About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Flanagan.
Sean Flanagan
Sean Flanagan, Vice President, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Sean Flanagan

Vice President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have over thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. When I started here, I was pulling weeds, dumping oil buckets and doing general facility maintenance. Eventually I progressed from a Technician to a Master Technician, Service Advisor, Service Manager then Service Director. My favorite part of working here at Smythe Volvo is that we invest our business energy into safety. Over the years, we've had many customers who survived accidents because they were in a Volvo. Additionally, we've had many police officers who come in and bought a Volvo because they've been at the scene of an accident and seen how a Volvo saved a person's life. In my spare time, I enjoy being with my family, specifically going for walks with my three sons.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

142 Reviews of Sean Flanagan

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vibing with my new Volvo "

- Onecool8dy

My purchase experience was very professional from start to finish. It took no longer than a week to get everything resolved, paperwork done and car out the door with me driving. Thank you so much for the excellent service and time spent helping me select my new car! Sincerely Wanda Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza

Sep 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Professional treatment from start to finish is exactly what we are aiming for. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and for sharing your experience. Enjoy you new Volvo.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Professional Experience"

- marc's volvo

Just purchased a Volvo XC 40 and it was a terrific experience. Deb Amster, my sales consultant, was knowledgeable, courteous and totally professional in assisting me in this purchase. She has made this experience an enjoyable one, not how so many new car purchasers feel. The vehicle itself is beautiful, a new model, small and upscale SUV, that drives like a dream. The car speaks for itself and is exactly what I desired. Beyond the vehicle Smythe is a pleasure to work with, and this is not our first Smythe Volvo (though I was planning on getting a different make before visiting Smythe "just to see" what was available). From my sales experience, through the financial aspects with both Schaun and Kevin, and the service department review, everything was as unpressured as could possibly be expected. And my sales consultant went above and beyond the basics, even after the sale was agreed to she suggested adding a pin stripe to enhance the car's look (its fabulous) and the dealer added this for me. Worth mentioning here is the wonderful, and very prompt effort, provided by the detailing team that works with Smythe (and is across the street). They added this adornment for me in an exceptionally short time, about 20 minutes, which is reflective of the excellent service we have recieved from Smythe over the many years we've had the pleasure of being customers. I've purchased many cars over my driving life and like most have found the car buying experience to be pressure filled. That is not how Smythe does business. They are family owned and treat their customers as part of that expanded family. Deb Amster and the whole team recieve top grades for making this a most pleasurable experience and earning my top rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Deborah Amster , Shaun (Finance)

Sep 14, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your time spent in sharing your experience at Smythe Volvo and your business. Volvo did an awesome job with the X/C, it is fun and exciting car to own and drive. I'm glad Deborah and everyone you came in contact with treated you the way you should be treated. We look forward to seeing you in the service drive at your first service.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went beyond what I expected"

- Not Your Average Volvo Guy

I have had 11 Volvos bought or leased since 2006, beginning with an S60 R sports sedan and used at least 3 different dealers in NJ. I am in the market for another w/ the 'Pull Ahead' program, but actively shopping now. Been to at least 5 in NJ an d1 in Pennsylvania and Smythe by far has been the most accommodating and honest. My last 2 Volvos, an XC90 and now S60 have been from Smythe. I've been speaking with Ashley w/ whom I leased my last S60 and both Kevin and Sean helped seal the deals. However, I have called twice after 5 PM and spoken with Eric Kulawczyk, with whom I've never met, yet he was courteous, knowledgeable, and even though he knew I'd worked with Ashley - and I'm pretty sure he would not get the commission, he spoke with me in detail about my situation, and on both occasions passed the information on to Ashley as a colleague-not as a competitor. This is very professional. I could not be more impressed. It says a lot about this dealership and has a profound influence on where I will look for my next Volvo S60.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for considering us and thank you for spending your time to share your experience. It is encouraging to know that when you called in for information when your sales person was not in that Eric treated you like his own customer. That is what we aim for. Everyone entering our store or calling on the phone should be treated like a guest in our home. I love to see true blue Volvo owners. Ashley has a very pleasant matter of fact way about her and is also a great team member. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Berniceadu

This is an amazing dealership. Everyone was super friendly and had great sense of humors. They worked WITH you to come to an agreement that was acceptable for both parties. We had visited another Volvo dealership and by far, these guys made you feel the most welcome. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Badian

Jul 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Stephen is a professional salesman and he has a great sense of humor Thank you for sharing your experience.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Doug."

