About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Flanagan.
Sean Flanagan
Sean Flanagan, Vice President, Smythe Volvo
4.9

Sean Flanagan

Vice President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have over thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. When I started here, I was pulling weeds, dumping oil buckets and doing general facility maintenance. Eventually I progressed from a Technician to a Master Technician, Service Advisor, Service Manager then Service Director. My favorite part of working here at Smythe Volvo is that we invest our business energy into safety. Over the years, we've had many customers who survived accidents because they were in a Volvo. Additionally, we've had many police officers who come in and bought a Volvo because they've been at the scene of an accident and seen how a Volvo saved a person's life. In my spare time, I enjoy being with my family, specifically going for walks with my three sons.

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

148 Reviews of Sean Flanagan

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Where do I start....????"

- Leroy H

I was in the market for a replacement car for my wife, and with my pre approval in hand and found a particular car at smythe Volvo. I was close by the dealership and decided to go look at it at the sametime wasn't planning on purchasing right away. The moment I walked into the dealership I was greeted by Rob who took me to Bob in sales and from there Bob was phenomenal at his job, very very courteous. At NO TIME did I feel pressured into taking to car. We went for a test drive came back and I went to pick up my wife and the boys, she went for a test drive, liked it and we got the ball rolling. The ENTIRE time the staff was over the top courteous the we got to Shaun with the finance contracts solid guy. After meeting the owner I can see why everyone there is so nice. Top notch dealership, I would have hung out there the entire day with Bob and Shaun lol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza, Shaun Hayes

Jan 07, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

We always say that we want people to feel like they have entered our living room so to read your review is rewarding. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and for taking the time to share your experience. We are fortunate to have customers like you.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Game Changer!"

- Louhop

Having purchased many cars in my lifetime, I have to say that having Steve Badian as my sales rep as well as the entire Smythe sales team has been a game changer for my car buying experience. Steve is very knowledgeable and provided excellent support with my purchase of my new Volvo XC60. I highly recommend Steve to anyone interested in purchasing a Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Steve is a terrific salesperson and thank you for saying so. We strive to make sure all of our team is up to date on training and product knowledge. It makes a difference the providing industry leading service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Experience"

- XC902011

Working with Steve at Smythe Volvo - a dealership with whom I have worked for the past 46 years - was a pleasure. Personable and knowledgeable, Steve took the time to insure that I would have no questions or problems with buying my XC90. Any questions about the timing of the delivery, or the acquisition of the title and transferred registration - albeit over the Thanksgiving holiday - Steve was upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

First class is what we are aiming for. It is great for Steve and all of us to hear such good feedback. It inspires us to continue providing the best service possible. Thank you.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My appreciations "

- Cherie Frazier

I really appreciated the buying experience I had with Smythe Volvo. My car salesman Bob Cerza was truly a gem who answered all of my questions and made me feel totally comfortable about my purchase. Also shout outs to the others services team members Kevin Bergeron, Sean Flanagan who were a great help thanks guys. Sincerly Cherie Frazier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza, Kevin Bergeron

Nov 12, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the kind words. It is great to have customers like you. If there is ever anything you think we could do to improve the experience we provide please let us know.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bob and staff"

- Mary

Bob, I would like to pay you personal thank you for helping me obtain a new Volvo lease. It’s been a difficult time for me to make a decision due to the passing of my husband within the past three years. Your knowledge of the Volvo auto and lease information helped me in making the right decision in trading in my lease and helping me move in the right direction. Volvo should be proud to have you, Shaw, PJ and Adam. Thank you once again Bob. I hope that you keep helping me in the future as well. Good luck on the Pet Adoption day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza, PJ Lee , Adam who was in training

Oct 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

"Bob and Staff" is a great way to see this review titled. It means that everyone you came in contact with cares and wants to help. We are proud of all these employees and Bob does a great job. Thank you for the good wishes on the pet adoption day and thank you for your business.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vibing with my new Volvo "

- Onecool8dy

My purchase experience was very professional from start to finish. It took no longer than a week to get everything resolved, paperwork done and car out the door with me driving. Thank you so much for the excellent service and time spent helping me select my new car! Sincerely Wanda Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza

Sep 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Professional treatment from start to finish is exactly what we are aiming for. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and for sharing your experience. Enjoy you new Volvo.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Professional Experience"

- marc's volvo

Just purchased a Volvo XC 40 and it was a terrific experience. Deb Amster, my sales consultant, was knowledgeable, courteous and totally professional in assisting me in this purchase. She has made this experience an enjoyable one, not how so many new car purchasers feel. The vehicle itself is beautiful, a new model, small and upscale SUV, that drives like a dream. The car speaks for itself and is exactly what I desired. Beyond the vehicle Smythe is a pleasure to work with, and this is not our first Smythe Volvo (though I was planning on getting a different make before visiting Smythe "just to see" what was available). From my sales experience, through the financial aspects with both Schaun and Kevin, and the service department review, everything was as unpressured as could possibly be expected. And my sales consultant went above and beyond the basics, even after the sale was agreed to she suggested adding a pin stripe to enhance the car's look (its fabulous) and the dealer added this for me. Worth mentioning here is the wonderful, and very prompt effort, provided by the detailing team that works with Smythe (and is across the street). They added this adornment for me in an exceptionally short time, about 20 minutes, which is reflective of the excellent service we have recieved from Smythe over the many years we've had the pleasure of being customers. I've purchased many cars over my driving life and like most have found the car buying experience to be pressure filled. That is not how Smythe does business. They are family owned and treat their customers as part of that expanded family. Deb Amster and the whole team recieve top grades for making this a most pleasurable experience and earning my top rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Deborah Amster , Shaun (Finance)

Sep 14, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your time spent in sharing your experience at Smythe Volvo and your business. Volvo did an awesome job with the X/C, it is fun and exciting car to own and drive. I'm glad Deborah and everyone you came in contact with treated you the way you should be treated. We look forward to seeing you in the service drive at your first service.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went beyond what I expected"

- Not Your Average Volvo Guy

I have had 11 Volvos bought or leased since 2006, beginning with an S60 R sports sedan and used at least 3 different dealers in NJ. I am in the market for another w/ the 'Pull Ahead' program, but actively shopping now. Been to at least 5 in NJ an d1 in Pennsylvania and Smythe by far has been the most accommodating and honest. My last 2 Volvos, an XC90 and now S60 have been from Smythe. I've been speaking with Ashley w/ whom I leased my last S60 and both Kevin and Sean helped seal the deals. However, I have called twice after 5 PM and spoken with Eric Kulawczyk, with whom I've never met, yet he was courteous, knowledgeable, and even though he knew I'd worked with Ashley - and I'm pretty sure he would not get the commission, he spoke with me in detail about my situation, and on both occasions passed the information on to Ashley as a colleague-not as a competitor. This is very professional. I could not be more impressed. It says a lot about this dealership and has a profound influence on where I will look for my next Volvo S60.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for considering us and thank you for spending your time to share your experience. It is encouraging to know that when you called in for information when your sales person was not in that Eric treated you like his own customer. That is what we aim for. Everyone entering our store or calling on the phone should be treated like a guest in our home. I love to see true blue Volvo owners. Ashley has a very pleasant matter of fact way about her and is also a great team member. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Berniceadu

This is an amazing dealership. Everyone was super friendly and had great sense of humors. They worked WITH you to come to an agreement that was acceptable for both parties. We had visited another Volvo dealership and by far, these guys made you feel the most welcome. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Badian

Jul 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Stephen is a professional salesman and he has a great sense of humor Thank you for sharing your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Volvo S90

$61,145

2018 Volvo S90

$61,245