inspection was complete and my first solo car buying experience ended with me driving away incredibly happy. I cannot say enough good things about the entire team who helped me, but especially John and his charismatic personality. If you are nervous about buying a car, go to Herb Chambers of Seekonk and ask for John Mitchell, he will make you laugh away any fears you have and the rest of the team will make you feel just as comfortable. You will not leave disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro, Caitlin Messier , Rachel

Apr 15, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Wow! Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. I am so pleased to know that Caitlin, Rachel, Emilio and John did a great job with assisting you with your CRV purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car started rusting after 2 weeks of owning it!!"

- cassiedarling

I bought a used car (3 years old, 33,000 miles) from this dealership 2 weeks ago and I noticed that there are 2 rust spots (one on the front fender, the other on the rear quarter panel). I called the dealership and they say it is not covered under warranty. The sales person told me he would supply me with some touch up paint, that is NOT how you fix rust!! A car that I JUST BOUGHT should not have this kind of issue, I am extremely dissatisfied with the quality of customer service and would NEVER buy from this company again if they are selling vehicles that are about to start falling apart and not taking care of it. I am so disappointed with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing ! "

- Jai1995

John was great ! Definitely had an amazing experience with him and walked away with the car I wanted ! Great customer service skills and very attentive. Definitely recommend him. First time financing a car and he did a great job answering all my questions and concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

I'm so glad that John was able to assist you with the exact car you wanted. John is such an asset to our team. We value your business and hope you enjoy your Honda for many years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

February 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Homero the Great"

- IrishEv211

I stopped in with a friend when he was looking for a car, and I ended up talking with Homero after my friend's meeting. Homero was very informative and knew his stuff about all of the cars we inquired about. I would absolutely recommend Homero to friends looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much! It is our goal to offer every customer and friends of customers a fun and informative experience. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

February 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Best salesperson! "

- Tammy E.

I took my daughter to Herb chambers after she had looked around on her own She got the best price and John Mitchell made the entire experience go smooth. We immediately felt comfortable with him. He was very sincere in helping us find what we were looking for. In the process I was on the fence about trading my vehicle in. I wasn't sure what I wanted for my next vehicle. John Mitchell took the time to answer any and all questions I had as well try different vehicles to find the best fit for my family. Once he learned what I was looking for in a vehicle all the way down to the color he found exactly what I needed. Even after I purchased my vehicle I realized I left my parking stickers for work on my old car. I contacted John and within a half hour had gone to the location where my car was and retrieved them for me. Both John Mitchell and Adriel Calo were great and very nice to my family. We have now purchased three vehicles from Herb Chambers Seekonk and will continue to for all our car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adriel Calo, Tim Islip

Feb 23, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you and your daughters experience. Hearing that Adriel, John and Tim took such great care of you from start to finish is the kind of feedback we like to hear! Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

91 - 100 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (650 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306