Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Clancy.
Tom Clancy
Tom Clancy at Toyota of Naperville
Refer Me
4.9

Tom Clancy

Sales

Toyota of Naperville

1488 West Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me
Call
Email

96 Reviews of Tom Clancy

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealeship... except finance employee"

- terv12

While overall I'd give a 5 star rating to the staff of Toyota of Naperville, especially to Robin Clark, service manager (who would get a 10 star rating from me if one were available to give... she is wonderful), Erick Heinz, sales manager, and Tom Clancy, salesman... the same cannot be said for Mukesh Mehta, finance manager. He after promising to provide my wife and me with a thumb drive containing all of the documents we signed in front of him at closing, reneged on this, and with the papers he did provide failed to include the documents of ownership which would be required for us to produce in the event of an accident (Tom Clancy called to inform us of this failure, and to advise he was mailing them to us). We were shown carfax maintenance records, by him but NOT provided with copies of them. I'd received paper copies of four documents with our signatures, however had signed or initialed many more. He just seemed to want to get us out of the office as soon as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We understand that a member of our staff has provided you with copies of the Carfax report and registration. We apologize for any inconvenience that this caused and would like to get back on the same page with you. Please reach out to me directly when you have a chance to discuss this issue further: Travis Jackson, Toyota Sales 630-615-4523

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent "

- Max

It is very good experience of buying a car here. The finance team has room to improve. Tom helped us a lot and he is very patient to us! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Your truly exceptional words about Tom and our dealership as a whole mean the world to us, Max! Here's to hoping you have a wonderful weekend and more. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great purchase experience from Tom Clancy. "

- Camryman1

I worked with Tom Clancy for over three years and finally made a car purchase. He continued to follow up with me and i wanted to make sure he got the opportunity to sell me a vehicle. As I hoped, the dealer experience was excellent. From finding the right used car, to the test drive, to the negotiation of the right combination of delaer services and finding a fair price point. I would also like to include the prouct specialist, Christofer Velize who helped us walk throught the selling process and helped make sure the car was ready and prepared for delivery. I would also like to thank Samantha Guerru for her help in putting the deal together and taking in my trade ins as part of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Guerra, Christopher Veliz

Dec 14, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, your kind words about Tom, Christopher, Sam and the rest of our truly exceptional team mean the world to us. Happy Holidays from the entire Toyota of Naperville team! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time car buyer"

- P_pink72

I went in a couple days ago to look into getting my first new car. Tom Clancy was great! He explained everything very clearly. And answered all of our questions. He wasn't intimidating or pushy at all. He didnt push me into getting a more expensive model or upgrades or anything. He seemed to genuinely care. And Sherri in financing was amazing too! I don't think buying my first car could have gone any smoother, I genuinely appreciate it all. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherri

Dec 03, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Your truly exceptional review of Tom, Sherri and our dealership as a whole means the world to us, Valued Customer. Here's to hoping that you had a great weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new truck"

- maldel

I purchased my truck from Harvey because I had experience with him beyond his role as a salesperson. I felt confident in what he told me & dealing with him. He knows the product & offers information which is helpful to the customer. I would NOT hesitate to recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Nyien, Robin Clark , Ms. Severson & Mr. McDonough

Oct 16, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Maldel, we appreciate your truly exceptional words about Harvey so much. Here's to hoping that you have a wonderful rest of the week on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing "

- Panchlar276

Good sense of humor. This guy helped me a lot during purchasing my new car! He was fridally and talkative person & he decribe all the new functionality in my new car! 5 stars for this guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Heinz

Oct 15, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

We thank you so much for your truly exceptional words about both Tom and Erick! All the very best from all of us at Toyota of Naperville for now. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, helpful, knowledgeable"

- EP

This is my 14th car that I have purchased. Sometimes I know exactly what I want and where to buy it, but this time I was replacing a 2002 GMC Envoy and really had to shop around to find a similar car because we were completely in the dark on what mfrs offered size and feature-wise. When we stopped into ToN, we were fortunate to be met by Tom Clancy who stepped us through all of the features of the various versions of the 2018 Highlander. We looked at new and used. He gathered the info on what we were looking for and zero'd in on our choices. Although we had already looked at dozens of cars and still had a few more to go, we were so impressed with Tom and the ToN team that we bought the Highlander on the spot. We'd never been in a Toyota dealership before, and this was a very nice experience. We were introduced to Jose, Tom's manager, who helped resolve a small problem with the paint on the car. Joe in finance put the paperwork together quickly and without error. He also advised me on gap insurance, which I had forgotten about. Can't really say enough nice things about Tom, great sense of humor, did not waste our time, got right down to what our needs were, had excellent listening skills combined with excellent product knowledge. Tom had a mastery of the numbers as to what the costs of the alternatives would be and made the selection process easy and fast. He was very helpful during the test drive, making sure we understood the features of the car we were driving and going into good depth on the functions and benefits of each feature. Tom made car-buying (something I don't like to do) fun! Even the upsales presentation (add-ons you might want to snap onto the base car) was very well put together and took a minimal amount if time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Rivera , Joe in finance, DJ upsales

Sep 14, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

EP, thanks so much for your truly exceptional words about Tom, Jose and our dealership as a whole. We're just around the corner next time you need anything else at all on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Clancy was great!"

- garybteach

Tom Clancy was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Working with Tom was one of the best experiences that we ever had at a car dealer - he was informative and thoroughly explained all the options between different trim levels. Information we needed (and some info that we didn't know we needed) was delivered without pressure. Tom went out of his way to explain which vehicle would best suite our needs, and to look for inventory that the dealership could get delivered to meet our needs. We would highly recommend Tom for your next Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Gary, your truly exceptional words about Tom are so wonderful to hear. Please let us know if you need anything at all down the road. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He deserves more than 5 stars"

- Nelson

Brian has been like family. He knows what we need and is always welcoming. This last time we went in to trade in our Highlander I was anxiouse because we hadn’t found anything that would make us comfortable. Yet we enter and see Brain, and all those anxieties disappeared and he manage to get us into a new car at a great price. This guy knows what he is doing and does it to his upmost. Thank you Brain. You are my favorite worker at Toyota of Naperville. By the way... don’t ever leave. You are our car guru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McGinely, Bill Cranley, Cecilia Nunez

Aug 24, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Nelson, your truly exceptional words about Brian as well as our dealership mean the world to us! It's customers like you that make it all worth it. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Debussy

Tom C. in Sales was really professional, and took extra time to compare prices of different cars and explain different things thoroughly. Other employees in finance and service was also super friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, thanks so much for your truly exceptional words about Tom as well as our dealership as a whole. We are so glad you had a great experience with us! We hope that you have a wonderful rest of the week on your end! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (585 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,286

2020 Toyota Camry

$31,286

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,003

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$41,003

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,644

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,093

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,093

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,254

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,254

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,220

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,220

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $49,467

2019 Toyota Highlander

$49,467

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $33,398

2019 Toyota Prius

$33,398