Rex Tonan
Rex Tonan at Tom Gill Chevrolet
Refer Me

Rex Tonan

Vehicle Acquisition Specialist

Tom Gill Chevrolet

7830 Commerce Drive
Florence, KY 41042

Contact Me
5.0
66 Reviews

Hi, my name is Rex Tonan. I was born in California and lived in the west until my wife and I transferred to Northern Kentucky for work in 1998. I have 2 beautiful daughters that I love to spend time with and am very proud of. Having 3 wonderful women in my life has taught me a lot about the way customers like to be treated. I treat each customer like they are my family because that is how I would want someone to treat my girls. In my personal life, I do a lot of mentoring and volunteering with children in my church, Crittenden Baptist. I believe that Tom Gill has been a great fit for me in my work life because I think that personal accountability, having a great sense of humor and showing good character are a way of life and a choice I make every morning when I come to work. I would love to make you a lifetime customer of myself and of Tom Gill Chevrolet.

5.0

66 Reviews

Write a Review

66 Reviews of Rex Tonan

February 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service department was very professional and communicative! Their friendliness and overall demeanor says a lot about the quality of their service and hiring practices. I would trust any of their More

by Troy_N
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our sales rep at Tom Gill, Chris Roderick, made our experience there a good one. He is the type of sale person that I wish others would learn by. He knows his products, he is honest and not a pushy ind More

by Ray K
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roderick , Greg Hayes, Kara Mushala

June 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Customer service was great, friendly staff and noligable , I was in and out after I chose my vehicle. More

by billybarnes0273
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Scothorn

May 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased my last 3 vehicles - Jimmy Wolfe was an excellent salesman, he spent a lot of time helping me find the vehicle that fit my needs. He even moved my belongings from my old car to my new one. More

by Traditions
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Wolfe , Payton helped me with instruction to my electronics.

May 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very clean and respectable people they’ve always done me right that’s why I keep coming back More

by Jeff
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Humbert, Jessika Hensley , Ashley Osborne

April 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mrs. Genie is by far more than professional, she is the most honest when it comes to business. She will go above and beyond customer service for you! Highly recommend. More

by hisandherbst21
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Louden, Stacy Wolfe, Chris Hensley, Rachel Collins, Genie Griffin , James Hargis, Michael Monday, Martin Puente

April 21, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jessika did an excellent Job on My purchase of 2017 Cruze. It was smooth Quick and painless. Ky Grandaughter was over the moon happy. More

by thomas moore
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Louden, Jessika Hensley

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding service! My salesperson Jessika was Amazing! No pressure just matched me perfectly with what I wanted out of my car purchase More

by Mary Ann Kresin
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Humbert, Jessika Hensley

March 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jimmy has always provided excellent service. He good out of his way to help you find the right car. More

by Michael S
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Newton, Jimmy Wolfe , Jayson Lopez

February 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Highly experienced staff providing customer service as it should be. Everybody you come into contact speaks and appreciates you being there. More

by first new Chevrolet
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marlon Poole

1
...

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

used 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,994
2021 Ford Escape
used
Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,600
2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2023 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $28,823
2023 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Radiant Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $81,750
2024 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Sterling Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,391
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $74,005
2024 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Sterling Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive