Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edgar Alcantar.
Edgar Alcantar
Edgar Alcantar at Toyota of Naperville
Refer Me
5.0

Edgar Alcantar

Sales

Toyota of Naperville

1488 West Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Edgar Alcantar

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgardo was great and very helpful. Made my buying..."

- Ddboy1013

Edgardo was great and very helpful. Made my buying experience great. Very easy to talk to He answered all my questions from end to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suprisingly Pleasant Experience"

- krishana357

Toyota of Naperville was by far my best car shopping experience. I wasn't looking forward to the car buying and haggling and being at dealer for hours but working with Edgar A he made to experience seamless and expedient. My appointment was set up..they knew which Camry I was interested in and had it at the front ready for a test drive. Edgar was pleasant, listened to what I wanted and made it happen. Also they have a bigger selection than other dealerships and large enough to social distance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Heidecke

Jul 09, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for this wonderful review, Krishana! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our dealership and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Have a great day! - Travis Jackson, General Sales Manager 630-615-4523

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Edgar was very helpful when picking the vehicle I wanted..."

- Amygchi

Edgar was very helpful when picking the vehicle I wanted even though I was the last customer he was willing to help me make the purchase much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! We really appreciate the support. Have a truly exceptional rest of your week! - Travis Jackson, General Sales Manager 630-615-4523

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar was wonderful. It was a smooth process and they..."

- CAP1982

Edgar was wonderful. It was a smooth process and they were honest and transparent throughout the deal. The dealership was clean and had all the amenities! Edgar delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for your kind words about Edgar and our dealership as a whole! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance down the road! - Travis Jackson, General Sales Manager 630-615-4523

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing guy to work with ! He understood me so well and..."

- Felimessi11

Amazing guy to work with ! He understood me so well and helped me out in many ways ! Very supportive. Thank you Edgar for your help !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thanks for the truly exceptional rating on our end. We're pleased you had such a good experience with our staff! Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you down the road. - Travis Jackson, Toyota Sales

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and knowledgeable salesman Edgar Alcantar...."

- David-slinkman

Very friendly and knowledgeable salesman Edgar Alcantar. Best car purchase experience we’ve ever had. Everyone worked hard to make our visit pleasant. Edgar was very kind and polite and a great communicator.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Toyota of Naperville responded

David, thanks for the truly exceptional rating on our end. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our staff and we will be sure to pass on your kind words about Edgar. Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you down the road! - Travis Jackson, Toyota Sales.

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of State Used Car Purchase - December 2019"

- ClaytonH

Edgar and Sam were fantastic to work with! I was an out of state buyer looking for a specific used vehicle, Edgar and Sam made the process very straight forward and easy, plus worked with their finance team to get me a better rate! If you are looking for a used vehicle, I would highly recommend this team - pricing, vehicle service records, Carfax were all provided up front. Since I wasn't able to test drive the car, I was sent a video tour and was supported/updated via email, text along the way. I highly recommend Edgar and Sam! I picked up the car on a Saturday and drove back to my home state same day! Exception service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Guerra

Dec 18, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for this truly exceptional review and rating! Have a very happy holiday season!- Pat O'Brien, GM.

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- Corina Quinonez

Edgar was very patient, understanding, and kind. His bilingual skill allowed my mom to feel comfortable and confident in her perchase. His easy going personality made buying a new car, fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

This is truly exceptional to hear! Thank you so much for this review and we'll be sure to pass your kind words on. All the best for now!- Pat O'Brien, GM.

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership was exceptional."

- Solopips4

First off, when walking into this dealership, you can feel the energy. I was immediately greeted by Edgardo and felt welcomed. I began to tell him that I was stopping in to take a look at a specific car I saw online and he went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. He proceeded to ask questions to get to know me better and learn my interests. He eventually pulled the car around for me so I could take a look at everything. After looking at the car inside and out, he asked me if I’d like to take it for a test drive. Everything from there on out was a dream come true. I couldn’t help but to give the dealership my business from the customer service alone. Everything about the experience was exceptional and I won’t hesitate to not only recommend this dealership and my sales person, but I’ll be back for another purchase at a later date. I appreciate the whole Toyota of Naperville team and especially Edgardo. Thank you again for such an awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherri Pacchiano

Nov 06, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough and detailed review and rating! We cannot express our gratitude enough! We're so happy that you are pleased with our customer service and that you got what you needed. We can't wait to see you again soon! - Pat O'Brien, GM.

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Excellent Experience"

- timwils98@gmail.com

Edgar was very helpful, he was able to answer all of my questions and kept me updated throughout the process. Cal in Finance was very clear and concise while explaining everything and was also able to answer any and all of my questions. 10/10 experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We appreciate truly exceptional customers like you! Have a great day!- Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (599 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,286

2020 Toyota Camry

$31,286

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,003

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$41,003

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,644

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,093

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,093

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,254

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,254

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,220

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,220

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $49,467

2019 Toyota Highlander

$49,467

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $33,398

2019 Toyota Prius

$33,398