- JohnB123

Doug at Smythe Volvo saved me, I had a broken A/C during a heat wave. I came into the dealership with no appointment and explained I was going on a family trip the next day.Doug made time for my car and somehow got the A/C fixed! Amazing Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its easy to make people happy with normal maintenance - we specialize in making people happy when they really need us! Thanks for the confidence you show in us.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blessed and Grateful "

- Maria

I'm SO blessed to have known both Kevin and Sean Flanagan for many years, and trust them completely! I was in desperate need of a good quality and safe vehicle for my son Patrick, so I knew I could count on Smythe! I had seen a Volvo S60-used/2004 online, and had this car in mind when I visited the dealership. Pablo Delafuente was my Sales Person, and he was fantastic!! He was kind, patient, and personal. He directed me to the car I had in mind immediately, and also showed me a few others. Another Salesman, Brian, added some information to my choice! I knew I had chosen a great car, and a great place to look! Pablo made the experience delightful, and even drove my new car, following me to my home, so I wouldn't have to arrange a ride back to Smythe!! Thanks so much, Pablo!!. The financial person also offered me help in choosing a new company for car insurance! Kevin and Sean were both there to meet with me , and treated me like their Sister, not just a family friend ! Thank you, both, from the bottom of my heart! I love you!, Maria

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Pablo Delafuente, Brian Gagliardi , Kevin in Finance( I think that was his name)

Jun 10, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Hi Maria, Welcome to the Smythe Volvo family. Our job is to make everyone and anyone know that they can trust us. We're also glad to hear that Pablo, Brian and Kevin B in Finance were able to help too. Thanks for taking time to review us. Enjoy!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased and trade-in easy as 123"

- Jimrer

Leased a new XC40 and traded in XC60- Kyle, PJ and Kevin made the process extremely easy. It was a great experience and would highly recommend Smythe to anyone looking for a Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Great endorsement. Thank you for the recommendation. An easy experience for our guests is one of the top areas we focus on.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug is great!"

- DrBecker

Doug is a consummate professional and always goes the extra mile to make sure my vehicle and I are well taken care of. He is a real asset to the stellar Smythe Volvo team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam, Tina Dewald

Apr 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We agree, Doug is a great compliment to our business who treats our customers like family and takes care of their Volvo's like they were his own. Thanks for taking the time to let others know.

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service"

- Chris

From start to finish this Volvo staff is all about the customer. They are attentive, knowledgeable and courteous. Best in New Jersey. Will do business with them again and again. From Chris to Sean and of course Regina you couldn't do any better. Thank you all Chris Seals (Lisa &Bob Bate)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen, Regina Krauza

Apr 16, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

It takes a great team to be the best in NJ and we do have a great team that really cares about our customers! Thanks for noticing and saying so. Enjoy!

Apr 11, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Hi Chris, This is music to our ears! We work hard each day for this very thing. Thanks so much for your business.

Apr 11, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this awesome review. I have to say its pretty easy when we have customers as great as you. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again for any of your automotive needs or anything else I/we can help you with.

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Decades of excellent service"

- Jonathan Bick

Since buying my first car ( a used red 242 DL) in 1976, until today my family and I have owned at least one (and up to five) Smythe Volvo(s). During these four decades Smythe Volvo has rendered excellent service. I recommend Smythe Volvo without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Mr. Bick, you are family to us at Smythe Volvo. Customers like yourself make our jobs so rewarding. Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840