Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Cunningham.
Kevin Cunningham
Kevin Cunningham at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kevin Cunningham

Service Writer

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Kevin Cunningham

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Was undecided what I wanted to..."

- LadyDi

Excellent experience. Was undecided what I wanted to purchase and David Baldovin was very patient and let me drive a couple with the 4 cyl. Eco-boost and we worked through the inventory to find the one I wanted. Unfortunately it was on order and coming in by the end of the month. David let me know when it arrived and R.J. let me put a deposit on it so they would keep it till I could come in. David worked with me regarding discounts I qualified for. They had paperwork ready to go and Michael in Finance and Alex in After Market Items were very detailed and easy to understand. Overall a very pleasant transaction. The cookies, water and coffee are good too. The next day Kevin in service even called if I needed any help with learning about my new Edge to come in and see him. This is the second vehicle I have bought from them. Nice new facility too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, LadyDi, for another vehicle purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our staff continues to stay available to you at 972-242-6415. Please let us know how we can help you enjoy your new EcoBoost. Enjoy and thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your service dept sucks Kevin is a joke! Couldn’t fix my..."

- mercedes32

Your service dept sucks Kevin is a joke! Couldn’t fix my car and made me the customer go out on the lot in the pouring rain to get a badge out of my car while he sat on his butt nice n dry! He never returns calls. I won’t be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service and real people that know there stuff."

- Reno25

I recently went there to get a new truck the service was great and they let me drive everything I wanted to.I walked out a happy man and found what I was looking for thanks to.Terry Smith and Michael Chenarides who helped me all day in the Texas heat with a smile on there face thanks guys.Brian Huntley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Lucero, Alexandra Benvenuto, Terry Smith

Jun 28, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Brian, It was the pleasure of our sales team to help to find the right truck for you. We would love to have you come back to Five Star Ford Carrollton to revisit any of your Ford's features to assure you the best driving experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance at 972-242-6415. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Troy D

I've purchased my last 5 vehicles from Mike May and his team, and it's been a great buying experience very time. We've bought 3 Fords, 1 Nissan and 1 Mazda from them, and each car/truck has met or exceeded our expectations. No hassles, fair pricing and honest dealing. Can't ask for more than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krantz, Melanie Lucero, Mike May, Kevin Moody, Justin McCarroll

Jan 26, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Troy, Thank you, thank you for your loyalty to Mike and Five Star Ford Carrollton! We hope you know how much we appreciate your business and friendship. Anytime we can be of help, we are here for you. Take Care, RJ Rebolloso, General Sales Manager

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New car was a breeze"

- MMcGuire

The process was pretty painless. I had an idea what I wanted and they were able to deliver. The last time I purchased the finance piece took the longest, but this time it was very quick and they did their best to get me out for a conf call. When we bumped up against it, they provided me a quiet place for my conference call so I could go over the car after I was finished. Great customer service and follow up. Jess and Jose were great to work with. Clay and Kevin in the Service Dept. always provide great service too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Matthews, Clay Young, Jose Garcia, Jess Smith , Jose

Aug 14, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

MMcGuire, Your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton does not go unnoticed. Thank you so much for being our customer in both sales and service. We appreciate having your business. Take Care, RJ Rebolloso, GSM

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Giovanni Diaz

It was my first time buying any vehicle from a dealership and Jeff Flaishans made the whole experience wonderful and so easy. He was so helpful and I can thank him enough for helping me out. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Crysdale, Clay Young, Justin McCarroll, Jeff (Flash) Flaishans , Oscar advisor

Apr 09, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thanks for your feedback Giovanni. We appreciate your comments and ratings regarding the customer service you received from Jeff Flaishans and the rest of our sales team and will certainly pass them along. You are a valued customer at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please call us anytime regarding any vehicle care needs you may have. Congratulations and thank you, Trey Russell, GM, 972-446-5000.

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scheduled Service"

- Jeff Jannereth

Kevin actually remembered me from a call I had place and new of some potentials delays with parts for my car and was transparent around potentials length of time my car would need to be at the dealership. Easy drop off and "Pete", the gentlemen that provided a ride this morning, was extremely friendly. No one likes to have their car worked on, the Five Star Ford Carrollton Team understands this and you can tell customer service is a top priority for this dealership! Jeff Jannereth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete (driver that was able to take me to work this morning), I did not catch his last name. Should have an area to recognize the drop off drivers as well.

Apr 02, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Mr. Jannereth, Kevin Cunningham, and the technicians will do their absolute best to get your vehicle back in short order. Thank you for sharing your service experience at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton and we look forward to seeing you soon. Let me know if you have any questions at 972-446-5000. Thanks, Drew Crysdale, Service Director.

