About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Luis "Lui" Gillen.
Luis "Lui" Gillen
Luis "Lui" Gillen, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Luis "Lui" Gillen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

66 Reviews of Luis "Lui" Gillen

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Hdaley

I came to this dealership unsure if i would be able to find a truck in my budget, i was also unsure of how i would be treated seeing as i am a young woman and have had mixed experiences at other dealerships over the years. I was treated with nothing but respect and care throughout the whole day. I had hesitations and concerns about trading in and leasing a vehicle. Lui and Richie broke down every single aspect of the deal and gave me ample time to think about every decision that i needed to make. I am trly blown away by how i was treated today, i would absolutely recommend this dealership, as i will be recommending my friends and family there. I was there for a good part of the day and watched multiple different salesman and saleswoman working with customers and showing nothing but respect. Thanks a lot Loui, Richie and Marc, I am absolutely in love with my Tacoma! (Ask to work with Lui!!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Finance Director and Sales Representative!"

- Christine Eye

We were interested in purchasing or leasing a 2018 Toyota Corolla for my Daughter. We had heard such great things about Hartford Toyota and immediately drove up their without hesitation. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and everyone was so kind to us. We were first greeted by the Receptionist, who was smiling and was extremely helpful. In no time, we were introduced to a Sales Representative named Luis Gillen. He was also very friendly, smiling, professional and made us feel so welcome to Hartford Toyota. Luis sat us down to listen to what we were looking for and what my Daughter wanted. Within minutes, he had some 2018 Toyota Corollas to show us immediately. He was by far, extremely knowledgeable and I would definitely be getting my next vehicle with him in the future.. My Daughter told him she was interested in a 2018 Toyota Corolla. He wasted no time and in about 5 minutes we were off to look at the vehicles on the lot. Needless to say, Luis knew exactly which Toyota Corolla she was looking for and with everything she wanted in it! The first one he showed her was it! We went for a test drive and came back knowing this was the one! Luis took the time to listen and did a excellent job finding her dream car! I highly recommend Luis Gillen if you’re looking for a professional, knowledgeable and compassionate Sales Representative who listens and cares! Thank you again Luis! We were next introduced to the Finance Director, his name was Tony Mumtaz. Again, we were greeted with a big smile, he made us feel so welcome, very friendly and extremely professional. Tony could see that my Daughter was so excited and could not wait to drive out of the dealership with her new Toyota Corolla. She just fell in love with her soon to be first vehicle and was ready to leave with it! Tony took the time as well, to get to know us and we really appreciated that. I have never met anyone who really is sincere and cares so much about his customers. He made sure that everything was in order and the car would be ready for her to drive home that night! He made it happen and we just were so beyond excited! He was so happy to see my Daughters expression on her face. that wefound a Toyota Corolla that she wanted! He could see my Daughter’s expression on her face and he was just as happy to see her glow! Tony made it an easy and relaxing process to lease the vehicle and was truly genuine. He went over the different options between purchasing or leasing the 2018 Toyota Corolla and what would be the best option for us. Tony made sure we were both comfortable and happy with the decision to lease a Toyota Corolla. I’ve never met anyone so kind and yet, so knowledgeable to do business with. He went over our paperwork in detail, so we understood everything before we signed any paperwork. He made the process of leasing her 2018 Toyota Corolla so exciting, easy and stress free! I can honestly say, that he truly cares about his customers and he takes the time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. It was a pleasure to do business and lease the 2018 Toyota Corolla with Tony Mumtaz! He goes above and beyond and we couldn’t be happier! We will definitely be purchasing our future vehicles from Hartford Toyota in the future and can’t wait to see Tony Mumtaz again! Thank you all again! Christine Eye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase"

- angelo.fusco

Luis Gillen is an expert at advising customers who come from military families and are members of USAA. His attention to detail is an example for his contemporaries. He helps you buy the car rather than trying to sell you one. Louis follows up on all questions and gives honest answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoying my new Toyota!!"

- Buttercup2013

At my first visit to Hartford Toyota I had visited two other local dealerships. I knew what my options were with my trade in and what car I wanted. Sales associate Lui Gillen took the time to explain all the features offered in the new model Highlander I was looking at. He helped me weigh the benefits of purchasing new vs pre-owned, and leasing vs. purchasing. He was knowledgable and low pressure. Ultimately he and his manager Jim offered me the same payment I found at the previous dealership but without the $1000 down payment the other dealership required. I was able to leave that day with my new Highlander and I couldn’t be more thrilled. On a side note about my Highlander...i have been driving all around town all week and I’ve barely broken the 3/4 mark on my gas tank! It’s one of those cars you don’t want to get out of and I’ll admit I look at it each time I walk away from it. When I had questions about my financing and about one of the technology features (post-purchase) they were answered in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Hartford Toyota and I highly recommend the new 2018 Toyota Highlander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Kor44

Went above and beyond to provide a great consumer experience. They definitely went the extra mile and I would recommend this dealership to anybody I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Calderon

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly environment "

- Aaugust89

Great place they work with your time make sure your comfortable with your decision, they very good people especially luie when you go ask for him he very cool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Tony Mumtaz

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing my new 2018 Camry"

- john 87

Great overall experience in leasing my new 2018 Camry! Lui and Dakota were wonderful to work with and a great help. Lui is very knowledgeable and was very thorough in explaining all the new features and setting up the car to my satisfaction. Love my Camry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Pare

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying made easy"

- SIR

From the time I walked in I felt my needs were listen to and I was given every bit of information I needed to buy my new Highlander. Most importantly the negotiation process was simple and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service from management to sales representative "

- Zarley 48

Was sent to Hartford Toyota by my boss who bought a Toyota through them and the buying experience was quick ,easy and hassle free. The sales and finance staff was professional and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Plaza, Marc Clemons, Cody Gill

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership was incredibly friendly and efficient!"

- brutus

Thank you very much to everyone at the Hartford Toyota Superstore! We were on a very limited time schedule and also didn't have flexible schedules on our end but Hartford Toyota Superstore had the vehicle ready on time without even a reminder from us. They really heard us the first time when we spoke and went with it. Even when I said I could only pick up the vehicle during one of their busiest days of the year, they made it work and we never felt crowded or rushed. Great sales staff, very friendly; especially with our kids! We really appreciate it and thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Webster, Eduardo Calderon, Natalie Feliciano

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (404 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$49,471

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,614