About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Flanagan.
Sean Flanagan
Sean Flanagan, Vice President, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Sean Flanagan

Vice President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have over thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. When I started here, I was pulling weeds, dumping oil buckets and doing general facility maintenance. Eventually I progressed from a Technician to a Master Technician, Service Advisor, Service Manager then Service Director. My favorite part of working here at Smythe Volvo is that we invest our business energy into safety. Over the years, we've had many customers who survived accidents because they were in a Volvo. Additionally, we've had many police officers who come in and bought a Volvo because they've been at the scene of an accident and seen how a Volvo saved a person's life. In my spare time, I enjoy being with my family, specifically going for walks with my three sons.

Call
Email

129 Reviews of Sean Flanagan

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealership with a class "

- Johnsteve

Car buying is a stressful endeavor but Smythe Volvo makes it easy one. I bought a car in less than 2 hours, start to finish. No sneaky sales men around here and very decent people. As for any good buy you have to know what you want really want and avoid being over bought or sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson, Dina Thomson

Dec 07, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

nope - no sneaky sales people and no pressure - and that's the way we like to do business. We really want people to enjoy the experience of spending their hard earned money on something that's great - like a Volvo. Thanks for saying so - enjoy!

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Multi-Point Vehicle Inspection + 20,000 mile service."

- Jack24

Everyone connected to Smythe Volvo is extremely helpful, courteous and professional. I would recommend this 5 star dealership beginning with sales and continuing with their incredible service department. They have, somehow, extended a family like presence to anyone who walks through their door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Regina Krauza, Dina Thomson , Nathan G.

Dec 04, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Family - that is what it means to be part of the Smythe Volvo family! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us.

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase"

- Jimrer

Great staff and very helpful- would recommend to family and friends. Didn't feel any pressure they really seemed to make sure that I was in the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for the recommendation and for your business. Its our job to always be helpful and make sure we are getting the right car for you. Enjoy!

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpectedly better than the best service ever. "

- OpposingCounsel

Long time patron of this dealership, my family had bought over 5 vehicles here. All serviced and maintained by the staff. My most recent purchase came days after an accident involving one of the above mentioned vehicles. The transaction and negotiation was pleasant, the attention was very personal and I felt well taken care of. Then the car suffered a problem with the crank case ventilation and the breather box and while I had bought the car “as is” the team at Smythe (Tina, Mike, and Dina included) notified me that an otherwise 1500$ repair would be done for me gratis. This is a top tier service and products supplier of all things Volvo and I want those guys and everyone out there in Internet land to know that you can go other places, but you would be wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Customer service can't just be a slogan or by line. Sometimes it's the extra effort that shows true service. We will always try to be as fair as possible and never ignore the details that support customers. Thanks for your many years of business and for taking time to review us. We appreciate it.

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superlatives do not suffice"

- oldVolvoGuy

Smythe Volvo! Simply the best, period. For so many the purchase of the car is a task, at Smythe it's a pleasure. For so many a car purchase is a worry, Smythe is worry-free zone. Honesty is not a slogan at Smythe, it's a founding principle. We've been customers at Smythe Volvo since the mid 1980s and would never consider going elsewhere for our Volvo needs. We have leased, purchased new and purchased used cars at Smythe. You are treated fairly, Smythe stands behind what they say and what they do. I recommend Smythe Volvo to anyone who wants a new or used car or whose Volvo needs service. They are simply the perfect example of what a dealership strives to be. They succeed where most fail. I thank THEM for years of faithful help. Smythe Volvo is the sine qua non!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

We can't thank you enough for your kind words. Our number one goal is to make buying or servicing a vehicle with us an enjoyable experience. We want to thank you for your business as well as your friendship!!

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another flawless experience"

- dbartiromo

I approached Smythe once again on a whim to possibly fulfill my dream of an XC90...between Eric Kulawczyk, Tom Nolfi, Kevin Bergeron, Regina Krauza and, of course, the Flanagan brothers, they made it happen. Price and more importantly customer service was unbeatable. There is never a "one-off" here...they're always on. NO ONE provides a finer experience. Thanks again, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thanks for that wonderful endorsement. Its great to see the fruits of our labor culminate in a great customer experience. Enjoy! (love the color too!)

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond!!!! "

- dbartiromo

While I've come to expect superb service from Smythe, I needed to write what I experienced today. My soon to be 9 year old, who lives and breathes Soccer has a game today which required a certain jersey. After searching our cars and our house, we couldn't find his backpack...then we remembered that we used a Smythe loaner while we were having our car serviced last weekend. - We had left his backpack in the trunk of the loaner! - Needing the jersey, I emailed everyone I ever dealt with at Smythe, realizing that it was a Sunday, I figured it was a lost cause. - this was not the case! I heard from both Kevin and Sean Flanagan and they worked together to get to their location, open it, find the loaner and our son's backpack! - Guys, you saved the day! ON A SUNDAY! Volvo has their slogan "For Life"...which I get...but I want you guys to know, you have a customer For Life, as well. - Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan

Oct 02, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

We've all been in the same spot and hoped for someone to go out of their way to help - glad we were able to do that. Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review about us. Hope your son had fun at soccer!

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"INCREDIBLE SERVICE"

- LMexicott

I received service for my fuel pump that had been misdiagnosed as my gas tank by a 'reputable' repair shop. Smythe really rolls out the red carpet for its customers. Communicating with me every step...even letting me know of other concerns. Dina Thomson/#2629 was so knowledgable and courteous. This is only service i would expect for someone buying a new car from their lot...not the 2nd owner of a 2004 Volvo S80. I told them...I know what i wanna be 'when i grow up'! A NEW model Volvo owner. Thank you Dina... thank you Smythe for making a scary and costly repair...smooth and affordable. It pays to go with the dealer... they KNOW their Volvo! Hey!! That's kinda catchy! 🤣🤣

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Number Nine from Smythe"

- gredgate

I just purchased my ninth Volvo from Chris at Smythe today. As always he showed me the best deals out there on the XC60 SUV I was looking for. Chris even got me an additional $750 discount with my Costco Card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen, Doug MacAdam

Aug 04, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for your many years of loyal business. The biggest indicator of customer satisfaction is repeat business. We are glad to have achieved that. Enjoy!

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated like customer not sale"

- Volvo17

What an absolute pleasure and wonderfully refreshing experience. Most times dealing with car salesmen make me feel like I need a shower afterward. At smythe everyone was polite, friendly and no hard push to sell or force a sale that day. They definitely are more concerned with establishing relationships and customers as opposed to the single sale for the month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Kyle Jackson

Jul 10, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Take a well earned shower after hitting the gym - not your car dealer. It should be easy, friendly and simple. NO games or back and forth to the manager.... that's not our style and never will be. Thanks you for your business and Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

2016 Aston Martin Vanquish

$283,670

2017 Volvo S90

$59,205

2018 Volvo XC60

$53,720

2018 Volvo S90

$54,135

2018 Volvo XC90

N/A

2017 Volvo S60

$48,070

2017 Volvo S60

$47,020

2018 Volvo XC90

$59,705