About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Morgan.
Robert Morgan
Robert Morgan, Service Director, Five Star Ford
5.0

Robert Morgan

Service Director

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I enjoy spending quality time at the lake with my wife, Tammy, and two daughters, Stephanie and Taylor. We like to ski, tube and swim. I've been in the automotive industry since 1990. I have been at Five Star Ford since 2007 and started off as the shop foreman. I became Service Director on February 13, 2013. I am a certified senior master technician as well as a certified master service manager. I feel very blessed to work for an organization that cares so much about it's customers and employees.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Service Manager and Senior Master Tech

Languages Spoken

English English

31 Reviews of Robert Morgan

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT buying experience!!"

- Great experience!!!!!

My car salesman John Birdwell was AWSOME!!!!!!!!! He went above and beyond to help me get into my SUV. Everyone was so kind and I never felt pressure at any time during my buying experience. John got me all the cash rebates possible and great % on my financing. I highly recommend 5 Star Ford and ask for John Birdwell you won't be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always Reliable"

- KCSofa

I have used Five Star for two car purchases and all service on those vehicles. I am very please with the purchase experience and the personnel with whom I have dealt. Specifically and most recently, I purchased a new 2018 Ford Explorer from Eddie Laguana as the sales rep and Tut Edwards as the Finance Manager. Both should be commended for their professionalism and willingness to listen to my wants and needs. I am continually served by MY service advisor, Abby Peal. Thank you for being so wonderful, Abby! ...a very satisfied customer here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership ever"

- Morgan60

I’ve used Five Star Ford for over 20 years.I have bought 3 vehicles from Jeff Smith the go to guy for me, he is the nicest person ever.I also take all my vehicles to the wonderful service department as well they are the Best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- cw123

Five Star helped us get a new vehicle that was exactly what we wanted at a great price. The sales process was easy and they walked us through every step. We've worked with other Ford dealerships and the experience at Five Star was far superior. They are the only Ford dealer I would ever consider in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept. (Robert Morgan)"

- service2017

The service department is outstanding. Mr. Robert Morgan is great to work with. On the other hand your Finance Department specifically MM Ross is not great for working with customers. Leased F 150 from this location, but purchased from another location. Emma West

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not just another number"

- Kevin71

I purchased a new 2018 F150, subsequently the engine failed two weeks after purchase. The dealership did a great job in keeping in contact with me, although the parts were hard to get from Ford, due to the truck being so new, They were finally able to get the new engine and get it installed, however during testing there was some kind of failure with the new engine. I met with Joshua Fichter, the dealership's general manager, and he immediately went to work on getting me a new truck. I dealt with Robert Morgan - service director, Johnny Tisdale -service drive manager, Ezra McDaniel - service advisor and two other advisors Ron Baron and Odie Terry. Everyone was very understanding and did everything to make a bad situation as pleasant as it could be. They really made me feel like my business mattered even though they are a very high volume dealer, I never felt like I was just a number to them. They empathized as if it was them in my situation and did everything within there control to make me happy. At no time did I ever feel like the dealership did anything wrong, I was just the person in a bad situation. I can't stress enough how important the general manager, Joshua Fichter made me feel as thought my business and satisfactions were of the utmost importance. They have proven that when you have a legitimate problem they are in the trenches fighting for their customers to make it right. That is why they have earned my highest respect and a customer for life. Many individuals could have found all the bad in this situation, but Five Star Ford, North Richland Hills, worked so hard on my behalf there was no way I had any room to complain. Thank you again; Joshua Fichter, Ezra McDaniel, Robert Morgan, Johnny Tisdale, and the additional service advisors Odie Terry and Ron Baron for making me feel like a valued customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went above and beyond to ensure I was happy"

- 3C

I had an issue with a 2017 model vehicle where I was spending way more time in the service department than I should have with a brand new vehicle. Robert, Joshua, and Rick Dike made sure that I was taken care of and worked through a deal with me to get into a different vehicle. I would say this was a very special circumstance that led to this decision, but they didn't take it lightly and made sure I was taken care of. I can't recommend these guys more for the customer service they provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new 2017 F-150"

- RonB

I have been a Ford client for many years. I had a newer model F-150 that I was having problems with and was loosing faith in the Ford Brand. Joshua Fichter the GM for Five Start Ford NRH stepped in and worked with me and Ford to find a solution to my problem, It ended up with me buying a new 2017 F-150. The staff at Five Star took, what was a terrible experience for me and turned it into a very pleasant experience. They stood behind the Ford Product and went above and beyond in taking care of a long time Ford client. Lee Clanton made the buying process a very pleasant one. He is extremely knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. Elbert (Tut) Edwards was great to deal with in Finance. This is the 4th truck I have purchased from Five Star. I would recommend Five Star to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. They make the buying process a very easy one. Great Dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Well, it may have started off rough, but ended great!"

- Jo Fulkerson

I was looking for a new F150 4x4 for my husband and found just what I was looking for a NHR 5 Star Ford. Crystal Sanders and John Little worked very hard getting me the right truck and working with my credit union on a short holiday week. When I went to pick it up, they had found a scratch and wanted to point it out. Offered to paint but we decided to go look for a different vehicle. Found one comparable, and Crystal went out to inspect it herself before they brought it back. Since Tut Edwards and I had already completed the earlier deal (BTW the Tut Man Experience is excellent) it was a quick turnaround on the second vehicle. I was very pleased with the service. So the rough part, turns out this vehicle had an intermittent issue with the SYNC. It took several tries, and probably lots of discussions between the Service Manager Robert Morgan, Ric Calderon and Detroit, but the issue was resolved and works well now. I'd also like to thank Cameron Worthy who did a lot to facilitate appointments and rental cars. I would definitely recommend both the sales and service departments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Mr Morgan and Sam pack's Five star Ford"

- TaNesia Chatmon

I cant put into words how overjoyed and emotional I am right now butt I had to let your company know that. That I meant your service director today mr. Robert Morgan my children and I were stranded our vehicle ran out of gas and we were walking trying to find the closest gas station I barely had enough money to purchase gas and gas container mr. Morgan overheard my children and i speaking and offered to purchase the gas container and the gas not only did he do that he also give us a ride back to her vehicle he was a godsend to us today he was an awesome man so kind and sweet and if this is a type of individual that your company employees you have one of the kindest sweetest. Men in the world... I just wanted to let someone know that this gentleman is a true asset and a True Valuevto this world and to your company and mr. Morgan I as well as my children would like to thank you again may God bless you in so many ways...and i give him 10 stars....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (1764 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2018 Ford Transit-250

N/A

2017 Ford F-450

N/A

2017 Ford F-350

N/A

2017 Ford F-250

N/A