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No empathy,negligent,car stopped in street after leaving"

- DissappointedFordCustomer

Brought car in for hearing sounds in Nov.2016. Service person took info. Paid over $ 100 for diagnostic & result was oil leak. was informed oil running off top & it's an engine issue..I just had engine rebuilt & was told take it back on warrenty which is what occurred although Ford got truck ready to drive to take to original engine shop...car stopped in middle of street 4 miles from leaving leaving Ford.. I called back to ask why would you put me (a female) in harms way that was negligent....all they had to do was say mam you can't drive the truck have it towed but after I paid they pulled it front like it's ready to go....WRONG....had no oil...then while truck stopped in street folks honking I could have been hit from the back of truck when I called Ford for tow, they gave number for their tow just to be told by tow company oh no, we can't take you to Garland that's past our mileage radius....so I'm stuck in street shouldn't have been told car could make it to original engine shop in Garland, a real expert or good customer service person with empath or human kindness would have said mam it won't make it call your insurance to have it towed....then finally after 2 hours in street after leaving ford my insurance tow company arrived & towed the truck to shop as the engine shop that did the engine asked why did FORD send you out to drive a car with no OIL....THE oil stick he put in was EMPTY NO OIL ON IT, DRY ( I kept pictures) ....NEGLIGENT....so next morning got rental car went back to engine shop & called Ford repair writer that was in charge of my service & he was loud & arrogant in tone saying mam you'll have to sue that guy if he doesn't work on your car, then both talked to one another on my cell phone about why no oil cas that caused the rips in engine, it should have been towed not driven...both men got into a hype talking match....I paid had it fixed, took off a day to relax my mind from two grown men being confrontatonal & all I want is a calm day of good service which NEVER HAPPENED ON FORDS END NOR other shop but I finally got an apology & service from other shop....FORD GAVE NO APOLOGY NO REIMBURSEMENT, NO NOTHING FOR SENDING ME ON ROAD FOR CAR TO STOP IN STREET AFTER LEAVING..SPOKE WITH FORD SERVICEMAN MANAGER & HE JUST KEEP SAYING YES MAM..REPEATEDLY ..NO SOLID SOLUTION JUST SAID, YES I'LL talk to Kevin...NO SOLUTION....VERY NEGLIGENT. Had I been hit by a pass by car while stuck in the street or hospitalized or on news for being put on road in car with NO OIL to take to a orginal shop....STILL DISSAPPOINTED & I have been a customer to that shop for years while living in ADDISON 10 YEARS.....VERY DISSAPPOINTING, NO EMPATHY, PROFESSIONALISM OR PROPER COMMUNICATION in sending a woman on road in a car you know leaked oil after diagnostic, having me pay & saying to me, you can make it there, it's ready.....IT WASN'T READY, IT DIDN'T MAKE IT & THAT WAS NEGLIGENT!!!! To Ford workers this is not about your egos, listen TO PEOPLE & DO WHAT'S RIGHT!!! BE ACCOUNTABLE WHEN YOU'RE WRONG & TAKE THE DEFENSIVENESS & EGOS OUT THE EQUATION!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Crysdale

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce's XLT Supercrew"

- Bruce's xlt supercrew

I came to Sam Pack 5 Star to service my f-150 FX. Reuben Krause met me outside to see if I needed assistance. He was very friendly and respectful. We just had a good conversation about trucks. My wife joined us and we asked him to run numbers based on our needs. Reuben had it all worked out in less than an hour. It was the least painful vehicle purchase in my life. I love my new Ford truck. Thanks Reuben & Sam Pack Ford Sincerely, Bruce & Kelli Todd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reuben Krause, Michael Pisarik

Mar 31, 2017

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thanks for your feedback Bruce and Kelli. We appreciate the positive comments regarding your experience with Reuben and will certainly share them internally. You are valued customers to us and we are delighted that you found a great truck at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Be sure to call on us anytime regarding any questions or service issues that need attention. Congratulations and thank you, Trey Russell, GM, 972-242-6415.

August 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experiance Ever... Again"

- JayR

I went to the car dealer due to having problems with 2015 F150 truck. Kevin Cunningham jump in to take care of my truck as soon as possible. I then explained my situation with Danny Forsee who I originally bought my truck from. I was really just ranting but he said that if we were not happy he and Mike Munden would help me into a new truck. After a little working on the financial side from both them and myself we worked out a deal we could both live with. Brandon Matthews got on the paperwork quickly and made sure all the T were crossed and I were dote. Now I am the proud owner of a new 2016 F150. I really feel that they went above and beyond anything any other dealer would to make my family happy again, even calling me on there days off. Whether its buying or servicing i will be returning here. I will defiantly be recommending them to anyone asking me for a salesman and explain to them the type of service they would receive from Sam Pack Ford Carrollton. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Forsee, Brandon Matthews, Mike Munden

Aug 15, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new Ford F-150 Jay! We loved reading your comments and are happy we were able to get you into the new truck. Thanks for recognizing so many of the guys involved with your transaction. We appreciate you and your Service and Sales business.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459