Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Riordan.
Mike Riordan
Mike  Riordan at Phillips Chevrolet
2.7

Mike Riordan

Service Manager

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Mike Riordan

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had the worst experience with repairs at the..."

- Ernesto Martinez

I have had the worst experience with repairs at the Phillips Chevrolet of Frankfort, from my vehicle being there for over 6 weeks due to the back order of parts because of the GM strike. I don’t have a car to get to and back from work and Mike didn’t seem to care and was dismissive as I explained to him how I was told a loner vehicle was gonna be provided but later was denied and his response was “Sorry For The Confusion”. If you’re reading this don’t buy a car from here and don’t get any service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve had my car in the service department for over a..."

- Ernesto Martinez

I’ve had my car in the service department for over a month, when initially I was told it was gonna take 2 weeks for repairs, but I’ve been getting in contact with them and they have the same excuse how GM is on strike so parts haven’t arrived . I had a rental from my insurance for a month, I called the dealership to let them Know I had one week left to turn the rental in, and I was told by Stacey that it wouldn’t be a problem to get a loner vehicle. I had to return the rental yesterday and I went in to the dealership to get the loner car, I seen Stacey and she walked me over to this man who was very dismissive and said no, and that he needed approval from Gm the company to help me out. I’ve filed a case with GM and the senior advisor Pat or Tricia who I’ve numerously tried to contact but was always sent to voicemail has not responded. It is raining and snowing and I don’t have transportation to my Job and to drop off and pick someone up from school, it’s been a waste of my time and money. I have received the worst customer service, I don’t recommend buying a vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was smooth!"

- truckin22

Just oil/rotate. Had a question about my other car that might need service Dan listened and put me in touch with Mike who worked at their Hyundai Dealer previously. Mike was awesome and checked into my issue by calling his contacts at their other location. Very nice of them. Dan is always great, if there's ever a problem he will make it right. Christine was helpful, got me some tire quotes and rebate prices since i need them soon. Always drop in to see my old pal Anthony M who i purchased several cars from in his sales days. Hes the best, probably one of the main reason i come here still. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your kind words as well as your sales and service business are very much appreciated! Happy motoring!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed"

- Disappointedjoy123

I am very disappointed with the whole buying experience at Phillips Chevrolet. I purchased a used 2010 Equinox in September 2016 with about 48,000 miles on it. I purchased the 2 yr extended warranty which expired September 2018. In August 2019, my transmission went out. I was told my extended warranty expired and the car only had a 5 yr dealer warranty which expired before I even bought the car. The price for repairs was $6500.00! The car now only has less than 76,000. miles which means I put less than 30,000 miles on it and now need to invest another $6500.00 into it! By the way, the $6500.00 quote is way overpriced I found out when shopping around. I am having the car towed to get serviced elsewhere. Also, I will never buy another car from them and will educate everyone I know about this experience! If I could rate 0 I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hamdan

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Joe!"

- Brookemknapp

I traveled from Iowa to pick up a vehicle and my drive here was stressful. I was irritated. Joe put up with my crap and had me smiling in no time!!! Thank you for everything, Joe!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate you driving from Iowa to Frankfort, IL to purchase your vehicle from Phillips! I will pass your very kind words on to Joe. We appreciate your business. Happy motoring!

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New to me Siverado"

- CHOZN1

I Tried to make reasonable cash offer but they did not want to deal. Thought cash was King...guess not. Instead we settled for 60 month loan with the right rate at a price that worked for me. I plan on calling and getting more info on exactly how the extended warranty I purchased works and how I earn points with the mygmrewards program Joe signed me up for. Wish they would have spent more time explaining these things after the sale was made. I feel like I got a good deal with the truck I purchased...time will tell. If needed I will update this review when I find out more about the things mentioned above and how my new truck runs. Trust is something you earn...right Joe :-) Overall, I enjoyed my experience and want to give them the opportunity to convince me 100%. UPDATE 02/15/19 Joe had reached out to me via email stating that if I had any questions to either give him a call or come back in. I did go back to get some answers on my extended warranty and to order some floor mats. Joe pointed me in the right direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve. Joe will contact you to address your questions. We appreciate your business. Happy motoring!!!

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great buying experience!"

- Patriotguy62

I want to say what a pleasure it was buying a car from Joe Hamdan at Phillips! No pressure, and he explained everything in detail. I will be buying another car from him in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Braley, Joe Hamdan

Jan 11, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to it in the future. Happy motoring!

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Get it in writing"

- 643dp

Took their word that they would take care of part of the car that I had concerns about from beginning of a used car buy. Should have gotten it in writing and been very specific. I didn't think "if there is a problem bring it in and we will take care of it" meant, we will fix anything but at your cost. Professional dealership just should not have relied on verbal and handshake. Sales and service staff don't always mean the same thing when they say the will take care of it. Experience over 6 month period

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 08, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for speaking with our Manager in regards to experience at Phillips Chevrolet.

Jan 08, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for speaking to our Manager in regards to you service visit.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"comfortable buying experience with Chris ended in a purchase"

- rstrale

Chris was very easy to work with and never put any pressure on us to buy now. We left with just what we were looking for and made all the arrangements for our trade and xtras we wanted to add on. We would return next time we are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your business and look forward to it in the future. Happy motoring!

October 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Conrad"

- Meshaun Cohn

My experience at Phillips Chevrolet was very good Konrad was patient and worked really hard to get me what i wanted i am and was very pleased with his service. Thank you sooooo much i appreciated it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emir Cordic, Konrad Chatys

Oct 10, 2016

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Konrad, Mike, Emir and the entire Phillips Team appreciate your business! Happy motoring!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (581 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $44,980

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$44,980

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $39,399

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$39,399

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $30,980

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$30,980

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,099

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,099

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,980

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$19,980

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,499

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$20,499

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,499

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$20,499

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,018

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,018