About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Martin Dodd.
Martin Dodd
Martin Dodd, Assistant Service Manager, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
5.0

Martin Dodd

Assistant Service Manager

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

30 Reviews of Martin Dodd

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free new vehicle purchase "

- Marg&Ferg

Lots of talk about customer loyalty but salesman loyalty is also important. Marque made a personal telephone call to remind me the lease was expiring soon. Told him we wanted a new RAV 4. He said”Don’t worry I know what you like” One more phone call to discuss price and the vehicle was ready to pick up the next morning. That’s why it is the fourth RAV with Marque for us!! Thanks Marque for your loyalty, professionalism, and outstanding customer service. Margaret and Fergus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig

May 01, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review! Happy to know that Marque was able to get you into your new lease with ease! Wishing you happy miles in your new Rav4! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy, efficient "

- Dean082661

Great experience with Marque. Martin from service introduced me to Marque and it was an excellent interaction. They made it easy to come in and trade my lease for a newer vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Happy to know you enjoyed working with Martin and Marque! Thank you for your feedback and enjoy your new car! Happy miles- Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff Yelled, Kennedy Lied for his Presidents Medal, Imad ..."

- Venza13

It's over 4 years since I bought my Venza from Herb Chambers. I had almost forgotten about my terrible experience but was reminded yesterday when once of their sales reps called me to buy my Venza, and I ended up talking to Stephane. I told Stephane that I will never shop at Herb Chambers because of my previous bad experience with Kennedy, Jeff and Imad, and he promised that he will talk to Dan and that Dan will give me a call Monday. It's Monday 8pm and I have not received any call. I bought two cars from HC prior to buying my Venza. I had good experience with Kennedy on both the occasions but not with Shawn, who was obnoxious to talk to. For my Venza it was again Kennedy, the sales went ok but had some problems which I wanted to address when I got an email from Toyota for review. Kennedy called me and asked me to give all max star rating possible, or not rate at all. I said I did not have a good experience then why should I give all positive rating. He then pleaded saying his president medal was at stake and promised that he will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating. I gave positive rating. Then called Kennedy for the roof rack. To my surprise he says, it will cost me $650. When I said you told me that you will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating, to that he said, he never promised me it will be free!!! He probably knew with two new cars I am not coming back to buy a new car any time soon. Timothi Dalton was very nice to deal with though. The Venza I got was brought down from a different dealership and it had around 80 miles on it. It wasn't clean when I received it especially the windshield. I asked Kennedy about it and he said since I was in a hurry they couldn't clean it and I can come back any day. A few days later (less than a month) I see a tiny spot on my windshield, which I try to clean, but come its a tiny chip in the windshield. I go back to HC and talk to Jeff Moron. He has again been very nice to deal with in my previous experiences. This time too he promised he will replace my windscreen as it's less than a month. He then talks to Imad, his boss. Imad says he won't change the windshield. Imad said I was a lier and the chip happened after I bought the car. When I said Jeff told me he promised so, Imad said he still won't and Jeff at that time yelled at me that I saying I am a cheat and that I made him feel bad in front of his boss. Most sales reps were standing around Imad's desk by then. I had promised to myself that would be last car from HC. Then I get a call from Martin for my service. I told him about my experience with Kennedy that he promised me a roof rack and then said it would cost me $650. He felt bad about my experience and said he can give it to me for $300 as much as it cost them. Well it was still not what Kennedy had promised me in order to get 5 star rating. But that was it from my end for HC. Despite buying 2 previous cars from them, and every time gifting all of them with wine bottles, this is what you get from them, they call you a liar, cheat and make fake promises to get 5 stars. I have recommended them in the past but not after this incidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a informational review. I regret to learn about your experience and thoughts on Herb Chambers service. I understand that you had a less than positive experience while working with our team and I sincerely apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the General Manager in hopes to resolve this issue.

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- danog1972

Went into get my registration done and service was great. Friendly and was in and out within half hour. Jeff, Chan, Martin, and Alyssa were great. Again, would not go anywhere else to buy my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! We value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- danog1972

I had an awesome experience. Kennedy is the man and dylan and andy in finance were great. Didnt have.to wait long and they treated me great. Dan as always runs a great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

On behalf of the team here, I'd like to thank you for your recommendation! Your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are in the market. We value your business and we wish you a very happy Thanksgiving! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Prunes 1969

This is the third vehicle that we have bought at this dealership and the second from salesman Marque Hoenig. We are extremely happy with the whole car buying experience and the time and care that Marque provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Marque Hoenig and Herb Chambers of Auburn"

- Marcel and Nancy

Thanks Marque, for finding exactly what we were looking for. You have a nice way with customers and you go the extra mile to help in any way possible! You are the kind of salesman that every customer would like to deal with. Professional, knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant!!! This is our third vehicle bought at Herb Chambers of Auburn, and we will always go there for our Toyota purchases. Marcel and Nancy Lavoie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig

Oct 18, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Lavoie Family, for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with Marque and Martin. They are valuable team members indeed. We thank you for your continued business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service and great service representative!!!"

- Titi Angie

Martin was very helpful when I went in for service. He explained everything and was very friendly!! They were done fairly quickly and they washed my car!!! Very happy with the service and with Martin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! We work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer service, and it is always a delight to read that our team members are exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Martin. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied Customer"

- Joanne Rose

My husband and I just bought our 7th new car from Marque Hoenig at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. The fact that we keep coming back to this dealer and salesman says it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Marque Hoenig, Stephane Jovin, Samantha Tetreau

May 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your glowing review, Joanne! We strive to offer all of our guests’ exceptional service both before and after the sale. If we can assist you in any way in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most recent experience"

- Bill mcG

As a long-term customer, I was about to buy my Toyota from a competing dealership, due to a couple of bad experiences on my wife's vehicle. .Stopped in to ask Martin Dodd in service if he would still do my service. Martin is a trusted friend in service. He introduced me to Marque Hoenig as someone I could trust and they asked me to give Herb Chambers a second chance. Marque came through with flying colors and they both saved you from losing two loyal, long-term customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig

May 15, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review, Bill! I'm sorry to hear that your past few experiences weren't as positive as this time. I'm glad that Marque and Martin were able to turn this around. If we can assist you in any way in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results