About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Luis Martinez.
Luis Martinez
Luis Martinez, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Hartford Toyota
4.8

Luis Martinez

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

107 Reviews of Luis Martinez

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- rschnee18

Purchased a used car from Hartford Toyota and it could not have been a better experience. Louis Martinez was awesome, highly recommend asking for his assistance if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Carlos in the Finance department made sure everything was presented clearly and you understood each box before signing. All in all awesome experience and highly recommend taking a visit to see what they offer. Ask for Louis or Richie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING"

- bevtrem

I can't believe I saw the car on line, responded to Dakota, went there and within 2 hrs we had negotiated, did paperwork and I went home with my dreamy 2008 Solara blue convertible..Luis was wonderful and was such a gentleman. Thank all of you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Pare , I forgot the name of the person that did the paperwork with me..he was great also.

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Known to be sketchy""

- Still no return of deposit

Hartford Toyota Superstore sold a car that I had under deposit! They are giving me the run-around returning my deposit, too. My bank told me they are "known to be sketchy". Don't give these crooks your money! Wish I read the negative reviews before doing business with Hartford Toyota Superstore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sep 30, 2018

Still no return of deposit responded

I never refused to buy the car. You sold my car to someone else less than a week after I signed the purchase agreement AND after I gave you $500 to secure the sale. On the advice of my credit union, I did attempt to negotiate. I asked Luis Martinez three times, nicely, to consult with you. When he refused, I repeated myself one more time and hung up the phone. Any recording will prove this. All texts and clandestine phone call recordings will show I never refused to buy the car. You, Richard McAllister, Jr., decided to sell my car to someone else. That is unethical behavior. Even though I now have my deposit back- exactly one month later- I am still pursuing my complaint with the CT DMV. This will go on file.

Sep 15, 2018

Hartford Toyota responded

We are very sorry for how the situation progressed! We strive for excellence in customer service every day, as well as transparency. After making a deal and signing a purchase order we agreed to sell you set vehicle for a certain price and to no one else. When you called us the following day refusing to agree to purchase car at the previously agreed upon price and only willing to purchase the vehicle at a much lower price , we felt that you were not holding up to your end of our agreement. Once I listened to the recorded call of you hanging up on my sales associate ( prior to us even selling the vehicle to another customer ) while he was trying to come to a solution we felt we had exhausted all of our options to satisfy you as a customer. Again this is never our goal when dealing with automobile sales and striving for excellence in customer service. Since you refused to return to our dealership to swipe your credit card for refund , the credit card digits you provided over the phone or not processing through our machine. I can guarantee immediate refund of deposit if you would like to email me a front and back copy of your credit card so we can solve this issue . Rmcallister@hartfordtoyota.com As a family business we try to build relationships with our customers that can be mutually beneficial. This was never our intention but due to certain circumstances along the process we decided to make a decision. I apologize that you are upset and I would be willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy and moving forward.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thorough Education on New Car"

- HIghlander5

Even though I was purchasing my 5th Highlander, Luis Martinez took the time to walk me through the new safety features, take me for a test drive to demonstrate them and make sure I was all set up on the commuter system on the car. He is a thorough and effective teacher, great listener and I would recommend him and the dealership highly. Tony Mumtaz in Finance knows his business and shepherded me through the financing process quickly and smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TK is a superb salesman"

- Roy-tto

TK guided me through the process of getting all the paperwork going to purchase a new Prius Prime with numerous incentives, credits, etc. He was consistently cheerful, responsive, and helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thisady Khongdy

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'm a Toyota owner for life!"

- Happygal

From the moment I walked through the door to the time that I left the parking lot....I was impressed by the professionalism and respect of Dakota, Luis, and Jim! They answered all of my questions and make sure I was walking out the door with exactly what I wanted and needed. I'm a Toyota owner for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Webster, Dakota Pare

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first but great experience"

- hpan62

This was my first time shopping and purchasing a car from Hartford Toyota. I had lots of pressure to purchase a target car within a limit time frame, knowing the inventory in the market was very low from very beginning. Luis Martinez helped to answer all my questions, arranged a test drive and kept the process very transparent, which saved my efforts from further shopping. Luis and all the people here I talked with are very honest, friendly and helpful. Very happy with everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Respectful "

- LMF

Luis is respectful, professional, honest and friendly ... an exemplary model of integrity and represents Toyota well! I did not make a purchase on the day I visited, and was upfront with Luis. Instead of rushing me through the test drive and my questions, Luis took the time to make sure ALL of my concerns were addressed. I had a great experience with Hartford Toyota in 2006 when we bought our last Highlander...I came back now that I'm in the market for my next Highlander. Luis did not disappoint. I will be bringing my husband with me for the text drive on the next visit:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying another Prius from Hartford Toyota"

- my wifes new Prius

It was time to replace one of our 2010 Prius's and we looked at several dealerships. We decided to purchase from Hartford Toyota because of the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Luis Martinez, our salesman, gave us a number of choices so we could pick the car that was right for us. Marc Clemons, from Finance, made the last leg of the purchase smooth and fast. This is our 5th Prius we have bought from Hartford Toyota and I am sure we will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- mcarroll

Thank you for a great experience at the Toyota Dealership and for all the help finding a great car! We appreciate your time and energy in showing us the options and helping us through the car-buying process. We are very pleased with the product :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,868

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,354

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,164

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,449

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,459

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,790