About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Odie Terry.
Odie Terry
Odie Terry, Service Advisor, Five Star Ford
5.0

Odie Terry

Service Advisor

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

My hobbies include wild-bird hunting as well as home gardening. I have 3 kids, 2 boys and 1 girl, and we like to spend time together hunting fossils. I joined Five Star Ford in 2003 and I am Ford master certified.

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Odie Terry

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT buying experience!!"

- Great experience!!!!!

My car salesman John Birdwell was AWSOME!!!!!!!!! He went above and beyond to help me get into my SUV. Everyone was so kind and I never felt pressure at any time during my buying experience. John got me all the cash rebates possible and great % on my financing. I highly recommend 5 Star Ford and ask for John Birdwell you won't be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- chcku

I have purchased many vehicles from this Dealership. They have always listen to what I needed and taken care of my needs. All the people that I have worked with have been experienced and Wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five Star Ford Lived up to Reputation and Expectations"

- Ron C.

We've been customers of Five Star Ford for 14 years.Needing to replace our 2005 Super Duty King Ranch, we went there to meet Rick Dike who had corresponded with us online ahead of our visit. He already had the exact truck we wanted ready to drive. After our test drive Rick showed us all the numbers behind the total price, including the trade-in. (Because the 2005 was already in the service department he had been able to appraise it ahead of our visit.) Our visit with Bubba Smith in the finance department went quickly (and we were pleased to learn that we had mutual friends). Then we were introduced to Sync Manager Jimmie Mathews who demonstrated every bell and whistle on our new truck, answering every -and I mean every - question (technology has changed dramatically since 2005 on the Super Duty). The after-market department added a couple of options we wanted and had the truck ready on schedule with a full tank of diesel and away we went. Very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not just another number"

- Kevin71

I purchased a new 2018 F150, subsequently the engine failed two weeks after purchase. The dealership did a great job in keeping in contact with me, although the parts were hard to get from Ford, due to the truck being so new, They were finally able to get the new engine and get it installed, however during testing there was some kind of failure with the new engine. I met with Joshua Fichter, the dealership's general manager, and he immediately went to work on getting me a new truck. I dealt with Robert Morgan - service director, Johnny Tisdale -service drive manager, Ezra McDaniel - service advisor and two other advisors Ron Baron and Odie Terry. Everyone was very understanding and did everything to make a bad situation as pleasant as it could be. They really made me feel like my business mattered even though they are a very high volume dealer, I never felt like I was just a number to them. They empathized as if it was them in my situation and did everything within there control to make me happy. At no time did I ever feel like the dealership did anything wrong, I was just the person in a bad situation. I can't stress enough how important the general manager, Joshua Fichter made me feel as thought my business and satisfactions were of the utmost importance. They have proven that when you have a legitimate problem they are in the trenches fighting for their customers to make it right. That is why they have earned my highest respect and a customer for life. Many individuals could have found all the bad in this situation, but Five Star Ford, North Richland Hills, worked so hard on my behalf there was no way I had any room to complain. Thank you again; Joshua Fichter, Ezra McDaniel, Robert Morgan, Johnny Tisdale, and the additional service advisors Odie Terry and Ron Baron for making me feel like a valued customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"they care"

- BNow

I must say that my experience at 5 Star Ford, North Richland Hills was amazing! Our car sales rep, Ollie Jackson, went the extra mile to be sure that we were taken care of! We hit some hiccups with our used vehicle, and she partnered with the great members of the 5 Star Ford team like Odie Terry to resolve it quickly! I would recommend that anyone go their way! All I can say is that they care. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ollie Jackson, Joe Vazquez

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Confidence Restored!"

- chaunysan

I really dreaded coming into Ford to have my Ford worked on so I went to FOUR local mechanics before-hand. Strange none of those reputable shops could find my issue or either they were too lazy to want to fix it. Nevertheless, I am extremely pleased with the care and quality of work I received with Odie T and the service team. I appreciate him working with my schedule on getting me in, see, I work THREE jobs, volunteer, and attend community college. He worked with me on my rental vehicle, which totally made me want a NEW car, that 2018 was smooth! The service guys know their stuff because their recommendations were spot on! I have driven the vehicle long enough to know how it's driving and how it could drive better. Now, I can totally tell the difference. I hate that my warranty did not cover these fixes but the cost for the amount of stuff I got done was reasonable. I am so grateful for all of the assistance because I could not have gotten my SUV fixed at all without Odie's help. None of those other shops took time to drive with me like he did, to get my take on the issue. Everything went quickly too and I appreciate his communication, keeping me in the loop. Shoutout to Chris A. for the email assistance in Odie's absence. If I had not come out feeling like my Edge is safe to drive again, I was going to go BACK to a foreign car. I thank you for restoring my confidence in Ford. Thank you for your kindness, professionalism, cost, etc. Odie, thanks for keeping it real! SINCERELY, C. SMITH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Steven

This is my second F150 from Five Star Ford. The experience is always pleasant and professional. I will continue to recommend and use Five Star Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- mlawlis

We have been of customer of Five Star for over 5 years. The are very professional, friendly and helpful. You know you are dealing with honest people who are looking out for your interest. Our recent dealings involved the acquiring of two vehicles. Everyone we dealt with did an excellent job for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Where to start..."

- Mdwdirect

I bought a 2006 F350 w/ 180,000 miles. I asked 5 Star to go thru it and recommend all needed repairs. They missed multiple obvious problems and gave the truck back with the front drivers lug nuts loose. It could have killed my wife and son. The wheel was ruined and it took them 2+ weeks to find a replacement. There is a lack of leadership in the service department. Service advisors stand around and talk about getting drunk while customers wait at the counter just a few feet away. I have been a loyal regular customer since my first Superduty 15 years ago. Now I'm on my 6th Superduty. Unfortunately I have very little confidence in the repairs 5 Star recommends and completes. My relationship with Odie Terry is what keeps me there. I know I can trust him, 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new F150 XLT"

- henry1

Jason Howell was my sales person for this purchase. I use the Internet sales personnel to purchase my vehicle. Everyone in that department are very good to me. I have purchased several vehicles in the past 15 years through the Internet Personnel, from Kelly Blackwell and Marisa Thompson and now Jason. All are very easy to work with and know about the vehicle you are purchasing. They all helped me in my decision to make my purchase. Everyone there are very helpful. from the Lady at the information center and the sales people to the Service Department Personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (1543 Vehicles)

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2014 Ford Escape

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Fiesta

N/A