About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marty Babineau.
Marty Babineau
Marty Babineau, General Manager, North End Subaru
5.0

Marty Babineau

General Manager

North End Subaru

757 Chase Road
Lunenburg, MA 01462

Contact Me

Marty Babineau has been North End's General Manager since 2005 when the dealership was purchased by the Colonial Automotive Group. Marty comes to North End with over 20 years Automotive experience.

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Marty Babineau

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and friendly buying experience!"

- Sue99

I have bought 5 cars from North End Subaru over the years for both myself and my kids. A 2008 Legacy, 2008 Forrester, 2012 Outback, 2013 Crosstrek and my latest, a 2019 Outback Premium. All my buying experiences have been amazing. All the sales staff and management have always been friendly and helpful. Most of my purchases have been through Frank Lajoie who treats me like an old friend. He is my go-to person for anything Subaru. This was the first time I worked with Matt for the financing and he was so nice and helpful. Also, a shout out to Jesse for helping me out with a difficult trade in deal. I definitely recommend this dealership, as well as their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Incredible and Truly Transparent Experience!!!"

- Greg_B

I have purchased two cars from North End Subaru, a 2018 Crosstrek Premium and a 2019 Forester Sport. When I found out that my best friend was in the market for a Subaru Crosstrek a couple years ago, I sent him to Marty at North End and he purchased his car from him. My cousin also listened to me and she raved about her experience buying a 2019 Impreza. The friend who bought the Crosstrek is now going back to buy another Subaru from them and he told me he would never go any place else. Every time I need to have any of my Subaru vehicles serviced I drive the 75 miles from my home to Marty's dealership because I know how professional, trustworthy and outstanding the staff is. Just last week I took delivery of my '19 Forester Sport and the salesman Rob was thoroughly knowledgeable about the vehicle and all of its features and functions. He took as much time as I needed to explain everything in detail. Tom in Finance was exceptional and fast. Paperwork was ready and as I signed, he explained every line item I was signing. I believe that excellence starts at the top, and I have known Marty for many years as an incredibly friendly, honest and trustworthy man who only wants his customers to be happy. Not only that, but he treats every employee as family and raises untold thousands of dollars every year for local charities . If you are in the market for a Subaru or Mazda, then do your research online and then drive straight to North End Subaru/Mazda in Lunenburg, MA. You will be happy you did and only regret it if you don't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, excellent service"

- Mjh

We just purchased our second Subaru from Northend Subaru, a 2018 Legacy with low mileage. We got a great deal with no pressure. The fastest we ever picked out a car, part of which was because of our experience last time. Greg is a very knowledgeable and friendly salesman who works with you to find the car you want at the price you want. He took the time to answer all our questions before we purchased and while showing us our new car. Tom had the same friendly and knowledgeable way during financing, answering all our questions. And Marty was great too. Very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Liddle, Greg Nuorimo

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership ive ever dealt with, no pun intended "

- Timgates

Friendly, cooperative, and fun to deal with. They were very accommodating and bent over backwards when it came to any service that was needed. Recommend highly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gordon

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy with confidence"

- dealer delight

We have been dealing with Frank Lajoie for several years. He is really a JOY to work with. He is patient and allows you to buy the car you want and not sell you one that you may have 2nd thoughts. The feeling of confidence with auto buying experience is present at Northend. Jessie and Tom make it easy to price fairly and complete your purchase easy. Service has always been timely and through. We have purchased 4 cars and sold one over the last few years. Our daughter and granddaughter have also purchased Subaru's with Franks guidance. We all love our Subies. We all love Northend We all love Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly, knowledgeable staff, great service "

- eazyblues

Great experience. Got such a great price on my trade-in and new lease that I never even had the urge to haggle because I knew I wouldn't get better anywhere else. Greg and Marty gave me all the information I needed to make a good decision, showed me the options without trying to pressure me into any particular one, and also at the same time explaining the plus and minus of each option, then let me decide. Two days after my decision, I changed my choice of colors and it wasn't a problem nor did I feel like I was hassling them. Great experience and I would recommend going the extra mile to buy/lease from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Liddle, Greg Nuorimo

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior Customer Service"

- JasnPhil

My husband and I contacted Marty the general manager due to a service issue, and a need for a new vehicle. He personally contacted us and met with us when we visited and made sure we were in good hands. We dealt with both Jesse and Frank during the visit, both were extremely sensitive to our needs, and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy customers. Everyone was pleasant, knowledgeable, low pressure, and attentive, and we left with not one but two new vehicles. We would highly recommend North End Subaru to anyone looking for a Subaru vehicle. Some of the best customer service we have ever received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Dave Connors

I have been acquainted will North End Subaru for over ten years. My wife has purchased two cars from them and has been exceedingly happy with North End. I had owned my Toyota since new in 2004 and I have had more than my share of dealings with our local dealership, I have not been impressed. I told myself a few years ago that when the time came to replace my vehicle I'd give North End a shot. I researched their new as well as pre-owned offerings on their website, checked out the vehicle quality ratings on Consumerreports.org and fair market values for my trade. Once I settled on the Outback I headed over to see if we could work out a deal. I was welcomed as soon as I arrived by Jesse and he introduced me to Marty and my sales representative Greg. Greg and I sat and discussed my needs and wishes for my new vehicle. After explaining my options for a new vehicle I chose to go with a lightly used 2016 Outback. We took a fairly long test drive, Greg clearly explained the function and operation of the Outback's systems handling characteristics. On our return we sat and discussed finance options and I was offered a very fair deal for my trade in. I then sat with Tom and finalized the finances and warranties. Papers were all signed and I drove away in my new car. Painless, I never felt pressured or rushed in anyway. Each person I met was polite, professional and truly interested in me having a great purchasing experience. I know from my wife's years of dealing with them I am expecting the service department to carry the positive feelings I have now well into the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Manning, Tom Liddle , Greg Nuorimo

October 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership!!"

- SPC

I Just bought my second Subaru outback from North End Subaru. I travel over 30 miles to get my car serviced at North End Subaru because their service is excellent. I have been going to this dealer for over five years and they are the best from the service center (JJ and team) to sales (Frank "Cappy" and Tom) to the general manager (Marty). Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A wonderful experience again!!"

- Danielle

I just picked up a 2017 Forester making this our 6th purchase from North End. My husband and I won't go anywhere else. The people here are wonderful to work with and each transaction has gone so smoothly. You leave having a great experience because they truly care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Manning, Tom Liddle, Frank Lajoie, Tom Sawvelle

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$30,490

2016 Dodge Challenger

$27,490

2016 Ford Explorer

$31,990

2016 Nissan Altima

$13,590

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,990

2015 Toyota Camry

$13,990

2011 Toyota Sienna

$13,990

2017 Ram 1500

$16,990