Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben at Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Refer Me

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1106 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me
4.9
129 Reviews

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed added responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Customer Driven - Integrity - Hard Work - Commitment to Excellence - Continuous Improvement. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We share one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, team members, partners and communities. I'm proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I'm blessed with 4 incredible children and a very special & supportive wife. Call 330.673.3139 ext 308

Dealership Experience

42 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

50 yrs

4.9

129 Reviews

Write a Review

129 Reviews of Richard Klaben

November 21, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great amazing . incredible people..my first choice always ..thank you for never making me feel like I'm not family.. More

by SHVDMONKE
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Another amazing experience. .The family at klaben always does it right and fast..amazing.. amazing More

by SHVDMONKE
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Klaben Ram sales and service are beyond amazing. I've been with Klaben for years and I'm still treated like I'm the most important customer they have. Don Jacobs has never steered me wrong. Joe at s More

by Mattandmelinda
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This the best dealership around from top to bottom sales to service they get the job done More

by Dawn E Rodgers
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

More than disappointed. Serviced used up gas my vehicle without replenishing it. Manager promised a gas card, still waiting for that card a year later. Better places out the More

by Mdoepker.823
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Freeman

Oct 16, 2023

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Matt, We’re embarrassed that we have put you in a situation to question our character and intentions. Integrity is a bedrock principle of the Klaben organization and it’s disheartening that our actions gave you the opposite impression. As of yet, we have been unsuccessful in reaching you by phone. We want to make it clear that we recognize our responsibility to be respectful of your time in any subsequent communications. Our aim is to provide value and to concisely address any shortcomings and/or items due. We’re hopeful that you’ll give us the opportunity to restore your faith in in the Klaben team. Timothy Beane, General Sales Manager, (330) 673-3139 ext 506 & Jim Arnold, Service Manager, (330) 673-3139 ext 409

July 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Including my family members, we have purchased and or leased over 15 vehicles during the past 20 years. We have all had awesome experiences with management, sales, parts and service department. This is a More

by guygategalinspectionservice
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hilliard, Scott Abdon

May 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This particular dealership met my needs and were able to make a miracle happen with such ease More

by Seanster95
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I already had to have meetings over warranty work and pricing during a months long repair, deal with damage to the vehicle upon completion and then take it back to have mechanical repairs redone, I also More

by WESOLOWSKI_A
Recommend Dealer
No
May 11, 2023

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Adam, The entire team is disheartened to hear of your dissatisfaction. As mentioned in your review, a great deal of thought, time and resources were utilized to bring closure to your most recent service visit. The team decision to execute multiple goodwill measures was intended to ensure your satisfaction and renew your faith in the Klaben team. Additionally, those measures were in the spirit of consideration and integrity which is a cornerstone of our brand. As such, it is extremely disappointing at this stage for our integrity to be in question once again. The Klaben leadership team is hopeful that the words and actions from our in-person meeting summate the organization’s true character and intention. We remain at your service. Timothy Beane 330 673 3139 ext 506

May 11, 2023

WESOLOWSKI_A responded

Tim, I did take into consideration the resolutions that were found between us. I also hope that you can understand the feeling of disappointment is mutual. I understand that accidents can and will occur, however when they do, the owners need to be made aware. If I can see the paint abnormalities, a seasoned used car salesman will as well, which means that my resale has now been affected. So, with all considerations being made I am struggling to conjure a reaction other than disappointment. The moment an incident occurred I should have been made aware, the second opportunity to speak up was when I pointed out the adjacent damage that also wasn't acknowledged, and the third major opportunity would have been the in-depth meeting. A lot of opportunities were missed. That to me, is in fact disheartening.

May 12, 2023

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Adam, Thank you for taking the time to respond. I have reviewed the completed work summary with the body shop team. A scratch and dent in the rocker panel were repaired which were done to address the damage you pointed out to our service team. As with all of our body shop repairs, the work was done with intention of the highest standards of quality. Our body shop team is eager to have a meeting with you to review the specifics of the work completed and to address your perception and belief of any substandard repair. It’s incumbent upon us to be accountable and maintain integrity in every service, sales and body shop transaction we complete regardless of the circumstances. I’d be appreciative if you could please email me at tbeane@klaben.com or call me at (330) 673-3139 ext. 506 so we may schedule a meeting with our body shop team. Thanks, Timothy Beane (330) 673-3139 ext. 506

April 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Rebeck, Carl Esker, Arica Stevens, have been awesome they alway go above and beyond to make things right. The service department is by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with, they alw More

by luers.joshua
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Esker, Ken Harris , John Rebeck, Arica Stephens

December 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After my last vehicle was totaled, Chris and his colleagues dedicated an entire day to ensuring I left with a new vehicle that was not only a one of a kind Wrangler with all my desired features but More

by paulbriangallagher
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (324 Vehicles)

new 2023 Jeep Wagoneer L car, priced at $82,875
2023 Jeep Wagoneer L
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Ram 2500 car, priced at $85,301
2023 Ram 2500
new
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Jeep Wagoneer car, priced at $75,275
2023 Jeep Wagoneer
new
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2015 Ford F-150 car
2015 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic
4WD
new 2024 Jeep Wrangler 4xe car, priced at $71,975
2024 Jeep Wrangler 4xe
new
Black Clear-Coat Exterior Paint exterior
8-Spd Auto 8P75PH PHEV Transmission
4WD
new 2024 Ram Ram 1500 car, priced at $113,665
2024 Ram Ram 1500
new
Flame Red Clearcoat exterior
8-Spd Auto 8HP95 Transmission (Buy)
4WD