About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Lacerda.
Michael Lacerda
Michael Lacerda, Sales, Honda Universe
not yet rated

Michael Lacerda

Sales

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me

From Brick, NJ - Shout out to the Dragons!!! I've been in the car industry for a total of 9 years. I've worked in the Service Dept., Parts Dept., Accounting Dept., and of course my favorite- THE SALES DEPARTMENT. I am what you would consider your vehicle -REALTOR & MORTGAGE PERSON. I thrive on customers happiness. I love seeing them get into something they never thought they could. I am a big believer in treating all my customers as I would treat my family.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

4 Reviews of Michael Lacerda

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike lacerda is AMAZING!!!!!"

- Chuck and Karen

I have never had such an easy car buying experience. Mike is very knowledgable. Highly recommend making an appointment with him. He treats you as family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman was great.... Everything else not so much"

- 2018Honda

My dealing with Honda Universe was just average. Michael Lacerda, the salesman was great. He was very informative about the features of the car and was not pushy at all. He gave my husband and I plenty of time to talk alone while negotiating the price of the car. Once we decided to purchase the car, that's where the service went down from there. The car was not cleaned very well at all. It obviously had been sitting for awhile and had collected pine needles and pollen all over it. There were still pine needles under the wipers when I drove it off the lot. In addition, there was pollen in many crevices. Also, there was still protective plastic covering somethings inside of the car. Michael told me he would have it cleaned again for me when I came back for my registration and the plates. I came back to get my registration and plates and was informed by the cashier that I owed $25.00 for the MV transaction. I told her we already paid and it was on my contract. I saw that the price on our contract for the MV transaction was lower than the price on my registration but not $25.00. Where did they come up with the $25.00? We paid the difference and left. Not ONCE did any manager come over and shake our hands and congratulate us on purchasing a new car. Also, car had been cleaned a little better but there was still pollen on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 18, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a wonderful day at Honda Universe "

- aliceintheusa

My day with Honda Universe was a great day as always. All staff are very professional in what they do. It's a family oriented company and I feel comfortable every time I come to visit. It was a pleasure to meet with Michael Lacerda, very friendly, courteous, made us very comfortable and very informative. He's an exceptional employee and a big asset to your company. Thank you, Michael Lacerda and keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go to Mike at Honda Universe! "

- JillRazz

Mike was super helpful and worked with me to get me into the car I wanted within my budget. He is patient, determined, and friendly...he made the car leasing experience pleasant and easier than expected!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno

Jul 11, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

2017 Honda CR-V

$29,035

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,535

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,535

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$31,845

2018 Honda Civic

$23,115