About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Luis "Lui" Gillen.
Luis "Lui" Gillen
Luis "Lui" Gillen, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Luis "Lui" Gillen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

71 Reviews of Luis "Lui" Gillen

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Begley, Donna 55

Tony M. and Luis G. were so very kind and helpful. Your dealership is very fortunate to have these two amazing people. It is because of them I go to this dealership and will recommend to my friends to go to Hartford Toyota Superstore. This is my second car through Luis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience"

- jac2468

Luis was extremely professional, patient, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. He was able to answer all of my questions and provide me with the best possible experience. He took the time to go through the entire car with me and explain all options and opportunities that were available to me. Luis was responsive, friendly, and did not add any pressure to my car buying experience. I would highly recommend Luis to anyone considering a Toyota and would definitely work with Luis again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless purchase of 2 Highlanders at once"

- JH

I hate having my time wasted and intelligence insulted at car dealerships, so when it comes time to buy a new car, I try do as much as I can via email. To the extent I spend any time at the dealerships, it is only to get my trade-in appraised so I can continue negotiating online. I cast a wide net and do business with whichever area dealer offers the best combination of high trade-in and low purchase price without alienating me along the way. This time around, that dealer was Hartford Toyota. From the moment I walked in with a very specific set of requests until the moment I drove away with 2 new Highlanders, Jim Webster, Dave Goduti, and rest of the Hartford Toyota team were consummate professionals. They knew their job, were respectful of my time, and did everything in their power to accomodate my demands and stretch to make the sale. I truly appreciated their professionalism, and would recommend them to anyone looking to transact business seamlessly with a top-notch sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr., Dave Goduti, Jim Webster, Tony Mumtaz , I failed to note the name of the gentleman who walked me through all the paperwork, but he was excellent as well (5 stars).

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional diligent greatest experience ever!"

- Dmacklove65

Luis Gillen the most patient Sales Rep. never pushy with me or my decision. Always made sure my needs were met. Very professional. Financial Manager stopped at nothing to ensure I was satisfied with my approval rating. And explaining everything in detail so that I understood. I felt like my family was helping me and Tony was my Uncle. Tony showed great concern and did his due diligence in a very professional manner. I tried to shake his hand and he says are you kidding me give me a hug. ???? Thank you everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz, Dakota Pare

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"auto lease"

- ftknox1972

Lui went above and beyond to meet my needs and make my deal work. as always he met my needs and arranged a great deal on my lease. he always has a positive attitude and greets us with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Hdaley

I came to this dealership unsure if i would be able to find a truck in my budget, i was also unsure of how i would be treated seeing as i am a young woman and have had mixed experiences at other dealerships over the years. I was treated with nothing but respect and care throughout the whole day. I had hesitations and concerns about trading in and leasing a vehicle. Lui and Richie broke down every single aspect of the deal and gave me ample time to think about every decision that i needed to make. I am trly blown away by how i was treated today, i would absolutely recommend this dealership, as i will be recommending my friends and family there. I was there for a good part of the day and watched multiple different salesman and saleswoman working with customers and showing nothing but respect. Thanks a lot Loui, Richie and Marc, I am absolutely in love with my Tacoma! (Ask to work with Lui!!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Finance Director and Sales Representative!"

- Christine Eye

We were interested in purchasing or leasing a 2018 Toyota Corolla for my Daughter. We had heard such great things about Hartford Toyota and immediately drove up their without hesitation. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and everyone was so kind to us. We were first greeted by the Receptionist, who was smiling and was extremely helpful. In no time, we were introduced to a Sales Representative named Luis Gillen. He was also very friendly, smiling, professional and made us feel so welcome to Hartford Toyota. Luis sat us down to listen to what we were looking for and what my Daughter wanted. Within minutes, he had some 2018 Toyota Corollas to show us immediately. He was by far, extremely knowledgeable and I would definitely be getting my next vehicle with him in the future.. My Daughter told him she was interested in a 2018 Toyota Corolla. He wasted no time and in about 5 minutes we were off to look at the vehicles on the lot. Needless to say, Luis knew exactly which Toyota Corolla she was looking for and with everything she wanted in it! The first one he showed her was it! We went for a test drive and came back knowing this was the one! Luis took the time to listen and did a excellent job finding her dream car! I highly recommend Luis Gillen if you’re looking for a professional, knowledgeable and compassionate Sales Representative who listens and cares! Thank you again Luis! We were next introduced to the Finance Director, his name was Tony Mumtaz. Again, we were greeted with a big smile, he made us feel so welcome, very friendly and extremely professional. Tony could see that my Daughter was so excited and could not wait to drive out of the dealership with her new Toyota Corolla. She just fell in love with her soon to be first vehicle and was ready to leave with it! Tony took the time as well, to get to know us and we really appreciated that. I have never met anyone who really is sincere and cares so much about his customers. He made sure that everything was in order and the car would be ready for her to drive home that night! He made it happen and we just were so beyond excited! He was so happy to see my Daughters expression on her face. that wefound a Toyota Corolla that she wanted! He could see my Daughter’s expression on her face and he was just as happy to see her glow! Tony made it an easy and relaxing process to lease the vehicle and was truly genuine. He went over the different options between purchasing or leasing the 2018 Toyota Corolla and what would be the best option for us. Tony made sure we were both comfortable and happy with the decision to lease a Toyota Corolla. I’ve never met anyone so kind and yet, so knowledgeable to do business with. He went over our paperwork in detail, so we understood everything before we signed any paperwork. He made the process of leasing her 2018 Toyota Corolla so exciting, easy and stress free! I can honestly say, that he truly cares about his customers and he takes the time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. It was a pleasure to do business and lease the 2018 Toyota Corolla with Tony Mumtaz! He goes above and beyond and we couldn’t be happier! We will definitely be purchasing our future vehicles from Hartford Toyota in the future and can’t wait to see Tony Mumtaz again! Thank you all again! Christine Eye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase"

- angelo.fusco

Luis Gillen is an expert at advising customers who come from military families and are members of USAA. His attention to detail is an example for his contemporaries. He helps you buy the car rather than trying to sell you one. Louis follows up on all questions and gives honest answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoying my new Toyota!!"

- Buttercup2013

At my first visit to Hartford Toyota I had visited two other local dealerships. I knew what my options were with my trade in and what car I wanted. Sales associate Lui Gillen took the time to explain all the features offered in the new model Highlander I was looking at. He helped me weigh the benefits of purchasing new vs pre-owned, and leasing vs. purchasing. He was knowledgable and low pressure. Ultimately he and his manager Jim offered me the same payment I found at the previous dealership but without the $1000 down payment the other dealership required. I was able to leave that day with my new Highlander and I couldn’t be more thrilled. On a side note about my Highlander...i have been driving all around town all week and I’ve barely broken the 3/4 mark on my gas tank! It’s one of those cars you don’t want to get out of and I’ll admit I look at it each time I walk away from it. When I had questions about my financing and about one of the technology features (post-purchase) they were answered in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Hartford Toyota and I highly recommend the new 2018 Toyota Highlander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Kor44

Went above and beyond to provide a great consumer experience. They definitely went the extra mile and I would recommend this dealership to anybody I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Calderon

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,868

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,354

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,873

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,164

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$36,288

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,248