About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Ellerbeck.
Larry Ellerbeck
Larry Ellerbeck, Senior Sales Consultant, Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Larry Ellerbeck

Senior Sales Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Larry and I have been working at Honda of Lincoln for almost 21 years. Growing up in Council Bluffs, Iowa, I wanted to own my own company. I started out selling computers to big companies for 15 years and then moved on to selling cars. I have been married to my wife, Kathie, for 52 years and we have 3 kids, 7 grandchildren and 1 great grandchild. I enjoy boating, going out to eat and spending time with my wife. Some fun facts about me are that I like all kinds of music, my favorite meal is surf n turf and my favorite movie is Star Wars. As a Sales Consultant, the part I like best about my job is working with people every day. I make the experience different at Honda of Lincoln by understanding the customers’ needs. I have been a gold master sales consultant for 15 years in a row now and I hope to continue to help my customers find the right vehicle to fit their needs. My motto is, “Always give 125%.”

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

130 Reviews of Larry Ellerbeck

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer!"

- Wags

When my 2016 HR-V was totaled, we didn't hesitate - went right back to Honda of Lincoln to get a new one! Scott Stream handled everything for us. He immediately located just what we wanted. We had our new car in just 2-3 days! Simply could not ask for better service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Stream

Nov 02, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're sorry to hear about your 2016 HR-V but we're glad Scott was able to find you the perfect new vehicle to keep you safe. Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln again and we hope you continue to enjoy your new Honda!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was great!"

- Wirth

Great experience and great employees. This is our second lease through Honda and we also love their service department. We will definitely be back and we recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for your loyalty! We enjoy having such great customers like you and we hope you continue to enjoy your new Honda!

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fond of Honda"

- Jimbo

Honda of Lincoln is always very helpful in their service department. They recommend what to keep an eye on, and gve you helpful suggestions/alternatives for special issues (I had a tear on the lid to my console and their suggestion saved me a chunk of money).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Jimbo, we're happy to help. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership sells a quality product at a fair price"

- dhestermann

Honda of Lincoln sold me an Accord at a fair price, and has a service department that treats us right. This is our third vehicle with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Mark Borchardt

May 29, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5-star review with us. We're happy have such great customers such as yourself!

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent overall experience in buying a new car"

- Newcar

No sales pressure and they helped find the best options to fit my needs in purchasing and financing a new vehicle. Totally trust these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Goodyear, Chad Erwin

Mar 26, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We love hearing great reviews like yours. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and we appreciate you sharing it with us. Thank you! Enjoy your new Honda!

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- bjj

I just drove my new 2018 Honda Accord off the lot. Larry Ellerbeck and Chad Erwin were so helpful in meeting my needs for a new car. They explained things well and were exceptionally accommodating. I will continue to give them my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Feb 23, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Congrats! We hope you continue to enjoy your new Accord! : )

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Larry Ellerbeck, Calvin West & Chad Erwin was awesome!"

- HubFam

We had a very nice experience working with Calvin and Larry. Calvin helped us with our first test drive of the Pilot because Larry was busy. When we worked with Larry both my wife and I felt he really worked hard to get our business. We feel we got a very generous trade in and purchase price. My wife and I have never been keen on buying extended warranties for anything, but the way Chad laid it all out for us, it was a no brainer. We really did drive off the lot in our new car with that feeling of extra security. Thank you Larry Ellerbeck, Calvin West, and Chad Erwin! We'll recommend Honda of Lincoln to all of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Calvin West

Feb 01, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you were treated so well and thank you for sharing. We enjoy hearing your feedback. Enjoy your new Honda!

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased Honda van"

- cwslady

They are courteous, understanding and answer all questions. Teated us great with no pressure. Want to please customer. We love our experience with Honda of Lincoln

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Nov 18, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

It's great to hear you loved your experience. Stop by and see us again soon. Thanks!

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless and Respectful!"

- Heycathy

From choosing our pre-owned car to finishing paperwork, smooth as glass. Larry Ellerbeck has become a friend, having dealt with him for many years and on many sales. I especially want to acknowledge what a pleasure it was working with Chad Erwin. The treatment by any service provider of seniors, at times, may lack total focus and respect. Not so with Chad. Another equally important and equally vital piece is the respect Chad showed to me, a 74-year-old woman. This moment in America, where the absence to acknowledge abuse and dismissal of women's issues has reached a watershed moment. Everything matters. It begins with treating women with total equality and making eye contact, equal to that given to any male that is present. Chad understands that issue, it was obvious. I hope Honda of Lincoln trains all male employees to do exactly the same. I most often, leave ANY business conversation in which I am ignored. So my husband and I noticed this and wish to emphasize this as we recall dealing with Chad Erwin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Oct 31, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're pleased to hear that Larry and Chad treated you with the respect and care that you deserve. Thank you for sharing this thorough review and we hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle. If any questions come up, please feel free to contact us. Thanks!

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Angieds273

Larry and Chad were wonderful to work with. They took the time to go over with me what I wanted and they both delivered. They made it a more personable experience rather than trying to pressure me into buying something I wasn't interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin

Aug 25, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

Angie, we're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while purchasing your new Honda! We will pass along your great review to Larry and Chad.

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860