Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Edgar Alcantar.
Edgar Alcantar
Edgar Alcantar at Toyota of Naperville
Refer Me
5.0

Edgar Alcantar

Sales

Toyota of Naperville

1488 West Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

71 Reviews of Edgar Alcantar

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my first car here. & it was the simplest &..."

- Emily219926

Just bought my first car here. & it was the simplest & fastest experience I could have imagined! Edgar was so friendly & genuine. The price was very straight forward & no confusion! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I have with a dealership.My family..."

- Fer_b

The best experience I have with a dealership. My family and I purchased a SUV in les then an hour with no hassle, no added fee, no added costs. The salesman Edgar Alcantar was awesome and really helpful, definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Abrego

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with me to help me find a reliable car within my..."

- jawilson818

Worked with me to help me find a reliable car within my budget. It took me a while to decide but I never felt like I was being rushed. The whole experience was honest and transparent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Toyota of Naperville team that worked with my wife..."

- JohnABixby

The Toyota of Naperville team that worked with my wife and myself were fantastic! Based on our total experience, that resulted in us driving home in a 2018 Rav4 Toyota Certified Per-Owned 2018 RAV4 XLE, that was a great value, that included an outstanding trade-in price. After you read the following, you will understand why my wife and I intend to tell all about Toyota of Naperville and our team. On Thursday evening, March 18, we arrived at Toyota of Naperville at 6:30 p.m. Because of COVID, Google Maps and Toyota of Naperville's hours of operation did not match. We thought this dealership was open until 9:00 p.m. It was not until 7:55 p.m., when I was out on a test drive, that we learned about the mistake, that they close at 8:00 p.m. This did no disturb Salesman Edgar Alcantar, Sales Manager Steve Pacchiano or Finance Manager Jack Fan. They assured us that they would work with my wife and I, until we had a resolution, i.e., either a sale or not. Interacting with Edgar, Steve and Jack could not have been better. After departing at 9:30 p.m. in our new car, I had some concerns with the extended warrantee package we had purchased. Edgar and Steve had assured us the we had up to five days to return the car, with no questions asked. So, this was my chance to test this claim. I talked to Jack about my concerns with my purchase. He stated he would be glad to cancel the package, and return our money. However, after he calmly and slowly explained the value, probably repeating what he told me late Thursday night, we decided to retain the package. I made a few other calls following our purchase, with "our" team. It now seems like are "five best friends".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pacchiano , Jack Fan - Finance Dept. ??????????

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We saw an add on the internet regarding Toyota certified..."

- Susanibixby

We saw an add on the internet regarding Toyota certified RAV 4’s. We had been looking for a car but none really fit our needs and budget. We didn’t have an appointment but we were welcomed and ushered in by Edgar. He was so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. We had arrived at 6:30 pm not knowing they close at 8:00 pm because of Covid there was a reduction in hours. According to the website we thought the dealership was open till 9:00pm. Both Edger and his manager said to take our time. We test drove the vehicle and liked it a lot, however we did want to take to our own mechanic so that he could inspect it! Edgar stated that Toyota of Naperville has a 5 day return policy. We could buy the car and return it within 5 days if we did not like it. My husband and I were amazed. We could not believe how helpful they all were to us. I would definitely recommend this Toyota Dealer!! Kudos to you and your staff! Jack Fan was in finance and what a pleasant time with him. Even with his hurt foot, hobbling on crutches. Even the staff came to pull up his car so that he did not have to walk as far. You have an outstanding TEAM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Fan

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar was great! He was very knowledgeable about all the..."

- Greg

Edgar was great! He was very knowledgeable about all the Highlander’s; explained price differences between them all; and answered all our questions. Not pushy at all! We think he is a high value to your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Igor Jucene

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar was professional, courteous, and I never felt..."

- Pdbonly

Edgar was professional, courteous, and I never felt pressured. He was knowledgeable and genuine. I would recommend him to anyone looking for service at Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was very energetic, listened to what we wanted, and was..."

- Rubenr93

Was very energetic, listened to what we wanted, and was very patient. He was very considerate when we explained what we were looking for and wasted no time helping us find the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Setting up the deal was a great experience. The salesmen..."

- Tony82

Setting up the deal was a great experience. The salesmen was knowledgeable and didn't waste our time with unnecessary back and forth. The wait to close the deal with the business part took a little longer than desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eduardo Alcantar was very helpful, kind, patient &..."

- Maritza

Eduardo Alcantar was very helpful, kind, patient & knowledgeable. Definetly made my first car buying experience comfortable, easy & smooth! I would gladly recommend him to friends and family near the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (328 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $39,869
2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid
new
Wind Chill Prl exterior
eCVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,448
2021 Toyota Camry
new
Blueprint exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,914
2021 Toyota Camry
new
Celestial Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $34,419
2021 Toyota Prius
new
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,095
2021 Toyota Corolla
new
Blizzard Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $87,623
2021 Toyota Land Cruiser
new
Blizzard Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD